Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta & BC

Great Experience

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Location - walking distance to everything.
Cons: Nothing and it will be even better once all the renovations have been completed. A bit noisy during the day with all the work being carried out.
Location: Banyan Tree Park, many historical buildings to check out. Lots of places to shop from good jewellery to souvenirs. Great places to eat.
The Pioneer Inn is a great location to experience Lahaina. Sitting on the lanai overlooking Front Street is great for those who like to people watch. Even though there is music coming from the lounges during happy hours, it is quiet by 10 PM and you can not hear anything once inside the room. The hotel came highly recommended to us by friends who have stayed there over the past 3-years. We will definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacey from San Francisco

Great location of historic hotel in Lahaina

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Best location for those that may not be in Hawaii for surfing and laying on the beach, but I'm sure you could do that as well. Easy pick up by the tour groups we signed up for in advance, road to Hana and a day-trip to Oahu. Free parking in a lot nearby and recommend you rent a car. Historic hotel and area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location & good value for money

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Great location; basic but comfortable rooms & facilities (including restaurant downstairs); friendly staff; good price point
Location: Restaurants, shopping, historic tours, seafront
We were happy with our choice of accommodation in Lahaina. The Pioneer Inn provides a touch of yesteryear directly across from the ocean and within walking distance of Front St restaurants and general shopping. Despite what some websites mentioned the desk is manned 24 hours which makes checking in & out seamless. Our room was compact but clean and comfortable with a lanai that overlooked the courtyard. A very good option for the budget conscious who don't want to compromise on the basics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria Mercuri from Melbourne, Australia

Charming hotel in Lahaina

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staying at the Pioneer Inn was about staying in a hotel that was historic with traditional charm in a central location. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but very dated. Only stay at this hotel if you are prepared to carry your own suitcases up the stairs and don't want modern facilities. We chose this hotel knowing we would be staying in a traditional setting. Sitting on the balcony enjoying a cold drink each night was highlight. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was a short walk away. Close to all the eateries and shopping in the area. Breakfast at the restaurant was fantastic each morning, ask for the discount card. Happy Hour each day is a great way to meet the locals and share stories. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great Lahaina location

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Close to ferry, great desk clerk, nice pool. Kids loved the Murphy bed.
Cons: Area near restaurant/bar smelled of old beer (like Bourbon Street during the day time).
Location: Next to Maui ferries to Lanai or Molokai. Good shopping and many restaurants,
Great location in town and next to the ferry. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Even close to the bus stop after dropping off rental car back at airport (25 miles away).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Haoping from 北京

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
酒店历史悠久,房间很有历史的厚重感,坐落在码头旁,以及古镇里,附近环境很好,购物和餐饮很多,不过空调是窗式的,噪音比较大,晚上睡觉不能开,浴室偏小,其它还好
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel am Hafen und in der Altstadt

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Lage, Personal, Flair
Location: Zentral, direkt am Hafen und in der Altstadt
Schönes Hotel, sehr zentral, etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Sehr nettes Personal, schönes Ambiente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MIKI from JAPAN

味のあるホテル

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
特に理由もなく予約したホテルでしたが、結果、大正解でした。 バス移動のマウイ旅でしたが、バス乗り場は目の前だし、ラハイナの街の中心だし、言う事なし! お部屋はこじんまりしていますが、窮屈さはなく、ラナイものんびりするには抜群でした。 (部屋の窮屈さはないと書きましたが、今回はスーツケースがなかったからです。) また1泊程度の滞在時は是非利用したいと思います。