Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good location in Kihei

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, reasonable cost.
Cons: Early morning staff workers could be quieter.
Location: Good swimming beaches, restaurants. Lots of services within walking distance.
Good location across the street from a beach park. A short block from Moose McGillicuddy's, Fred's Mexican and Cafe Au Lei. Convenience store, liquor store, Subway and other services nearby. The area is fairly quiet. Foodland grocery store about 1.5km away. Very few units have an ocean view. South exposure is preferred, north faces car parking area. Two swimming pools with gas grills on the premises. Free parking, beach towels. The only issue we had was every morning at around 7AM the staff started preparing the pool and they were quite noisy. I realize they have a job to do but they seemed to go about their work rather roughly rather than gently. I would recommend the property and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel close to wonderful beaches in Maui

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location. Amenities.
Cons: Nothing that I would consider serious setback. A gym would be a plus.
Location: Swimming, surfing, snorkelling, cycling, walking, running available in various locations of South Kihei. Coastal driving to Lahaina and areas north.
Great to have room with kitchen facity. A gym would have been great, but not a big setback considering all the other amenities available around Kihei. Enjoyed scenic and leisurely drive to Lahaina, Kaanapali, etc. Enjoyed walks to beaches and parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms unit was tastefully decorated and clean.
Cons: After hour checkin.
The after hour checkin was questionable whereas the guard was unable to make out my name on the checkin packet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We chose this hotel because we wanted 3 beds. They did not have that kind of room available at first and tried to put us on a king. They moved us to a room with 2 beds but the room was old, outdated, dark and dirty. Would not stay at an Aston again. Grounds were beautiful and location was good. There is no restaurant.
2 out of 5
by EJK112

Dirty

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Orbitz
I felt dirty upon entering the room. It would not cost that much to rip out the disgusting carpet and replace with tile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside , Ca

Not your typical hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
I had missed my flight so I need a hotel room to spend the night that wasn't over $200. The best thing about this hotel is across the beach . The location fooled me . This is not a typical hotel room it's almost like a hostel/ with mixed condominiums and rented rooms. It has the typical amenities such as hairdryer, cable TV, coffee maker, soaps and towels. And it also has a COCKROACH in the bed!!! I wish it was quick enough to snap a photo instead of being freaked out. I didn't sleep in the sheets but on top of the bed with all the towels I gathered as my blankets and sheets and needless to say I didn't turn off the lights because I was afraid more would come out in the dark. I won't be recommending this room or type a hotel to my friends or family and I won't be a future guest here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whistler, B.C

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 13, 2015
We stayed at the Aston Maui Banyan for 2 nights during our honeymoon. The front desk staff were very efficient and helpful. If are looking to book any fun tours, talk to Irene at the tour desk.. She knows about everything that's going on in Maui.. And can get the best deals!! Our room had no view ( sadly) but everything was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO.

Centrally Located, Clean and Comfortable.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The location is great for the beach access, Pools offered and close to plenty of places to eat.
Cons: Beach towels could be in rooms and left there - Cleaning could include trash and dishes when checking out.
Location: Beach is at the end of the property across a small street! Diners, Fast food, Shopping, are ALL close by.
The location is close to the beach, has two different pool areas on property and is easy to get to. It is spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Bellevue, WA

Expectations met in Condoville

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good place, new-ish facilities, clean room, efficient and cordial check-in staff. Met expectations. I liked that our room had a microwave and a good sized refrigerator. Only 2 knocks: 1. Relatively long walk to the beach, and you have to cross the busy S Kihei Road. 2. $19 per day junk fee, "amenity fee". This is just a sneaky way to make their online listing price appear cheaper more competitive than it really is.