Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just what we expected

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Great unit, beautiful grounds, nice staff, great property.
Cons: Wish we had a better view. Remember this is a condo unit. Not a traditional hotel. This is like borrowing your friend's place for a week.
Location: The beach across the street (Kaomole III) had great snorkeling. Every time we went out, we saw turtles.
We were very pleased with our stay at Aston Maui Hill over Thanksgiving. The unit was fantastic. The night before we left, they called and offered to upgrade us from a two bedroom to a three bedroom. Initially, they offered this for an additional $140 per night. We negotiated and were able to do the upgrade for half the cost (thank you!). The three bedroom unit was as nice as any house I've ever lived in. Granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, nicely decorated. We were disappointed with the view because we looked through many trees and could not see the ocean really at all (maybe a shimmer from the corner of the lower lanai). We were in Unit 70 which was only steps away from the pool and office. The unit had dish washing tabs under the sink, a fresh scrub sponge, dish towels and every kind of cooking implement needed. On the first night, we spent $100 at FoodLand then went to Target near the airport the following day. FoodLand is close but Target has much better prices. We only ate out two times the entire week (we prefer to cook and pack sandwiches). In our closet, we found five boggie boards, a set of snorkel gear with fins, two beach chairs, and a beach ball. That was a gift as we used the chairs almost everywhere. We left our Styrofoam cooler when we checked out. There was soap, shampoo, etc. in the bathrooms so that was a nice touch. No laundry detergent but we brought pods with us. There was salt & pepper in the cabinet
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo (Thank You) for sharing about your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is very important and we will share your comments with our staff for follow up. We look forward to serving you again, Have a wonderful Holiday Season! Deborah Maddela Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf, ca

Nice vacation in Maui

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The family had a nice stay at the Aston Maui Hill. The value was good and the condo was clean and comfortable. Free parking near the rooms and a nice swimming pool for families. The only thing I would have done differently would be to rent rooms upstairs since we had kids running around above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

First maui trip

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Stayed in a 2 bedroom garden view right by the pool. Actually had a little bit of an ocean view. Staff was great. Room was clean and we'll stocked. Just added food and people. A little water heater issue but was corrected immediatel . Concierge was very very helpful and had great recommendations. Enjoyed our stay amd would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
The location was great, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great condo close to beach

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Very spacious, attractive surroundings, helpful staff. Good value for money. Only negatives were not so comfortable beds, especially sofa bed and we could have done with a medium sized saucepan. Otherwise it was very well equipped and I would definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Excellent!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
I would love to come back and stay at The Maui Hill. Just a few words...CONVENIENT, traveling from what we needed to do while visiting family. ALOHA, which anty at the front desk showed us and the friendly staff. Excellence, 5 star room which my OHANA and I enjoyed. MAHALO MAUI HILL! I Couldn't stop talking about our stay to family and friends when I came back to Honolulu. Once again, Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville Il

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Our stay at this condo was an excellent experience. The location of our unit provided great views of the ocean, mountains and islands. The unit was tastefully appointed and the appliances were updated. The location of the units was on the southwest end of the island and had nice parking facilities. We were close to the restaurants and beaches. We will return as soon as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont CA

Nice we like ,that is 4 Times we stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Facility nice Good view House tennis court in the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Spacious well-equipped a/c condos close to beach.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The house-keeping staff was excellent - very efficient and non-intrusive. Every day, the condo was cleaned, beds were made etc. while we were away.
Cons: Brighter lights in the living/dining areas, less noisy split air-conditioning units, a welcome package with basic condiments & coffee/tea & creamer.
Location: Multiple beaches, eateries, beach equipment shops, Wailea shopping area.
Very spacious well-equipped two bedroom condo with large lanais just 5-10 min. walk from the Kamaole III beach. Condo had large living area, air-conditioning, water view, a full well-equipped kitchen and free parking right next to the condo. Much better experience than staying in the cramped hotel rooms at a number of the resorts. Many restaurants and shops within a mile radius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Nice staff, really big room. We stayed in 1st floor, guess the view would be pretty good upstairs. Not close to the attraction though.