Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a time-share condo -- not a hotel. The staff and facility don't provide the type of services one would expect from a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

フレンドリーなスタッフとのどかな環境。。。

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: スタッフの気楽さと笑顔。駐車場の停めやすさ。
Cons: 特に無し
Location: 海岸から道路を挟んですぐの立地ですのでとても心地良い場所です。近くにはショッピングできる場所もあるのでぶらぶら散歩がてら軽食を確保できます。
コンドミニアムなので基本は一般的なホテルサービスは求めるべきではないと思います。チェックインから部屋の案内まで極めてシンプルで心地よい気軽さです。。。(笑)ただ、ちょっと適当なところがあってキーを渡し損ねたり、暗証コード等を伝え忘れたり。。。それもまたスタッフの笑顔と対応で苦にならないのがハワイ的です。。。 建物はそれなりの年月が経っているようで古さを感じる場所もありますが、広々とした室内はとても居心地が良いです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great value

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The hotel is located across the street from a beautiful beach, Kama'ole 2, less than 5 minute walk. Hotel is part of condo complex. Staff was wonderful! Very friendly and accommodating. There were many amenities that were not listed on Expedia. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. An ideal spot for a laid back Hawaiin vacation. Close to shops, restaurants, and great sunbathing, snorkel, surfing (beginner) beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The setting was nice in the t building. My daughter and myself stayed for 5 nights the a/c worked great there was lots of space, clean, (no bugs even outside) nice BBQ and pool Outdoor landscaping was very well kept. I liked my stay only wish there was a restaurant or breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Well maintained, nice staff, clean rooms.
Location: Close by beaches, and restaurants.
We upgraded to a suite, the rooms are in good condition and clean. A pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great Location for beach & food

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Have an ice machine. Many of the units are condos, but for those that are like a regular hotel this would have been appreciated.
Location: See above
We didn't know what to expect when we checked in and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is a super easy walk across to the beach & there are warning lights you can activate to help stop traffic as needed as you cross. We enjoyed being very close to several good restaurants. We enjoyed 808 Bistro for breakfast twice and a nice dinner. Fred's Mexican was also very good & we enjoyed some good appetizers as a dinner at Moose McGillacuddey's. The pool was nice and never crowded when we went & has a decent hot tub too. Kihei was a good location to be in on Maui. It is easy to drive from here up to Haleakala and the Road to Hana. We enjoyed snorkeling as several locations south of the hotel as well as a decent snorkel right at the beach across the road - go to the right. Parking was convenient and the staff was super friendly. The activities desk lady was wonderful and not trying to sell you a time share! Our room had nice wood floors, a large shower, a large mini fridge which we found very useful, a safe, and a small but usable Lanai.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Prima verzorgd hotel dichtbij strand

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Ik zou er zeker een tweede keer ook weer verblijven.
Net hotel met comfortabele kamers, lekker bij het strand gelegen. Op loopafstand diverse restaurant en voorzieningen. De kamers zijn aan de kleine kant, maar dit ligt ook aan het type dat je reserveerd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

April 2016

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Nice condo/hotel complex. Clean comfortable room with flat screen tv, hd cable and ps3 in room. Across the street from Kamaole Beach Park 2 and walking distance to other beaches. Close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Great experience in this room. It was very comforable, clean we enjoyed being able to wash our clothes. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Needs to be updated

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Carpet need to be cleaned or replaced and the shower doors would not close