Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel/room

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nice layout. Easy to get to beach. Nice local transport service supplied by hotel.
Location: Short ride to nearby city of Lahaina which was interesting. Nearby was Black Rock Beach which was interesting.
We liked our room with basic kitchen to include stove, refrigerator and utensils. Easy to get to beach. Overall very satisfied with our accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
As long as you do not expect Ocean front or smoking on property
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redlands, ca

Busy hotel, nice beach, but expensive

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Near the snorkeling beach
Cons: Make sure people don't save 10 chairs!
Location: Snorkeling, nice swimming pool, good food
We've been going to this Westin several times in the last 10 years. When it was new it was wonderful. This time we went even early in the morning you couldn't even have a chair near the pool. I don't quite understand why it's so busy because it is crazy expensive. However the brunch was nice and snorkeling right near the beach is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful family vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cons: The attitude of some of the staff was not as stellar as we have experienced in previous trips to the two Westins in Kaanapali.
Location: Snorkeling, Whaler's Village, great pools,
The Westin Villas were perfect for our family vacation. Three different pools, easy beach access, BBQ's, wonderful aesthetics, clean and comfortable rooms, small kitchen so we didn't have to eat out every time, close parking options, etc, etc, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville CA

Our 3rd stay. We love everything about it.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't imagine how they make it better.
Location: Golf, tennis, whale watching, snorkeling, surfing, swimming.
Great pools and hot tubs including one each for adults only. Very good restaurants and we especially like the BBQ grills. Much better than the one I have at home and they are immaculately cleaned every morning. Stop by Costco near the airport for all sorts of things to grill. The Ocean Resort Villas are definitely our favorite vacation spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We received a complimentary upgrade from a studio to a one bedroom condo unit on the main floor. It was accessible to the pool which was so great for my kids. I could sit in the patio while watching them play in the kids pool. The place was really nice and walking distance to the mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We thought we booked the Westin Ka'anapali Hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Now Ka'anapali has more than one Westin. If you like a big room with a kitchen unit with limited amenities, than this place may work for you. We would rather be pampered with amenities and go out to have out meals on vacation. This spot has out door cement hallways that reminded me of a lower end apartment complex. It was a maze to get to an elevator just to get to a pool or beach. Everyone was wonderful, just not the vacation we were expecting. Luckily we were able to transfer to the Wesin hotel we wanted. Only because I booked thru Expedia. Otherwise your are stuck at the place you book. The two place are not related. Be careful with which place you book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel, fantastic grounds & location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great room, beautiful grounds, friendly & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large spacious and well-equipped, bathroom was massive, decor was a little outdated, the resort grounds are amazing and in close proximity to one of the best snorkeling beaches in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel, especially if you have children!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The beds; the kitchens; the 3 pools; the amazing beach right outside the door; the shuttles to local attractions
Cons: Childcare is only for children ages 5-12...It would be awesome if there were options for 2-3 year olds.
Location: Location is great. So many restaurants to choose from, and the hotel seems to be in a good, central location. Some things are not walking distance.
We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Villas. Our villa was clean and spacious, and perfect for a family of 5. The kitchen was perfect. The bed was VERY comfortable. Our three kids (3, 7 & 10) loved the 3 pools and the beach, which was right next to the pools. Everything was easy and convenient. There were a lot of restaurants and things to do, close by. We had a wonderful time!