Ratings based on 2,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

落ち着いたホテル

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: 騒々しくなかった事。
Cons: 夜のエンターテイメントなど楽しめるものがあったらよかった。
キッチン付きの部屋でしたのでちょっとした料理をつくって過ごしました。ホテルの通りを渡るとタイムズというスーパーがありとても便利でした。このホテルはカアナパリといってもホノコワイに近く、カアナパリのホテル街ほど観光客がいません。華やかさはないかもしれませんが落ち着いたホテルです。カアナパリやラハイナに行くならホテルの前の通りにバスストップがあるのでそれを利用すると良いでしょう。1日4ドルのパスがお勧めです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel Close to the Water

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The people at the bar, took a lot of time to make sure they knew what we wanted and we were usually very happy.
Location: We went to a luau nearby, saw the whales, and shopped like crazy. The Hard Rock was OK, but we were unimpressed. Loved the cafes downtown.
This was our 35th anniversary, and the first time we had been to Hawaii. The stay was wonderful. The people were very accommodating, and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay, though we did not spend much time utilizing most of the hotel facilities. We wanted to see as many of the sights as we could during our stay. The hotel helped us make some additional reservations when the tour agency fell through. All in all, it was really wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel with a bit of beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016
We weren't looking for a place that catered to an older generation quote like this one was. There were also loud children everywhere. It wasn't the quiet retreat we were hoping for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Timeshare oriented.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Location, right on the beach.
Cons: Sofa bed, uncomfortable.
Location: Found good eats at Star Noodle, and the Fishmarket.
Timeshare oriented, did not give extra care to hotel guests. We have no complaints except for the sofa bed..., too soft and uncomfortable to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Would come back for our incredible room anytime. Lots of room clean, clean.excellent location. Not so packed with people, but full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious and nice to have a big kitchen
Cons: House keeping services were very basic. they just picked up the trash and made the beds.
Location: location is nice, within few minutes of drive once can do all the activities. Beach access was great right with in the property
We had good time in Maui... property was nice and quite. not lots happening in the property but everything is fairly close by. Lahaina Harbor was few miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Large suite with a kitchen and washer and dryer for the same rate as many simple hotel rooms. It was near the beach and across the street from a grocery store. Less than 10 minutes from Whalers Village and many sporting activities. Our family had a great experience here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow Russia

That was a last moment deal, but it was win-win

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms has even washing and drying machines for clothes and all kitchen stuff
Cons: I would suggest to provide with cooking oil, salt, peper. I spend some money an that stuff and use 1/20 but everything will go to garbage and vast
Location: You have everything you need in local area. Another 10 minutes an you can reach Lahaina area. bib beach is 50 min drive, same as airport in Kihea
Last time I've stay to the south of Kihea, and was sceptical about north Kanapali area. But fortunately I was wrong. It is nice, charming secure area with a plenty of facilities you can use and enjoy. We stayed at Kanapali Shores, my cheapest room was complimentary upgraded to spacious appartment with kitchen and bedroom. The best view is on the upper floors. The room has everything you need and even more. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Right across the street is spopping area with supermarket Times Store with all the food stuff,and at walking distance fishmarket - a tiny shop with fresh Havaiian fish and farmers market - organic food shop. Best place on the beach for swimming is near Kanapaly Beach Club and maked with big red buoys, go 10 meters left and you fine with nice sandy beach without rocks undewater. Rest area is perfect for snorkling, you can sea fish, corals, and even big turtles. You can use pool at beach club with waterfalls to massage the spine, nice jakuzzi. It wise to rent a car for whole stay, the parking charge is 10 dollars per day, which is acceptable. So at the end, room for 2 cost 200 dollars, plus the car, and you can save a lot money on food if you use a kitchen eating every day see food, fresh fish, nice wine ets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
not long enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach, wonderful staff.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Close to Lahaina, helpful staff able to arrange extra activities. Local craft fair on site. Kids club was a hit with the grand children.