Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice resort

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This is our second stay at this resort. The room we got was old. No remodeling had been done. It was clean though. The bed was not very comfortable especially after sleeping on it got 10 nights. We were on the third floor and had an ocean view. The views were beautiful. The resort is well maintained and had beautiful grounds. Grocery store and restaurants across the street. We had a nice stay, but were disappointed with the appearance of the room. We heard that some of the condos got remodeled. I guess the owners of the unit we stayed in haven't gotten around to upgrading anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location and room
Cons: no
good location, room is good and big for a family of 3.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Horrible but Expensive

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Inside they need to gut it out and re-do this place.
Location: location and nearby is nice close to beach/no beach access on property but they have pools outside.
I have stayed there only one night, outside the property looks fine, but this Property from inside is really old. (stucko) tub is broken. Old Toilet with no exhaust sorry there was one, a windows that you can open right across from the shower. Front Desk staff has no control, to get a small washing detergent they need to call ASTON management. Room was not clean old Sofa, scratchy - some need to see if there are bed bugs or not!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Ground great condo had issues

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Have stayed here before and loved it. This time unit H201 AC broke no one to fix it for 3 days. Dryer did not dry clothes. Privacy screen was broken. I would not recommend this unit until these issues are resolved Hopefully we get a different unit next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is very nice.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel was very nice ans peaceful. . Sometimes the staff was not very friendly but overall. . We will recommended this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
trevligt mellanklassshotell. stranden är ganska smal och ibland kan vågorna skölja bort en del sand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom Ca.

Great place to relax.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
My wife and I had a destination wedding at this Resort 5 years ago. It was a great place to stay then and still is now. You can't be Papakea for the money. The location is great and the staff is excellent. Spring for the oceanfront and not on the ground floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo f107

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Excellent studio on ground level. With fantastic look of the ocean outside of your lanai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

they should clean room mid- week

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We were there 9 days and they didn't come vacuume or clean once. I found myself having to clean. Even timeshares offer a mid week cleaning. How long do you need to be there to get your place cleaned? We also washed out own towels. It was more like a condo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

väldigt mysigt hotell vid stranden

Posted Aug 17, 2016
väldigt mysigt hotell vid stranden. bra service och trevlig personal