Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condo on the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It is right on the beach. The beach right in front of the hotel is rocky so you can not get in the water there. You must walk about 100 feet to get in
Cons: We had a hard time getting the front room to cool down. The staff provided us with a fan.
This is a nice quiet place to stay right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great view of the ocean everyday. Peaceful and very relaxing. Hotel staff is amazing. 13th time at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautifyl

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: kitchen, view, beach access.
it was great every day to come to the place and see the ocean right there. beautiful view. comfortable bed, and having a kitchen was the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Amazing view of the ocean! Can't be beat!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The view and sound of the ocean. Housekeeping staff was always very nice and friendly! Always with big smiles :)
Cons: All units should be at the same level, either all premium or all not. Hard to know what you'll get with a non premium room.
Location: Nice location. Good beaches and restaurants nearby. Duke's Restaurant is a 5 minute walk along the ocean and is the best place to eat with a view!
Lovely location and the best view, but not a good beach for swimming. You have to walk away from the hotel for a better beach, but once you get to it it's very nice. We did not book a premium condo and I wish we did because our condo showed more wear and tear than I would like.The toilet backed up on the first day and that was a problem. I knew when we checked in there would be a problem with the toilet as it very slow to drain. Then sure enough the very first morning it backed up. I asked to be moved, but they told me there were no other units, but we could use a unit for the morning for the bathroom and shower. So there we went from the 10th floor to the 2nd floor to do our business! Rather inconvenient. They sent someone to fix the toilet, but it wasn't fixed properly and was still the same slow drain. It should have never been left in that condition. So another night went by until the maintenance crew came in the morning. Finally that day they snaked the toilet and it worked properly. In my opinion the toilet should have been snaked BEFORE we occupied the unit. Brian, the General Manager, did take one day's resort fee off our bill, but honestly I think MORE should have been done. It's terrible to have a toilet that isn't working properly! The best part of our condo was the never ending FANTASTIC view and constant sound of the ocean! Something we will never forget! We would stay here again in a PREMIUM unit. Love the area so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Superb! Accommodation was amazing and the views fantastic. Definitely worth upgrading from a studio to an apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I loved the location. Directly oceanfront. The views were unbeatable. Having a clothes washer and dryer in the room was also helpful. The property is a little older, but I thought it was reasonably kept up. Overall I was very pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome views from the room...

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nice hotel... ON the beach... Very neat condo . A kitchen which is sufficiently equipped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, BUT...

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The ocean view is excellent since the building is so close to the water. Trade off is you can't really swim in front of the hotel due to coral and "dirty" water (from the wave). Room was clean but mattress is one of the softest (worst) I have ever slept in. Housekeeping also tends to come at odd times (eg 2-3pm) and there is no tag to request/decline housekeeping like other hotels. Overall excellent choice for the budget minded. Car rental recommended given distance from other locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condo style hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The premium 1 br was nice. We were glad we had upgraded after reading reviews about the standard rooms. The unit, however, was not cleaned very thoroughly upon our arrival. There was a strand of hair on the pillow, pillows had yellow stain, pots and pans still had food bits. We were glad there were washer and dryer in the unit so we washed everything before use. Other than that, we had a nice time in Maui and the room was decent for a 3.5 star rating property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton,CA

Only room was great , lobby,pool area not good

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The room that we stayed in was premium two bedrooms on eight floor and it was amazing, highly recommend for family of 4 or 5, fantastic views, clean room, awesome balcony, kitchen and laundry made the room super practical . I definitely recommend upgrading your room to premium!