Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 days at the Whaler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: The new reception area will be an added bonus.
Location: Great location being next to the Whaler's Village and the beach.
It was good. The reception area was under construction but that wasn't a huge distraction. The staff was friendly and the location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We found the hotel under construction which is expected at this time of the year. The lady at front gate Wonderful. Front desk staff very nice & helpful. Room exceptional. Beach access great. Only bad experience was a man at the beach activities hut. Not too friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、仙台

自炊ができ、場所も良い。駐車場が広く良い。

Posted Sep 23, 2016
フロントが工事中でした。 フルーツのウェルカムプレゼントは、いつもありがたい、と思っています。 部屋も、清潔です。 ホエラーズ・ビレッジがとなり、カーナパリではABCストアが一番近いホテルです。いろいろ便利が良い。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Didn't get the room I reserved. Hotel staff not friendly. Have been going here for 5 years and this last visit was Terrible. Will choose a different place next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Awesome hotel, got an Expedia+ VIP upgrade to an updated room. Staff was very friendly and thorough. Good location on Kaanapali, pool was a little lacking but we spent most time on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very comfortable hotel close to beach .

Posted Sep 16, 2016
A very clean comfortable hotel close to shops,resturants and beach.Good parking.Very helpful efficient staff. Had a very enjoyable stay and would recommed this hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, spacious rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff were great, room was spacious and had a full kitchen. Only downsides were the construction going on at the hotel and the property next door. Very loud. Also, the swimming pool has no shallow end, it is 4ft plus everywhere so not great for kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home with a spectacular view

Posted Sep 9, 2016
In addition to the spectacular view we had a full size refrigerator, stove kitchen utensils and bowls, access to a top-of-the-line grill, a complimentary washer and dryer right outside of our room. The room was cleaned up for us daily and replacement of products and towels were never an issue. Access to tennis courts, swimming pool, jacuzzi right in front of beach. It was an awesome stay and will definitely return. Golf course was fabulous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach and shopping; good clean rooms
Hotel in middle of renovation with new lobby, so construction noise was a problem. It didn't help that Whaler's Village was undergoing renovation on the other side of Tower 2, so we had it from both sides. Other than that, we really liked the place and it should be great once the construction is completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great condo

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent location.
Would have given the condo 5 stars; however the lobby was under construction and we heard the noise every morning. That being said, the staff, spacious studio room and location made up for noise. Also, underground parking was free, which is unheard of in Maui! Will definitely return next year and hopefully the construction will be complete.