Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please try to be away from this place!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cons: The management team needs a significant improvement. The manager promised to call us for compensation plans but we NEVER received a call from them.
Attention everyone!!! Please be aware of this deceptive place. This place's management team is full of liars! My friends and I stayed at this place in a three bedroom unit with garden view in February and the management team NEVER cared about the serious issues we were facing with in our unit. When we checked into our room on the first day, the wifi in our room didn't work at all. We called the front desk to ask for assistance and they told us they will send a housekeeping staff to come over to check it out within half an hour. The staff ended up not coming at all and we made a call again and again to follow up and the staff didn't come until 3 hours after. The staff then spent hours in our unit to try figuring out the issue which still didn't get fixed. We called the front desk again and the management team told us that they will send a technician to come over at 9am in the next morning. And the technician ended up NOT coming at all AGAIN. The second issue was that the door of one of our bedrooms nearby the Kitchen failed to work. When we tried to open the door, the door directly fell down and it directly hit and hurt our elbows and head when passing through the door area. We called the front desk/maintenance team again to ask for the right source to come fix the issue and NO ONE came at all and similar chaos happened once again. I would not recommend this place at all unless you want to experience all these stupid and deceptive words from all their management team staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space, roomy, near beach and shopping

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Had great experience and the staff were very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

Good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbish the unit
Indoor and outdoor furniture in poor condition. Noise from swimming pool. Curtains old and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TN

Great accommodations

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wheelchair accessible
Location: Fly Air Maui for helicopter tour, pineapple plantation, luau, whale watching ...
Fantastic, had late check in and had no problem, staff were friendly and courteous. Room was very nice and had a great view of golf course and ocean. Highly recommend renting a vehicle, makes everything convenient, this is not a place for children, it is a resort for adults. Lots of stairs but worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

spacious but outdated

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Clean, very spacious rooms. Our unit was very dated and needs upgrading. As an example, it had the largest boombox I've seen in years, and VHS player and tapes, with interior matching that time period. But was comfortable, good location, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location and comfortable accommodations

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: It is fabulous to have the extra space the condo affords. The women at the office are really great. The view and landscaping were fabulous.
Cons: Our condo could do with a little interior design updating. Videos were played on VHS. :) We couldn't find the washer/dryer which were on the lanai.
Location: We did so much in a week - Road to Hana (its the journey not the destination), Big Beach, Haleakala, upcountry, snorkeling - turtles and whales!
The condo was comfortable and well equipped. The landscaping around the condos is beautiful. We had a bit of an ocean view which we did not anticipate. The condos are located close to the beach, tennis courts, the Shops of Wailea, and many restaurants in Wailea and Kihei. At this location it is important to have a car unless you are a home body and just want to hang out at the condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Fabulous stay!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, pools, beds and grounds were superb.
Location: The beach is a short walk away. We don't play golf but right on the golf course.
We had a fabulous stay at this condominium. We wanted to stay somewhere more affordable that the Marriott where my husband was scheduled for continuing education. We stayed at the Marriott last year. We were so glad we stayed at Wailea Grand Champions resort!It was just a short walk to the Marriott and free parking. This year we brought my 80 year old mother and eight year old grandson. We loved being able to use the well stocked kitchen, saved us so much money and much less stressful. As it tuned out, the pools that children were allowed to use at the Marriott were freezing cold so our friends from the Marriott came over to use our pools and had a great time despite the rain. We played card games in the comfortable living room. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, quiet and convenient

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed most of the stay. The toilets were dirty when we arrived and when housekeeping came they still skipped the toilets for some reason? We had to drive about 30 minutes for all activities, bit wailea point, shops and beach were close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice room on the Wailea Blue Golf Course

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very comfortable, clean room with well appointed kitchen, nice pool and convenient BBQ facilities.