Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Terrific location on Kaanapali Beach

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location to great beach, free trolley all around Kaanapali and Whalers Village, and the Castaway Cafe right on site at hotel.
Cons: Owners should regularly update and maintain condos, keep them freshly furnished, mattresses should be of higher quality.
Location: Whalers Village is notice, try Hula Grill restaurant. Go for a catamaran ride off of Kaanapali Beach, try the Castaway Cafe at this resort.
I really love this location, it is on one of the best stretches of Kaanapali Beach. The hotel is fairly quiet, with two pools to choose from. While it is not a fancy new hotel, I do like the fact that it is older and established because you don't run the risk of new construction going on, like further down the road at the hotels just north of here. As far as the rooms, you can end up with a variety of room conditions because most are owner condos. Some regularly update, others do not. We have had a range of newly renovated to wildly outdated but they have always been clean, just dated. The hotel itself is always very responsive if there is anything wrong with a unit, maintenance is always on hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

It is a very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Our room was very nice. It wasn't right on the beach, but it was just a short walk. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They have nice pools and beach areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quiet hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great hotel, walking distance to whalers village and offers a free trolley to whalers and the other hotels on kaanapali beach. Awesome staff who were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask. Canada

we loved the location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice quiet location on the beach.We were updated from a standard room to a studio condo no view but nice patio area. The staff were all very friendly and helpful The only thing i missed was a tub.The resturant was very good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice place, would stay there again.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The beach was absolutely amazing. Pool area was awesome. The restaurant is not part of the facility and had a few flies when we ate there but the drinks were good at the bar and the bartenders were really nice. A very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Hübsche Anlage direkt am Strand

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Blick über Palmen zum Meer. Ein wunderschöner kleiner Strand. Angenehme Atmosphäre. Sehr hübsches Zimmer, sehr sauber. Kleiner Shop in Lobby.
Sehr großes Anlage mit vielen Gebäuden. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im Hauptgebäude n einem der oberen Stockwerke mit herrlichem Blick über den Pool mit Palmen zum Meer. Das Zimmer war sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und einladend. Es war das schönste Zimmer unserer Reise. Das Personal war freundlich und zugewandt. Wir haben den Aufenthalt in bester Erinnerung.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to beach and other nice spots

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Locationi
Cons: Price vs comfort: This should be reasonable.
The room I checked was close to their maintenance area and was always noisy. The room I checked in had a broken mattress. Complained to the front desk the next day. The guy who took the complaint never took any action. Needed another visit to the front desk to address the same problem. One lady helped us while the guy was watching it as if he never knew anything about it. They transferred us to a studio which was moderate but not match the money we paid. Exploiting the high season is the motto. Even if you exploit the high season demand it needs to be reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice. Quiet. Clean. No bugs.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Clean. Quiet. Safe. Nice staff. Beautiful area.
Cons: Hurry on the restaurant renovation.
Location: Access to beach right at the hotel. Beautiful driving scenery. Not much shopping close but short drive to some.
Enjoyed my stay greatly. Friendly staff. Beautiful place. Right on the beach. Really nice swimming pool. Easy free parking. Restaurant closed for renovation ...which was inconvenient. I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

decent hotel but pool was closed during our stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The staff were very friendly. The hotel was nice but the pool was closed during our stay, i wish they would have let us know before we came. They didnt even mention when we checked in. It's okay overall. Very close to kaanapali beach. And they have trolleys that goes around every 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle River, Alaska

Great Location!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location. The amenities of our lodging was beyond our expectations. The staff was very helpful when we asked for assistance. The service was great.
Cons: The big disappointment was that the swimming pool was being renovated. We ended up at the Marriot pool with our friends who were staying there.
Location: The location was near to the beach. My daughter took paddle boarding lessons located at the premises.
Our lodging exceeded our expectations. I was very delighted to find a place where the location was just right for my 2 grandchildren, daughter and I. We were surprised to find 2 queen size beds and the condo was very well furnished and relaxing. The maid service was excellent. We used the grills that were located on the facility. It was better to eat at the condo since we had a 2 year old granddaughter that had a couple of meltdowns when she was tired or hungry.