Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointing!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The place was so disgusting after we checked in and saw the room, we left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterloo,IL.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating,the hotel was older but well kept.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

authentic old Hawaiian feeling

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: we liked the authentic old world feeling. also, the balcony view of the banyan tree , wharf and waves were great! the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: a few benches on the front porch would be great for viewing the waves and the local surfers. more comfortable lounges on the balconies .
Location: convenient to shopping, great food, historic sites, beaches, and boat and island tours.
we have stayed on Oahu on our previous visits, which were very pleasant , but not as relaxing as maui, this is the real Hawaii feeling we wanted! the staff, service, food, and especially the views were exceptional! we will definitely be back, soon we hope!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great fun!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The location!
Cons: The AC was really loud, which made it really hard to sleep.
Really neat hotel, right in town. Easy walk to shops!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Old but very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: My wife loves old hotels and this was a beauty. Right down town where all the action was.
Cons: The salsa for the special at happy hour. Looked and tasted like a tomato had been dragged through a bowl of water.
Location: As stated, the hotel is right down town. Saw a free hulu/band show on the village lawn and there was a nice craft show on the old courthouse lawn.
Usually I like new hotels but this was an exception. Hotel dates to 1902 or so, but has been updated and is very nice. Sits right on the Pacific with boats coming and going right in front of the hotel. Very convenient and free parking is provided a half-block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Famous historical inn in the heart of Lahaina

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The history, the look, the location and the pool
Cons: Air conditioning, Internet was dodgy, couldn't connect my phone as it had no security.
Location: Right on the harbour and right in the middle of all the shops and restaurants in lahaina
Don't stay here if you want a resort. This is the best option if you only have a few days in Maui and no car, as it's right in the middle of everything. The restaurants, shops, ocean cruises, Maui outlets are all walkable. The hotel has parking a block or two away which is a bonus. We stayed here because we had no car and everything was easy. The pool was actually really lovely in the evening, very relaxing. The hotel is old, the air con doesn't go good enough and it's very noisy. The night life can be loud and obtrusive, but the beds are so comfy you will sleep right through. This hotel has a lot of history and we loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E. Lansing, MI

Very clean, comfortable, great staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Bathrooms are very clean, beds are comfortable.
Cons: Coffee in lobby.
Location: Perfect location to catch ferry to Lanai and next to all the shops.
This Hotel was founded in 1901 so keep that in mind. The hotel is in great shape, rooms are very clean and very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old charm close to beaches and front street

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice hotel close to all the shopping and excitement of Front street
3 out of 5
by Saul

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine and comfortable considering its one of the oldest hotels in that area. The rooms was clean and the best was super comfortable. They do however have a small problem with cockroaches in the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from loma linda, california

Very convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: convenience!
Cons: No toilet ring, please!
Location: catch ferries!
it was most convenient for us as we wanted to ferry over to see Lanai and Molokai for the first time. Great place for sunset photos! Good furnishings--just disappointed that there was a black ring in the toilet!!