Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Expected better

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Nice common areas
Cons: Can't be done since it is a renovated outrigger, but rooms should be bigger and more comfortable for the cost.
Arrived with high expectations. Found staff went through the motions. Rooms were cramped, stark, and uncomfortable. We requested our room be cleaned in the mornings but were ignored. Spa, restaurants very expensive. We left halfway through to go to another hotel even though we had prepaid at the Andaz. Would never go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Modern rooms, cleanliness. and the staff.
Cons: Cost for breakfast is high, but the food and especially fresh fruit were excellent.
Location: Driving tours, snorkeling, volcano, fishing, etc.
Great place to stay. The staff goes out of their way to make your visit enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous experience in a hidden gem.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Would go back in a heartbeat! Loved the Andaz!!! Staff is helpful, eager to please and the facilit itself is just special. Not to be missed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Nice modern hotel, well worth the price.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I absolutely loved the hotel. The rooms are nicely designed, the beds are extremely comfortable. And the views are amazing especially if you get a room with an ocean view. I had a big glass sliding door that I always kept open at night so I could enjoy the ocean sound and breeze. The hotel is not too big like some of the other resorts so your very close to everything. The beach was just a few steps away. The restaurants are also great. They're not cheap, but You're getting what you're paying for. I would definitely go back there again, Probably longer than four nights next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

One of the finest resorts we've ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Staff, amenities, cleanliness.... out of this world. Great place for grownups. Quiet. Intimate. Food is super expensive.... but beautifully prepared and presented... not a place to stay if you're on a budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and great view of the beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Andaz. We love that the hotel is right by the beach with great amenities. The food was a bit overpriced, other than that it was a great experience for our family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Beautiful property! The photos just don't do it justice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jj

해변과 풀이 훌륭한

Posted Jul 20, 2016
모든면에서 중간이상의 점수를 주고 싶습니다 아이들 동반하기는 불편한 호텔이구요 조용히 휴가를 즐기실분 선택하세요 풀장 물으 좀 지저분하긴해요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

高いけど、良いホテル

Posted Jul 13, 2016
とても高いですが、やはりその分の満足感が得られるホテルでした。 24時間営業のお店があり、食べ物や飲み物が購入出来ます。 こちらも高いだけあって、どれも美味しいです。 リゾートフィーとバレットパーキングが前回は含まれていたのか?請求なしでしたが、今回はしっかり請求されました。 予約時にも記載があるので、前回がラッキーだったのかな?と思うことにしました。 あとはバスタブのことをみなさん書かれていますが、バスタブ付きの部屋にチェンジしていただいた方のブログを拝見しました。 スイートではなくても、バスタブ付きの部屋があるのか情報があれば良いですね。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

awesome stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Had a great time. Very modern hotel with great views and facilities. Pools are outstanding. A quiet classy place to stay on waliea.