Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shade or sunshine you decide!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Accommodations were average. Hotel was nice and quiet with great ocean views. The staff was very nice and friendly. The pool was always in the shade and it was very windy at the beach which had coral right as you entered the water. If you want a quiet spot in the shade then this place is for you. If you want more sunshine and better ocean access...keep on looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
You can not get more ocean-front than this condo. It's got everything you need, full kitchen and washer/dryer. Grocery store right across the street is very convenient too. The room is very clean with nice finishes and the hotel staff are always very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Always a Pleasure

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel has a fantastic location right on the water. Every unit has a water view, so there are no bad units.
Cons: No beach and ocean is realistically not swimmable.
Location: Centrally located in Kaanapali which is just north of Lahaina. Many great restaurants in the area within short driving distance.
We had a suite which included a full kitchen, small kitchen table with two chairs, king sized bed with one lounge chair and full bathroom. The room was nicely decorated and well maintained. The pool and outdoor areas are well maintained with plenty of lounge chairs, so there is never an issue about having a place to sunbath. The hotel staff are very nice and anxious to help. There is no bar or restaurant on site, but from our perspective that is not a negative. You are never hassled about drinks and there are no time-share salespeople following you around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room with stunning view!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
While there are no restaurants in the hotel there are a number of outstanding places within walking distance; shopping as well. My husband & I did opt to cook breakfast a couple of mornings & dine on the patio. (A grocery store is just 2 blocks away) The washer/dryer in the unit allowed for lighter packing. Don't hesitate to stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic View

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Accessible to everything.
I agree about the view It was amazing but the hotel facility is very poor. It's not fair to pay $20 Resort fee everyday considering their pool is too small and only one for the entire unit. We've visited couple of resort/hotel and their pool are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great views, nice hotel, nice rooms.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, comfort, not overly expensive.
Cons: Signage from the road. Not so easy to find!
Location: Lovely bays and beaches not so far away, lots of tourist activities at nearby Lahaina. Nice pool, too.
Not so easy to find, but once we found it were very pleased with everything the hotel offered. Nice rooms, full sized stove and refrigerator, comfy bed and awesome views. We slept with the lanai door open (screen door closed) and were lulled to sleep by the gentle waves. Lovely. Well located with restaurants close by, and only a few minutes from Lahaina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing proximity to shore, but need improvements

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The balconies are only 50 feet from the shore, which make the view and sound amazing. The beach has eroded away due to recent hurricanes, but there are good beaches about 300 to 500 yards further south. The accommodations are very good. The service is good. The beds are very comfortable. Housekeeping was amazing. The pool and spa were so-so. The proximity to restaurants and entertainment is good. The A/C was horrible. The unit is undersized and will not cool below 82F during the day. The desk clerk said that is common at the property because of the heat gain through the windows. Higher efficiency windows and A/C units would be helpful. Other than the A/C, the unit was very relaxing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay, beautiful property.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Stayed at the Aston Mahana for 10 days in September. I cannot say enough about the beauty of this property, it's amazing location, helpful staff, and view from the room. I would definitely return for my next Maui adventure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
If you're looking for a great getaway in an ideal location, then Mahana is the perfect place. The views were spectacular and room was more than expected. Would recommend Aston Mahana to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rodriguez

You can't swim in the beach pool was so small

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The property is ocean front but my overall is experience is not that good...we stayed at Sheraton before which is had all the amenities...here in mahana for $1500 just for 5 nights yes 5 nights..picture in the website is very deceiving the pool is too small no cabana or beach chair is allowed to the beach so dis appointed no gym.no restaurant on site just a condo with oceanfront view other than that there's nothing much to offer....btw if you want to use the gym you have to pay $10 a day to our next building also there's $20.00 resort fee per day