Ratings based on 2,419 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok apartment by the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Comfortable suite, good space
Cons: Price is too expensive for what you get. I was charged an extra cost when there for the use of facilities, although I did not used them.
Price is too expensive for what you get. I was charged an extra cost when there for the use of facilities, although I did not used them.Comfortable suite, good space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: better room with a viewe
Location: beaches, golf, shopping
Mentioned to staff that my husband was disabled and they upgraded us to a 1 bedroom. Nice room, excellent kitchen facility Did not like the view of the parking lot $389 per night was a high price for a room with that kind of view clean, friendly staff, great food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice Hotel. But the beach is rocky and you cant really swim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Windy beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Comfortable good restaurant but 9 per day extra parking and 20 per day resort fee made already high price hiher
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Mid-Priced Hotel Close to Kaanapali Resort

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Location: Great location, close to grocery store, shopping, Kaanapali
I had a fantastic stay at the Aston Kaanapali in late January 2017. I was a single female staying for a week. PROS - 1) Value - this resort was was half the cost of higher-end hotels right in Kaanapali Resort area. They were going for $500+ a night. 2) Easy, plentiful parking ($10 a day) 3) Convenient location, loved that it's right across the street from a grocery store (not an overpriced "tourist" grocery store, either) 4) BIG Lanai! The best part of my trip was sitting on my lanai for hours each morning watching the sun rise. 5) Spacious 6) Friendly staff 7) FULL KITCHEN! 8) WASHER AND DRYER! CONS - 1) If you want a swimmable, walkable, pristine beach right outside your door, stay elsewhere. The beach is rocks. You will most likely need to drive to Kaanapali Resort which is about 1.5 miles away. There is very limited free parking. If you want this feature, prepare to spend hundreds more each night for the Westin or Hyatt, etc. 2) A little touristy... there are signs for Expedia, luaus and photo shoot sessions everywhere. 3) Older property It is "ocean front" - you can hear the waves from your room and there are stunning views. Overall, I had a great time. I'm not sure I would return because I want a swimmable beach. But, if you want value and to hear the ocean, this is a great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oahu, HI

Work travel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Huge rooms, nice kitchen although didn't make use of it, who wants to cook when traveling for business?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fairly nice place, no beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall, the stay was good and we had a a lot of fun but there were drawbacks. The good - the resort overall is really nice. Nice pools, nice poolside bar, nice spas and very confinement location. The room was also nice - we had a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen - so we were able to make breakfast everyday. The not so good - the resort doesn't have a beach and the bed was not very comfortable. We ended up making the best of the no beach and explored all of the awesome public beaches nearby — so that worked out well for us, just don't show up and expect a sandy beach right outside your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City,CA

Awesome ocean view!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Grab bars in the bath/shower, availability of a shower chair
We stayed 1 night so we could not enjoy all of the amenities. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite is large with plenty of room. My only complaint is their are no grab bars in the tub/shower & they do not provide a shower chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Mid-Range Price Hotel in Kaanapali Area

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Value, Convenience
Cons: A little touristy. Signs for photo shoots and luaus, etc throughout the hotel. Not a big deal.
Location: Great location - walking distance to grocery store and shops across the street.
I enjoyed my week-long stay at Aston Kaanapali. I was stunned by hotel rates at higher-end hotels. In the end, Aston Kaanapali was a great value in comparison. GREAT - - Washer and Dryer in unit - BIG LANAI BALCONY! I loved sitting on my lanai and watching the sun come up over the ocean. Make sure you have an ocean view and a lanai. - Spacious - Easy, plentiful parking, but $10/day - Right across the street from grocery store Something to note - if you want a swimmable, pristine beach right outside your door, this isn't the hotel for you. You want to stay in the actual "Kaanapali Resort" area about 1 mile away. Look at Westin, Hyatt, Kaanapali Ali. You will pay for that privilege (double what you pay for Aston). Most days I drove to Kaanapali Beach and parked. There is a beautiful ocean view from this hotel, but not a great swimming beach. Overall, a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Eight nights, time share for first three nights

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Nice area...pleasant people...
Location: A lot to do on this side of the island...I just like to be in the middle of the island so I am more centrally located to the whole island..
I enjoyed the large space. Bedroom,living room/kitchen and bathroom...the first three nights were ocean front..because we had two different reservations we had a break in the rooms but the hotel staff was awesome and upgraded the room to where we had the same type of room...it wasn't ocean front but we had a view of the ocean....we stayed on the road most of the time visiting beaches and places...