Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

All ocean view

Posted Aug 28, 2015
AC not working properly, no fan in unit had to buy one, no fans to borrow from front desk, elevator out of order once, bed like a hammock on one side On the positive side, great view, awesome staff, one of the best smoking areas available, always clean and anyone working there is polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco area, CA

Great Ocean view

Posted Aug 27, 2015
I recommend Mahana as all rooms have great ocean view. I stay room 1101 which is two bed, two bath room, excellent view and you can watch sunset in your room every day. Hotel also provide towel for you in case you go out for snorkeling or diving. We have newspaper everyday, free wi-fi and free DVD rental. The location is very convenient to everywhere. Supermarket sits just opposite the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOT room!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The room attendants were very friendly but some of the front desk staff seemed agitated and had little patience .
Cons: Make sure everything works. For example, our friends room had a bathroom light that wouldn't turn off. The hotel replaced the entire outlet.
Location: The location is our favorite part.
Apparently they were waiting on a part to fix the air conditioning so for our first couple days our room was extremely uncomfortable. It was 82 degrees in our room when we got there and was the same in our friends room. They didn't offer us anything to compensate for the unpleasantness. This use to be our favorite place but the last few times we have stayed the rooms we were given were very run down. Time to move on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to Beach

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Fabulous view, appreciated the kitchenette.
Cons: Morning, weekday desk staff could be more pleasant and helpful. There was a woman at the desk who worked on the weekend that was helpful and fabulous
Location: Lahaina, Whaler's Village, Snorkeling, Parasailing, Walking
Close to beach, great views, desk staff was not that helpful, almost rude. Maid services didn't happen until late in the afternoon, this was inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The best view from Maui

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Our room I the tenth floor and ocean facing, (all room are ocean facing). We went to so many beach, restaurants that charged expensive prices for their view and honestly, this was the best view we had from the entire island (except of course if you go to the top of the crater to watch the sunrise and set!... Which of course if a must). We liked the condo aspect, having our own kitchen, laundry machines, and free dvds (machine downstairs and included with resort fees). We also liked that the hotel was right on the beach, however, now that the strip of sand is too small for sunbathing and you'll need to walk to another hotel for that. But having the close proximity to the water meant it was quiet without beach goers. We stayed on our balcony for every breakfast and lunch and sometimes dinner to watch the sunset and star gaze (August is great, tons of shooting stars!!). The only negative is that the room is old, furniture felt like walking into the 70s. Also the kitchen utensils and tools weren't the cleanest (we washed again before use), plus there weren't a variety of tools for cooking. Overall, we would stay again. Location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin Ca

Very nice condo close to beach

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Beach access, all rooms overlook beach, watching the evening sunset from our Lanai, close proximity to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Shuffleboard available after 5:00pm
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants, grocery store across the main road.
This is our 2nd trip to Maui, both time staying in the Ka'anapali area. This condo was our home away from home. Very clean and updated. Lots of shade. Boardwalk links with other hotels and restaurants within walking distance. Beach right at restaurant has lots of corral and is not advised for swimming without water shoes; but a short walk away is great swimming and snorkeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location, view of ocean and other islands, easy drive from airport
Cons: Lights around pool area at night, selection of free DVDs rentals, free snorkeling equipment and no kids allowed in spa area
Location: Snorkel multiple locations, day trip to Hana, sunrise trip to Halelaka,
good location, close to shopping, beaches yet tucked away from main flow of traffic, not overly crowded at times felt like no one else around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome views!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Will definitely stay here again. Staff very kind and went out of their way to accommodate us. Beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Happy in Paradise!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Beautiful suite with view!
Cons: Balcony cleanup. Birds do visit during the day and-------
Location: Groceries and Restaurants, all close by. The beach is a few steps away!
This was our second stay at the Mahana and we found it to be just as exciting as our first! My wife and I celebrated our 60th wedding anniversary and staying in such a wonderful resort was the perfect setting for the occasion!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Beautiful resort. Would 100% go again in a heartbeat!