Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
trevligt mellanklassshotell. stranden är ganska smal och ibland kan vågorna skölja bort en del sand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom Ca.

Great place to relax.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
My wife and I had a destination wedding at this Resort 5 years ago. It was a great place to stay then and still is now. You can't be Papakea for the money. The location is great and the staff is excellent. Spring for the oceanfront and not on the ground floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo f107

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Excellent studio on ground level. With fantastic look of the ocean outside of your lanai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

they should clean room mid- week

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We were there 9 days and they didn't come vacuume or clean once. I found myself having to clean. Even timeshares offer a mid week cleaning. How long do you need to be there to get your place cleaned? We also washed out own towels. It was more like a condo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

väldigt mysigt hotell vid stranden

Posted Aug 17, 2016
väldigt mysigt hotell vid stranden. bra service och trevlig personal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome view from ocean front room.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Ocean front room definitely the room to get here is beautiful, only problem I had was the 225$ fee at end for resort and 17.99 fee per day Maint charge, thought that was b.s, aside from that all was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maui condo

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Bed is not comfortable at all and the tub is tiny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Family friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We were out most of the time, pool is excellent and also hit tab. For the 10days we stay I would expect at least one day of cleaning such as vacuming the rooms, dusting and changing the sheets. I felt a little dirty after few days. All in all our stay was great. I love your gardens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel and grounds gorgeous and well kept, room not

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Location: Good location for access to Napili and Kapalua, also Lahaina - easy access to grocery store for supplies and snorkel rental place for fins, mask, etc
This place is gorgeous and clean on the outside. The pools are great, the grounds are beautiful and well kept up. The ocean is right there - the views are amazing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our unit was a little disappointing, though. We aren't picky people - but it felt dingy and run down and not super clean. There were tears in the couch cushions, and the sheets on the bed felt threadbare and old. We got B210 - a one bedroom unit with a garden view (that actually was a partial ocean view which was awesome!). The AC was only a window unit in the living room and was SUPER loud - hard to relax after a day in the sun and heat. And it didn't really cool the bedroom - it was fine for us but it was pretty warm sleeping at night. We thought we could use the pullout bed on the couch in the living room (to have cooled air while we slept) but honestly you could feel every hard spring under the mattress - kinda painful for sleeping. On the other hand, the bed in the bedroom was comfortable. Shower was nice with great water pressure. Kitchen was stocked and had all you'd need. Nice lanai with a view. Overall this place was ok for us. It was hot with no central air conditioning in July - but in the winter it'd be fine. I am also sure some of the other units are cleaner and more updated, as they are all individually owned. It wasn't bad enough to complain about, but it will give us pause when staying here again. Get a modern unit and it would be great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Small resort, great amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean, well-kept. Wonderful view of water from the lanai. Nice pools and pool areas. Had 6 or 7 high-quality Weber grills
Cons: The air-conditioning could have been better; the second bedroom was a loft which was uncomfortably warm, even with ac turned up high.
Location: Excellent restaurants, shopping, and beaches. Located centrally for multiple trips to beautiful Maui sights
Very convenient location, close to excellent restaurants. Resort is small compared to its higher priced neighbors. Therefore closer to the water, but there is no beach here. However, short walk to ok beach, short ride to wonderful beaches. Is a 30-40 minute ride from airport, but not a bad drive.