Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great fun!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The location!
Cons: The AC was really loud, which made it really hard to sleep.
Really neat hotel, right in town. Easy walk to shops!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Old but very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: My wife loves old hotels and this was a beauty. Right down town where all the action was.
Cons: The salsa for the special at happy hour. Looked and tasted like a tomato had been dragged through a bowl of water.
Location: As stated, the hotel is right down town. Saw a free hulu/band show on the village lawn and there was a nice craft show on the old courthouse lawn.
Usually I like new hotels but this was an exception. Hotel dates to 1902 or so, but has been updated and is very nice. Sits right on the Pacific with boats coming and going right in front of the hotel. Very convenient and free parking is provided a half-block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Famous historical inn in the heart of Lahaina

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The history, the look, the location and the pool
Cons: Air conditioning, Internet was dodgy, couldn't connect my phone as it had no security.
Location: Right on the harbour and right in the middle of all the shops and restaurants in lahaina
Don't stay here if you want a resort. This is the best option if you only have a few days in Maui and no car, as it's right in the middle of everything. The restaurants, shops, ocean cruises, Maui outlets are all walkable. The hotel has parking a block or two away which is a bonus. We stayed here because we had no car and everything was easy. The pool was actually really lovely in the evening, very relaxing. The hotel is old, the air con doesn't go good enough and it's very noisy. The night life can be loud and obtrusive, but the beds are so comfy you will sleep right through. This hotel has a lot of history and we loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E. Lansing, MI

Very clean, comfortable, great staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Bathrooms are very clean, beds are comfortable.
Cons: Coffee in lobby.
Location: Perfect location to catch ferry to Lanai and next to all the shops.
This Hotel was founded in 1901 so keep that in mind. The hotel is in great shape, rooms are very clean and very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old charm close to beaches and front street

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice hotel close to all the shopping and excitement of Front street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from loma linda, california

Very convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: convenience!
Cons: No toilet ring, please!
Location: catch ferries!
it was most convenient for us as we wanted to ferry over to see Lanai and Molokai for the first time. Great place for sunset photos! Good furnishings--just disappointed that there was a black ring in the toilet!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Great location

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: An elevator
Location: Good food, walk, sunset, have some drinks.
In the heart of lahaina, a lot of places to eat, and good shopping. right around the peer. Nice western feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Rustic, historic hotel close to the sea.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The location, with shops available below the hotel's rooms. The restaurant was on-hand to provide a splendid array of breakfasts.
Cons: Gagging the house parrot at breakfast time!!
Location: There were plenty of useful shops close at hand and great views of the sunset were had down on the seafront. Town provides stops for cruise liners.
We were delighted with our hotel choice in this historic former whaling town. The staff were very friendly and helpful with a comfortable room and lanai. The hotel was perfectly located and easily found when driving from the airport.
5 out of 5
by Bettina from Zürich

Mitten im Zentrum

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel mit Pool mitten im Lahaina - alles zu Fuss erreichbar - Surfort direkt vor der Tür!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice stay

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: it is what it is
It's a good place to stay over night if you are staying in town for one night before your trip to lanai. Rooms are clean but small. there is no elevator and all the rooms are on the second floor. The next door restaurant offers a good selection for breakfast and diner.