Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and quiet condominium

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The decor is a bit dated.
Location: The Castaway Cafe is a nice breakfast place within the grounds. The beach is right outside the grounds. It is a nice sandy beach.
The room was clean and well kept. It was nice and quiet at night so we could sleep. It was very relaxing for my family with 2 little ones. The beach nearby was very convenient and the pool is big and interesting, with a bridge and fountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome villas

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great room, pools, cafe and beach!' Nice staff and friendly people. Would recommend as a great get away for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely safe resort with good amenities

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very pleasant, good location. Would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Honeymoon

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We had a great time in Maui, the staff was wonderful, the pools and lawn were beautiful! It is located right on Kaanapali beach, also is very close to lots of restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations etc. an easy drive to local towns. The concierge was very helpful in signing us up for activities we wanted to do. The only thing we had an issue with was we found a few bugs in our room, and we told the staff about the first one and they did take care of it right away. But I felt bad after finding the next few and just took care of it myself. We were in a separate unit from the main building and we were on the ground level, so maybe it would've been better in the main building on a higher level...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Excellent Place to Relax on The Beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We thought the room was amazing. Beautiful devor and comfy bed. It had a fully stocked kitchen, so if you choose to eat in you had all the tools to do so. When we walked out the lanai door, we were close to the pool, and within 100' of the beach. The pool was beautiful, well maintained and refreshing. There were two pools and hot tubs. The pool colse to us adjoined the Castaway cafe. The Castaway Cafe, had a great selection and quality of food, an amazing wine selection, an excellent staff, and it was perfectly located on the beach so we could watch the whales playing and breaching in the bay in the day time, or enjoy the peaceful crashing of waves at night. The beach was amazing, and there was a shack where you could rent snorkel gear, paddle boards, beach cabanas, etc. Overall we loved the experience and are already planning on going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

80's decor, not what was depicted in on-line pics.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Good location in Kaanapali, on the beach, nice pool and on-site cafe. Hotel grounds were nicely maintained.
Cons: Provide poolside beverage/food service from cafe. Replace cushions in couch and patio furniture, replace mattress.
Location: Boardwalk next door was great for morning and evening walks.
We paid for a Studio unit with ocean view and balcony. When we arrived we were given a studio, with Juliette balcony (standing room only) and partial ocean view. Unit had decor from the 80's and probably had never been upgraded since it was built. Carpet throughout, pink and aqua decor, old kitchen counter and appliances. NOT the granite counters, stainless steel appliances, new cabinets and hardware, tile floors etc that is pictured on the Hotel and Expedia web sites. We were so disappointed! Asked to see updated, ocean view units with balcony. Ended up upgrading to a nicely updated unit, large balcony with actual room for table and chairs w/view of pool and ocean; however we had to pay an additional $60.00/night x 6 nights! Even though our unit was VERY nice and resembled the picture online, the mattress, couch cushions and patio cushions need to replaced ASAP, very uncomfortable. On a positive note, the location of the property is great. Right on the beach. Next door is a boardwalk that extends about 3/4 of a mile along the beach in front of a small park and the Westin properties. Pool was an adequate size. Castaway Cafe on site is convenient and located beach side and next to the pool; however they do not proactively service folks using the pool, which I think is a big miss on their part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice "middle of the road" hotel. Great location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice hotel, no thrills but room was spacious and was spacious and clean. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a few upgrades

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location and the villas
Cons: Lobby needs some upgrading the ceiling panels were loose and very old.
The hotel was built in 1962 and its starting to show in the main lobby, the villa are newer in excellent shape, grounds & landscaping excellent . Great location, staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We enjoyed this resort and the grounds were beautiful!! I would come back here again. Easy access to the beach and within 10 minutes driving distance to Laihaina.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very conveint

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The description of the room is misleading the balcony was a walk way