Ratings based on 1,509 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Hotel right on the beach with walking trails

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great resort with lots of extras. Ocean view. Friendly staff. The grounds were easily accessible without a car to shops, grocery, restaurants, and activities. We were able to run anywhere between 2-8 miles with ocean views. Great location to discover west Maui. You could see whales and turtles from your room or right off the beach. Great place to stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible service

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, and condition of the unit
Requested a 3rd pillow due to pregnancy and they refused to honor this simple request. Leaky bathroom damaged personal items and again no response
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This hotel is just ok. I would not recommend the room furnishings are dated. The kitchenette had hardly anything in it. You can't cook for a family with one frying pan. There is not beach right at hotel you have to walk 10-15min to a clean sandy beach. The staff at hotel not all that friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort, great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location to food shopping so we could eat breakfast and lunch in room. Also, 3 gas grills are available and we used one night to make steaks.
Cons: On-site FREE work out facility.
Location: Can walk to other resorts along a boardwalk, eating, food shopping, snorkel rentals, beach of course!
Great resort, great for walking to beaches and food shopping. Loved the full kitchen. Assume all units have this. Disappointed that the on-site work out facility was not free. I opted instead to run and was glad to find the walking/running trail by day three, since the roads are not too user friendly for runners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
A bit dated but clean. Great to have a full kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

A great place for everyone

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: We walked to the Farmer's market, which was about 10 minutes and picked up some fresh fruits. We had a rental car and drove around.
We stayed for two nights in a garden-view room, with a king bed and a queen bed. The view was gorgeous! Everyone enjoyed the resort very much. The swimming pools were enjoyable for both adults and kids. Room was very clean. Kitchen was modern. We'll definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The view, the pool area, the staff.
Cons: Pillows not so comfy. Carpet is a bit ugly and flat.
Location: I love Lahaina!
Wonderful time there. It's a lovely looking place. Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Perfect for family

Posted Nov 28, 2016
With relatively spacious unit and full kitchen, everything worked great for us with two young kids. Kids friendly pool down the stairs, a small sandy beach (not super big), supermarket across the street, basically all what you need is very accessible. I should say I was not happy with the free scuba diving lesson they "include" with the resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms, bathrooms and newer kitchen. Great layout
Cons: Pool seems old but completely clean and comfortable.
Location: Great place to hang at the pool, no beach
I really like this property. The rooms are very quiet and clean and well laid out. A little dated but would definitely recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooks

My bed had lots of bed bugs and lots of bites.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
My bed had bed bugs and I had lots of bites to the face, shoulders, back, arms, lower legs. Itching was horrible. Didn't enjoy this trip or my daughters Wedding. When wedding was over I reported to the hotel. They moved us to new room. And gave $50 to eat at there restaurant. I did add 5 days to our trip and down graded our room since family left to see if I can enjoy. They let us stay in upgraded room that they move us into. I feel they should not charge me for the days we stayed in the 1st room. They should also have cleaned my clothes and suitcases but didn't. Not happy with this trip and will never come back to Maui ever again.