Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A beautiful relaxing experience.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great location being near The Whaler's Village and golf course.
Well maintained hotel with an extremely hospitable staff. Our room was quite nice with a great view from the 12th floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washinton state

Excellent stay! The Whaler is my 1st choice!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: See Turtkes, Parasailing, Old Kahaina Luauu
5 Stars. Clean, beautiful and friendly service! Always come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Very nice ocean front hotel. Room is big with a fully equipped kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paradise, CA

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located next to Whalers Village with restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Just the beach amenity's could be upgraded for the guests.
It would be nice if for the resort fee they charge, you could have nicer lounge chairs for the beach. You get a complimentary beach chair. When your on the beach all day a lounge chair would be a lot more comfortable. They also listed umbrellas for a price, but they said they never had any for the guests. Then why list it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whalers condo

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Condo style so separate bedroom. Full kitchen
Cons: Construction on propertie. Condo somewhat rundown.
Location: Location is prime. Great snorkeling, shopping and dinning with in walking distance.
Because these condos are owened I'm sure some are nicer. Place was nice but carpet was very dirty. Construction was going on on the propertie but noise was not bad. Check in was in the basement of another building. Workout room was nice. Laundry facility on each floor very convenient. Pool nice. Koi pond beautiful. Great. Each! All and all nice for the price. Whalers village also under major renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Cockroaches in our room! Disgusting

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Nothing but construction at the hotel, and the hotels village shops. When we booked our trip we were NEVER informed of any upcoming construction. We had two instances of cockroaches in our room. Disgusting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location and quietness
Location: Several things to do locally and shuttle/bus transportation nearby to other local areas.
Accommodations were spacious, clean, in a great location, and overall enjoyable. Everything was positive and once the lobby renovation is complete will be first class.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 days at the Whaler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: The new reception area will be an added bonus.
Location: Great location being next to the Whaler's Village and the beach.
It was good. The reception area was under construction but that wasn't a huge distraction. The staff was friendly and the location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We found the hotel under construction which is expected at this time of the year. The lady at front gate Wonderful. Front desk staff very nice & helpful. Room exceptional. Beach access great. Only bad experience was a man at the beach activities hut. Not too friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、仙台


Posted Sep 23, 2016
フロントが工事中でした。 フルーツのウェルカムプレゼントは、いつもありがたい、と思っています。 部屋も、清潔です。 ホエラーズ・ビレッジがとなり、カーナパリではABCストアが一番近いホテルです。いろいろ便利が良い。