Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Good place to stay with family. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ocean front rental condo

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Great value for spent - nice place. Spent 6 nights and 7 days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oahu to maui

Perfect!!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful. Perfect condo, 2 beds,2 baths, full kitchen with supplies,big living room, nice 4 seater dining table, perfect view of the beach and sunset, staff was friendly other guests were nice, check in and checkout was super easy and very convenient. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
When we got there late at night, they gave us the wrong code to get our keys for the room so after using the phone at the front desk that didn't work for this hotel after hours, I had to turn my data in and use my phone to ask what the actual code for the lock box was. After that everything was good! We booked a garden view room but got an ocean view! The room was perfect for 2 people who basically just slept there. We did have a problem with connecting to the Wifi and we never did get it solved even after calling management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 18, 2015
This hotel was a great Hawaii saver. We had a ocean view and every morning from our patio we would wake up to sea turtles swimming to shore to eat on the near by ocean reef. The hotel has all the basics. It was great. Totally a great hotel for people who want to spend more money on activities. It's super close to the local Kannapali beach and a 10 minute drive to Lahaina. It's a great place to stay of your looking to save a buck but still experience the Hawaii luxury of the Island's beauty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to ocean

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: We especially loved being so close to the ocean.
Cons: Having air conditioning would be nice.
Location: Great location to beaches and other attractions. Shopping at Cannery Mall very nice. Also, Old Lahina Luau, but we were rained out.
We enjoyed our stay, especially our ocean view. The waves put us to sleep every night. Having the lawn to relax on was a plus. The staff was helpful and friendly. We would stay here again and refer your hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
by Rosella from Alaska

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely no air conditioning! We had to go to a store to buy a fan. The price is great for the really nice hotel. No bugs. Beautiful birds. But very, very hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc utah

Nice budget hotel close to the beach and market

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The first day we arrived we had a problem to open the little lock but we got help from the staff. The hotel room was clean and kitchen fully equipped. No air conditioning but not a problem because there was a nice breeze outside from the patio. Also beautiful garden and beautiful ocean view. No beach just ocean. If you want beach view don't come here. But if you can drive beach is 5 minutes. Nice businesses around like flappy cakes and market to buy food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel Management problems

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Good location and clean rooms.
Cons: Someone needs to be available on-site to assist guests with the basic services that are available at other hotels.
Location: The location is good with only a short drive to the town of Lahaina. Fret place to watch the sunset.
The Aston Paki (I don't even think it is called this anymore as the hotel has changed ownership) has very confusing management issues. From what I can gather different parts of the hotel are owned and managed by different companies. After a long flight we were unable to enter our room as the key is locked in a box at the door which requires a PIN number which we did not know and were told it should have been sent to us. The reception staff told us they do not manage the hotel and we would have to call a differnt office to get the code. I explained that we had just got off a flight and did not yet have phone access in the US so they phone for us, after two trips to the room on we finally managed to get in. The girl on reception told me "you should have booked through us" after seeing the look on my face she added "only joking". On checkout I again went to reception to hand in the keys and was told to take them back up to the room as they don't manage keys, I asked them to confirm if we owed any money and they told us we would have to go to the Mahana Hotel as they manage the Paki. It turned out the Mahana Hotel do not manage the Paki hotel either but at least they were kind enough to call the office that do to confirm that we owed no further money!
4 out of 5
by joanne from San Diego

Hotel Aston Paki Maui

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel location is great, close to store & shops, beach. Few mins drive to Lahaina canery mall & harbor. Full use of kitchenware & utensils. Our stayed was Pleasant, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.