Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd Time Staying at the Mahana

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, all rooms have an oceanfront view.
Cons: Nothing major.
Location: As noted above the location is at the North end of Kaanapali Beach. Swimming within 100 yards, restaurants and a grocery store are close.
Return trip to the Mahana - always a positive sign! What attracted us the first time, also brought us back. There are numerous Hotel options along Kaanapali Beach, but none are directly on the beach as the Mahana is - further, every Room faces the ocean. The beach in front of the Hotel has a coral reef, so swimming is 100 yards in either direction. To walk out of your Hotel onto the beach is fantastic. There is no restaurant or coffee shop at the Hotel, but there are several good options within walking distance ( Dukes being the best ). There is a nice hard surface walking path that leads South to the Honua Kai Resort ( where Duke's is ) and further South to the various Westin properties. There are restaurants available at several adjacent Hotels to the North as well. The Rooms are well kept, full kitchen, washer / dryer. There are different Suite types - the unit we were in this time had a smaller bathroom, but all amenities were fine. Small, but nice pool / hot tub area - nicely kept green space with lots of lounge chairs. Hotel staff are excellent. Parking is free and plentiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shade or sunshine you decide!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Accommodations were average. Hotel was nice and quiet with great ocean views. The staff was very nice and friendly. The pool was always in the shade and it was very windy at the beach which had coral right as you entered the water. If you want a quiet spot in the shade then this place is for you. If you want more sunshine and better ocean access...keep on looking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
You can not get more ocean-front than this condo. It's got everything you need, full kitchen and washer/dryer. Grocery store right across the street is very convenient too. The room is very clean with nice finishes and the hotel staff are always very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Always a Pleasure

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel has a fantastic location right on the water. Every unit has a water view, so there are no bad units.
Cons: No beach and ocean is realistically not swimmable.
Location: Centrally located in Kaanapali which is just north of Lahaina. Many great restaurants in the area within short driving distance.
We had a suite which included a full kitchen, small kitchen table with two chairs, king sized bed with one lounge chair and full bathroom. The room was nicely decorated and well maintained. The pool and outdoor areas are well maintained with plenty of lounge chairs, so there is never an issue about having a place to sunbath. The hotel staff are very nice and anxious to help. There is no bar or restaurant on site, but from our perspective that is not a negative. You are never hassled about drinks and there are no time-share salespeople following you around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room with stunning view!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
While there are no restaurants in the hotel there are a number of outstanding places within walking distance; shopping as well. My husband & I did opt to cook breakfast a couple of mornings & dine on the patio. (A grocery store is just 2 blocks away) The washer/dryer in the unit allowed for lighter packing. Don't hesitate to stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic View

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Accessible to everything.
I agree about the view It was amazing but the hotel facility is very poor. It's not fair to pay $20 Resort fee everyday considering their pool is too small and only one for the entire unit. We've visited couple of resort/hotel and their pool are amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay, beautiful property.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Stayed at the Aston Mahana for 10 days in September. I cannot say enough about the beauty of this property, it's amazing location, helpful staff, and view from the room. I would definitely return for my next Maui adventure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
If you're looking for a great getaway in an ideal location, then Mahana is the perfect place. The views were spectacular and room was more than expected. Would recommend Aston Mahana to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rodriguez

You can't swim in the beach pool was so small

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The property is ocean front but my overall is experience is not that good...we stayed at Sheraton before which is had all the amenities...here in mahana for $1500 just for 5 nights yes 5 nights..picture in the website is very deceiving the pool is too small no cabana or beach chair is allowed to the beach so dis appointed no gym.no restaurant on site just a condo with oceanfront view other than that there's nothing much to offer....btw if you want to use the gym you have to pay $10 a day to our next building also there's $20.00 resort fee per day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful facility

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It's very beautiful. The lobby was gorgeous.Our room was ready for an update (peeling paint in the bathroom) but it was comfortable and nice otherwise
Cons: Update the room a bit - new chair cushions, bedspread, etc.
Location: DT Flemming beach for awesome swimming. Kapalua for snorkeling.
We spent a week here. It was beautiful up on the 8th floor. Wonderful beachside room. Loved having the kitchen in the room - food is pricey on Maui so being able to microwave a dinner was nice. Our room did not have an ice maker, which was fine, but an ice bucket to go downstairs and get ice would have been nice. Ask the front desk for a trash bag - it works fine.