Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC Canada

Love the location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This is our 4th time staying at the Whaler in an ocean view studio suite. We enjoy having the wonderfully equipped kitchen which allows us to prepare healthy less expensive meals. The location is fantastic for those who enjoy walking. There is always something happening in the village or along the beachfront pathway. We observed humpback whales every day from our lanai. The surf was pretty high this year making snorkelling tricky but is good when you get out there. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Perfect Getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience of bus routes, shuttles, beach facility and accommodating staff.
Cons: Fold out sofa bed needed mattress replaced...quite uncomfortable.
Location: Whaler Village, Lahaina Cannery/Safeway, Lahaina shopping, Banyan tree park
It was rejuvenating to have such wonderful accommodations, view and proximity of the beach, gardens and mountains. Eateries were abundant for all tastes and the atmosphere relaxing and joyful...couldn't have asked for a better vacation destination than the Whaler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australlia

nice and close to all amenities

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Room was a good size and full of all the amenities for a very comfortable stay, close to all the shops.
Very nice and close to beach and the staff were excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Home Away from Home

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Fantastic, Friendly and Family .... had a fantastic view of the beach and the mountains. We got to see a beautiful sunrise every morning and when home a gorgeous sunset. Rooms were clean and fresh every day and the staff was wonderful. Especially Chad who always was helpful with suggestions for dinner, shopping and things to do. He was our family while were there...hated to leave....Aloha
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice home setting on the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: kitchen facilities, pool, hot tub, location
Cons: hotel like amenities - snack machine, equipment rental
Location: most things required a 30+ min drive; nice snorkeling nearby beach
Not a hotel - no amenities like snack machines or equipment rental. Condo setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Condos with nice beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Condos with great beach access. Close to retail and restaurants. Nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful place to enjoy Maui

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: Lobby was under construction so there was some inconvenience but it will be finished next month.
Location: Snorkeling, Lahaina, golf, great beaches...
Next to black rock snorkeling and the most beautiful beach in Maui. We got a free upgrade to a great ocean view which we enjoyed every morning over coffee. Hotel staff was great and the studio room was clean and comfortable. Great location to enjoy paradise!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Right on the beach and close to Whalers Village shopping. Convenient bus service th Lahaina. Spacious and well kept rooms in nice setting with warm pool,spa and BBQ area right on the beach. Good dining in nearby cafes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Excellent location next to Whalers Village

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location pool beach
Cons: Not updated interior design
Location: Whaler Village, Beach walk, beach front
Great location beach front excellent dining within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,NY

Beautiful views

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Right on beach overlooking Ocean, and the Island of Lanai, and easy walk to whaler Village
Cons: Would be nice to have a bar/snacks near pool. And shuttle from airport.