Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice location and great beach. Love Maui! We'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great central location. Room was great. View was great. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from padadena

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great family hotel. Great pool. No better location! Just awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel is right on the Kaanapali beach with a long stretch of sandy beaches surrounded by other great resorts and restaurants. Black Rock beach is a 2 min walk away and an open Mall is right next to the hotel. Amazing views from our room! The moderate room rates allowed us to spend more time on activities and dinning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Very comfortable room, well decorated, great ocean

Posted Jul 12, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a condo. We loved it! Great full kitchen. We ate most breakfasts in and made our own coffee. We also used the grill for two dinners in. Loved sitting on lanai most mornings and evenings. Near beach and great cabana service. Near lots of restaurants and shopping. Went to other hotels for: Luau, yoga, buffet breakfast and dinners. The maid service was excellent! We had the best of both worlds, condo with cleaning services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ビーチ沿いのホテル

Posted Jul 10, 2016
マウイ島では、毎回このコンドミニアムを利用します。ビーチ会社目の前で隣が、バス停ととても便利。隣接するホエラーズにもカードを使って簡単にいけます。 今回ブレークダウンして、1日だけ、シャワーとWi-Fiがつかえませんでした、
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent facilities.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Was great to stay in a hotel where everything worked as it should. So often you find at least one thing broken or doesn't work properly. Rooms were immaculately presented. Highly recommend the whaler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Black Rock and clean, spacious condo

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The Whaler was a perfect for our family of four (two adults and two teens). Our one bedroom, two bath condo had plenty of space for everyone to relax. We stayed in a corner suite with one side of balcony facing the ocean and the other, the mountains...just beautiful! The hotel provides lemon water and ice tea during the day in the lobby and coffee in the swimming pool area in the morning. It is right next to the Whaler Shopping center, which was great for strolling and a quick bite in their food court. Lahaina is only about 5 minutes away by car and if you choose to cook during your stay there is Safeway with all the groceries you may need. I liked that the laundry was free and the hotel even provided us with two packs of laundry detergent. Of course,Black Rock is an easy 3 minute stroll on the beach and perfect for snorkeling (although our favorite spot was Kapalua Beach, 10 minutes north of the hotel, which at the time of our visit hosted a family of four turtles--our daughter loved observing them!). The only hotel amenity that I was not a big fan of was the pool...it was not really kid friendly as it was pretty deep and rather small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Close the beach. Popular snorkeling spot, Black Rock, is within walking distance. If you want to cook by yourself during your stay, the room comes with plates, cups, pots, pans, spoons, knives, etc. For whatever the reason, we couldn't find cereal bowls. Comfortable bed. Clean carpet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Amazing hotel in an amazing location. We will for be coming back here on our next trip.