Ratings based on 2,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, Utah

Beautiful family hotel in Kaanapali.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Luxury rooms with relaxing views. Easy parking. Beautiful gardens. The picture in my mind of what a Hawaiian vacation hotel should look like.
Cons: Choice of queen bed in second bedroom for two bedroom suites.
Location: Too far to walk to Whalers Village. Short walk to strip mall and a bus stop. If you don't have a car, the hotel is pretty much self contained.
Two bedroom suite on the fifth floor with beautiful views of the gardens, pool and ocean. Glass doors open the living room to a balcony, perfect for sitting and enjoying morning coffee. Fully appointed kitchen with top quality, full size appliances. Very nice modern bathrooms. One drawback for us was twin beds in the second bedroom. May be a plus for another family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garrson, NY

Beautifully maintained, lovely pool setting

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Lovely gardens and pool areas, excellent maintenance. Loved the breakfasts/lunches at the poolside restaurant.
Cons: No problems.
Location: Near Lahaina and Whaler's Village. A quick drive.
Loved Aston Kaanapali Shores, which was a lovely setting, well kept up. Beautiful pool, really good food at the restaurant by the pool at reasonable prices. A fantastic value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel is quite old and outdated. There was seriously a VHS player in the bedroom and many books copyrighted in 1990 on the shelves. If it were not so expensive I would have understood, but as it is...?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Decent condo north of Kaanapali

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Grounds were clean and the pool area was not overcrowded. Elevators were quick. My kids liked playing tennis on the courts.
Cons: It was fine.
Location: Close to Times Supermarket and the beach area is nice.
Signed in at 3 pm into a Garden room at Kaanapali Shores. We were placed on the 5th floor and faced the garden pool and could see the ocean as well. The bedroom is at the back of the room with a narrow frosted window to let in some light while the kitchen and furniture are face towards the balcony. The main area of the rooms is quite nice, but the back bedroom is a little musty and claustrophobic. There are a couple of barbecues beside the tennis courts at the back of the property. The beach side of the property has a pool and a restaurant that services the ocean pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
So friendly and helpful, we couldnt be happier with choosing this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Not Enough Restaurants but otherwise, Excellent!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, safe.
Cons: Reastaurants or room service?
Location: Went to a wedding so we had things to do.
Everything about the resort was spot on. Check-in and out was so easy. Front desk was so accommodating. The rooms and kitchenette was spotless. The view from the room was really nice. The only complaint I have was the lack of eating places. Only one poolside restaurant. There is a supermarket across the street but you do need a car if buying a lot of groceries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This Hotel is in a great location and has a lot of convenient features
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Large rooms and great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel is right on the beach. They have two large pools they are awesome! Our room was a large 1 bedroom suite and the suite is nice but dated. It could use some upgrades for sure. The rest of the hotel seems to have had upgrades done recently. I would for sure stay here again especially with a family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice hotel. Rooms are clean but can use some updating. Overall, we are happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M. Midlothian, Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this location. It was close to amenities Only complaint was lack of size of parking space for our SUV. Would recommend this as a vacation spot