Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Small getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Spacious, free wifi, free parking, really close to a lot of shops and food places. 1/2 a mile across the beach which made the stay easy to go around. The breakfast is not really a breakfast- just some bread and fruit, but you get to learn about the island and get help with discounts around the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just what we expected

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Great unit, beautiful grounds, nice staff, great property.
Cons: Wish we had a better view. Remember this is a condo unit. Not a traditional hotel. This is like borrowing your friend's place for a week.
Location: The beach across the street (Kaomole III) had great snorkeling. Every time we went out, we saw turtles.
We were very pleased with our stay at Aston Maui Hill over Thanksgiving. The unit was fantastic. The night before we left, they called and offered to upgrade us from a two bedroom to a three bedroom. Initially, they offered this for an additional $140 per night. We negotiated and were able to do the upgrade for half the cost (thank you!). The three bedroom unit was as nice as any house I've ever lived in. Granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, nicely decorated. We were disappointed with the view because we looked through many trees and could not see the ocean really at all (maybe a shimmer from the corner of the lower lanai). We were in Unit 70 which was only steps away from the pool and office. The unit had dish washing tabs under the sink, a fresh scrub sponge, dish towels and every kind of cooking implement needed. On the first night, we spent $100 at FoodLand then went to Target near the airport the following day. FoodLand is close but Target has much better prices. We only ate out two times the entire week (we prefer to cook and pack sandwiches). In our closet, we found five boggie boards, a set of snorkel gear with fins, two beach chairs, and a beach ball. That was a gift as we used the chairs almost everywhere. We left our Styrofoam cooler when we checked out. There was soap, shampoo, etc. in the bathrooms so that was a nice touch. No laundry detergent but we brought pods with us. There was salt & pepper in the cabinet
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo (Thank You) for sharing about your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is very important and we will share your comments with our staff for follow up. We look forward to serving you again, Have a wonderful Holiday Season! Deborah Maddela Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kihei

Great

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Thus was a great low key hotel. very nicely kept, great staff who were very accommodating. Total gem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for sharing about your stay with us! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future. Have a great Holiday Season. Mahalo Deborah Maddela Assitant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional !

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was the last stay in Maui for us. What a fantastic property. They upgraded us to a 2-2 and it was fabulous ! No complains what so every. Everything was there in the apartment. Would love to go back again. You can see the Ocean from the patio (a little further than I thought), but we had stayed in ocean front properties before this one, so we were okay with that view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf, ca

Nice vacation in Maui

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The family had a nice stay at the Aston Maui Hill. The value was good and the condo was clean and comfortable. Free parking near the rooms and a nice swimming pool for families. The only thing I would have done differently would be to rent rooms upstairs since we had kids running around above us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious and comfortable, 3min from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

First maui trip

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Stayed in a 2 bedroom garden view right by the pool. Actually had a little bit of an ocean view. Staff was great. Room was clean and we'll stocked. Just added food and people. A little water heater issue but was corrected immediatel . Concierge was very very helpful and had great recommendations. Enjoyed our stay amd would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
The location was great, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great condo close to beach

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Very spacious, attractive surroundings, helpful staff. Good value for money. Only negatives were not so comfortable beds, especially sofa bed and we could have done with a medium sized saucepan. Otherwise it was very well equipped and I would definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Excellent!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
I would love to come back and stay at The Maui Hill. Just a few words...CONVENIENT, traveling from what we needed to do while visiting family. ALOHA, which anty at the front desk showed us and the friendly staff. Excellence, 5 star room which my OHANA and I enjoyed. MAHALO MAUI HILL! I Couldn't stop talking about our stay to family and friends when I came back to Honolulu. Once again, Thank you!