Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

great location

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better staff understanding.
Location: great shops and places
Had to wait over an hour for room to be ready and staff was not very understanding--bad start. Were pushing their restaurant a bit much. Best location possible near marina boat docks and shopping area and historic sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
車がないと他の場所への移動がしづらい。主にタクシーを使用した。部屋の掃除の時間帯が遅い(12時以降)ので、昼間ホテルにいた日はルームサービスは受けられなかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Perfect Location in Lahaina

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Parking is free and just steps away. You might have to wait a few minutes for someone to leave and open up a spot.
Cons: All the rooms are on the second floor. No elevator. I felt bad for a lot of seniors who had to lug suitcases up about 20 steps. No "Bellboy".
We just spent two days at the Pioneer Inn prior to heading south to a Condo on the Beach at Wailea. Lahaina has beautiful Art Galleries and a myriad of Shops from Clothiers to Jewellers. It is a little bit of a "Niagara Falls in Hawaii" preying on the tourists and cruise boat visitors. No pan handlers which is good. The Inn is right on the dock where you can go Whale watching, fishing, on a Submarine tour or ferry to Lanai. Right next to the Banyon Tree. Wonderful history of Whaling during the 1800's to be learned. Amanda at the front desk got us registered a bit early and quickly resolved an issue over our pre-paid status. The Restaurant is great for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner or snacks.......all with a Discount Coupon. A chirpy parrot is free amusement! The building is old but well maintained. Rooms are small by current standards but more than adequate. No sound proofing but the room air conditioner covers that. We faced the Courtyard which was quiet at night. Bed was very comfortable. Nice shower. I wouldn't want to spend a week here but it was great for a few days to discover the area. I would be happy to go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Lahaina Defined

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Located at the Banyan tree straight across from the harbor. If you are looking to do "all things Lahaina" this place is for you. Funky, no frills, small but clean rooms, good aloha. No beeches in Lahaina to speak of. Given the location, I'm surprised how quiet the room was really. Okay for a night or two but lots of resorts in west Maui offer lots more in amenities if traveling with family. Personal preference is that we prefer to stay north of Lahaina near Honokowai and visit Lahaina for a few meals and shopping rather than vice versa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great accommodations!

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Walking distance from the whale watching boats is what brings us back year after year ... The friendly staff is very helpful! ... A delightful experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치 좋음

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
위치가 좋았음
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking around Lahaina.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the immediate vicinity. Movie theater is just across the street. On weekends, artists exhibit next door.
Room was clean as was bathroom. However, it was very small as was the bathroom. Air conditioner provided constant white noise which completely kept street noises from intruding except for the occasional motorcycle on the main street outside the room. Rooms are on the second floor which means you carry luggage up 19 steps. Staff is very helpful. If the weather is cool enough, the veranda off of the room is a pleasant way to watch tourists strolling about.