Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Disappointed

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Condo was very clean and quiet. Except for the construction noise, we could not hear any neighbor or hallway noise. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Wi-fi. The heavy glass-topped table in front of the sofa. Very dangerous to move in order to convert the sofa to a bed. Replace bedroom doors.
Location: Whaler Village, with a lot of shops, is right next door. There are also a lot of good restaurants and you can book a lot of activities nearby.
When we arrived we discovered that the hotel lobby and surrounding areas (Whaler Village) were under construction/renovation. The makeshift lobby was located in a cramped and humid utility room off of the underground garage. While we had booked an ocean view room, we were stuck on the south side of Tower 2 which had 25% ocean view and 75% garden/construction view. Construction began at 7:30am and lasted until after 4:00pm. Even on Saturday. The beach was very small, as was the pool and common area. Construction probably won't be completed until early 2017, so try to avoid this place until then. After construction has been completed, it will be a decent place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice condo with ocean view

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed how close we are to everything we enjoy to do!
Cons: This unit needs to be updated, it was old and in need of an upgrade. This is the first unit over the years that appeared old. It was clean and tidy.
Location: Lots to do here, swimming and shopping, but things are being renovated and was noisey.
Had another great stay at the Whaler. However, the construction at the condo and at Whalers Village made it pretty noisey during the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Right on Kaanapali Beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent accommodations and very clean
Location: Kaanapali Beach is clean, soft sand, very small waves. Good for swimming and at the end of the beach is Black Rock for snorkeling.
I stayed here with my 19 and 23 year old kids. The room was beautiful, very clean, kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, etc. They even had salt and pepper and provided sugar packets, some coffee and tea. Our balcony looked over the grass below, the beach to the left and the mountains to the right. It was beautiful and spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

全室オーシャンビューまたはパーシャルオーシャンビュー

Posted Aug 26, 2016
お部屋は広くて清潔、どのお部屋からも海が見えます。 ホエラーズビレッジの隣で、買い物の便も良く、レンタカーなしでも大丈夫でした。 ロビーの工事中でフロントデスクが会議室での営業でしたが、スタッフはとても親切でした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC Calif

Stay away!!! Current hotel construction is loud!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Notify visitors before they book that the hotel is under major construction so they can decide to stay or not.
The hotel is currently undergoing major renovations so stay away! The jack hammer, tractor and dump truck noises heard from the outside balconies is obnoxiously loud. Not a pleasant, relaxing place to stay right now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

カアナパリビーチを満喫するのにいいコンドミニアム

Posted Aug 23, 2016
大人2人、2歳児1人の計3人で泊まりました。 部屋は、洗面ルームが広くて、家みたいに快適に過ごせました。 立地は、目の前がすぐに海、隣がホエラーズビレッジと、遊びや食事に便利でした。 子どもは、プールにあるジャグジーが気に入ってました。 家族にもカップルにもおすすめできるコンドミニアムです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great place! Great location. We will be back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Right in front of the best beach in Maui and close to restaurants and Whalers Village
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Great Week

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Shampoo the carpets, but maid service was very good.
Wonderful stay at the Aston. Beautiful view and well equipped room. Excellent service. Carpet could be shampooed, but other than that it was superior. We will stay there again on our next visit. Beautiful grounds and right on the beach. Convenient restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Kitchen Access A low key atmosphere without a crazy crowd. The pool was nice and relaxing.
Cons: The internet access was not very good - we had access, but it was very slow in the room and around the facility.
Location: Located in the middle of Kaanapali Beach with a short walk to Whalers Village. A short drive to Lahaina for more shopping and dining.
We stayed at the The Whaler for eight days and seven nights. We had a great time utilizing all of the activities in and around Kaanapali Beach - it was an easy drive to get out of the area and do something else. After traveling to the islands many times over the years, we finally did the "Road-to-Hana" which I would highly recommend. Purchase the book "Maui Revealed". The best way to explore the island.