Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Place to Stay in Lahaina

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The Pioneer Inn is the one place to stay in Lahaina and Lahaina is worth a few days in any vacation on Maui. The hotel has a colonial, fishing-village character. It is just a few steps away from the departure point for several whale-watching cruises. It's location on Lahaina's Main Street allows easy access to a wide variety of restaurants, pubs and boutiques. But we enjoy breakfast in its open restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong Australia

Great location in this beautiful town

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Room was fantastic staff excellent . Lahaina is a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

parking included

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: close/in downton
Cons: swimming pool
Location: nightlife, water activities
very friendly, restaurant attached and reasonable...convenient, next-door to large banyan tree...art exhibit under tree on Sunday as we left...close to visitor center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Best location! You are in the heart of Lahaina and can walk to anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice hotel very convenient to our needs

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The property is a very nice property the staff is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Hotel is small and historic!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Arrived very late but night desk person was very pleasant and accommodating! Rooms are small but cl an and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfair, WA

Historic hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The history you can sit on the lanai and imagine what it was like in the 1900's.
Cons: Absolutely nothing, the owners have done an excellent job of maintaining the character of this grand old lady.
Location: Beautiful overlooking the ocean and Banyan Tree Park. Lots of shopping nearby. Tons of history.
My husband and I stayed at this wonderful old hotel over Christmas and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The front desk staff are wonderful women who made us feel like family, they went out of their way for our endless questions and needs. We can't wait to visit our "family" again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Perfect location, good value

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Quaint hotel across from ferry. Nicely done. Some technical issues like leaking a/c, window wouldn't open, but great value and charm. Would return. Great staff. Could leave bags,while we explored town waiting for afternoon ferry. Gave us towels for beach and bathroom key to lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Everything including the location was perfect! We also really enjoyed Alex the african grey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ready to enjoy the area and not drive anywhere.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Only place in town. Small, clean and comfortable.