Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solides Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: - Lage: Strandnähe, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten - freundlicher Empfang und Service - Außenpool - kostenlose Parkplätze
Wir, mein Mann und ich, waren vom 13.9. bis 18.9. zu Gast im Aston at the Maui Banyan und haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Das Hotel ist eher eine Wohnanlage, die Zimmer gleichen eher einer kleinen Wohnung als einem klassischen Hotelzimmer. (Großer Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle im Zimmer, großzügig gestaltete Dusche.) Die Möblierung und Ausstattung war solide und gut, nicht mehr ganz neu, dennoch in Ordnung. Rezeption und Zimmerservice war sehr freundlich. Die Lage direkt gegenüber dem Strand und in der Nähe von diversen Einkaufs- und Essenmöglichkeiten ist sehr gut. Zudem hat uns der Außenpool sehr gut gefallen, den wir vor allem abends, nach Einbruch der Dunkelheit, nutzten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Súper agradable felicidades bien limpio

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Un hotel q si lo recomiendo x su servicio limpio y sus trabajadores súper amables
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing value for money

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Customer service, friendly aloha service one would expect while travelling in Hawaii, better signage.
I arrived late, after having notified hotel staff that I would be doing so. While the front desk clerk was friendly enough, there were two security guards there who did not many any offer to help me with my bags, although I had already mentioned that it was disappointing to have to park on the third level of their three-storey car parkade and lug my suitcases down the stairs. There is poor signage generally, as there is no dedicated spot to park while checking in; the only place to park other than the parkade is a loading/no parking zone. The room was clean enough but not exactly the standard one would expect at this price point; it looked out to a sidewalk on the back side of the building. I was charged their requisite $20 fee, which is supposed to include free wi-fi in addition to the use of the room safe and the coffee maker; however, the wi-fi was only available to me for a few minutes before its cut-off for the day, and I didn't need the safe. This fee should be hidden in the price of the property, as it only irks guests to be charged for something they didn't need or can't use. I have stayed in many other hotels in Maui, and would certainly choose any of them before returning to the Maui Banyan in the future. Again on checking out there was no offer to help with bags.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel near to beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It was a very nice pool.
Cons: No comments.
Location: It is very close to the beach with a beautiful view.
It was an excellent expierence, because is a nice place, near to the beach, near to several markets, with a nice pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lanai Citu Hawaii

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Because I'm a frequent guest, they've upgraded me to a one bedroom. But was a beautiful room. The only thing is the bedroom was too hot and the fan was not strong enough . Other than that it was wonderful and I hope they will upgrade me to a room like that again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to resturants and beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Decent hotel for the price we paid. Right across the stretchers Kamaol'e Beach ll and walking distance to many resturants. If you need any necessities you may have forgotten, there's a general store nearby. They also offer hospitality rooms free of charge if you need one after the beach or after an activity you scheduled and have already checked out. This allows you about an hour to shower and get ready.
3 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by rieko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erma from Oahu, Kailua


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Thank you Front Desk was awesome, pleasant, beautiful, smiles it's important my first impression was wow, hope the room is just the same. It was and we were upgraded. Much appreciate the experience..will definitely recommend to stay at the beautiful "Maui Banyan"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a time-share condo -- not a hotel. The staff and facility don't provide the type of services one would expect from a hotel.