Featured Image
Featured Image Featured image 1 of 70

Get an overview of this hotelWaterfront condo with an outdoor pool


Located in Kihei, this beachfront condo is in the city center and within a 10-minute walk of Waipuilani Park and Makamakaole Trail. Kalepolepo and Maui Nui Golf Club are also within 1 mi (2 km).

Property Features

Along with an outdoor pool, this condo has laundry facilities and a garden. Free WiFi in public areas and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include barbecue grills.

Room Amenities

All 15 individually decorated condos feature free WiFi and DVD players. Guests will find kitchens with refrigerators, ovens, stovetops, and microwaves.

CRH - Hale Kai O Kihei

Condo Amenities

Condo Amenities

CRH - Hale Kai O Kihei features an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a garden. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. Onsite self parking is complimentary.

CRH - Hale Kai O Kihei has designated areas for smoking.

  • Total number of rooms - 15 
  • Number of floors - 3 
  • Outdoor pool 
  • Barbecue grill(s) 
  • Designated smoking areas 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Garden 
  • Year Built 1969 
  • Free self parking 
  • Number of buildings/towers - 1 
  • Free WiFi 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Outdoor pool  
  • Separate living room  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Kitchen  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Separate dining area  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  
  • DVD player  


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking

Room Amenities

  • Refrigerator 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Ceiling fan 
  • Phone 
  • Free local calls 
  • Kitchen 
  • Microwave 
  • DVD player 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Bathtub or shower 
  • Desk 
  • Television 
  • In-room safe 
  • Furnished balcony 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Oven 
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils 
  • Separate living room 
  • Separate dining area 
  • Dishwasher 
  • Stovetop 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) 
  • Cribs/infant beds (surcharge) 
  • Separate bedroom 
  • Individually furnished 
  • Individually decorated 
  • Iron/ironing board (on request) 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Free WiFi 

Nearby Things to Do

Recreational amenities at the condo include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby 
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby 
  • Kayaking nearby 
  • Sailing nearby 
  • Water skiing nearby 
  • Rafting nearby 
  • Windsurfing nearby 
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby 
  • Mountain biking nearby 
  • Bicycle rentals nearby 
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby 
  • Skydiving nearby 
  • Parasailing nearby 
  • Ecotours nearby 
  • Golf lessons available nearby 


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Condo Policies


Check-in time ends at 5 PM

Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:


Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 17 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 18.75 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 12.50 per day.


  • Pets not allowed

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

No elevators


Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 12.50 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 18.75 per day
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Condo Name

  • CRH Hale Kai O
  • CRH Hale Kai O Condo
  • CRH Hale Kai O Condo Kihei
  • CRH Hale Kai O Kihei
  • CRH Hale Kai Kihei Condo
  • CRH Hale Kai Condo
  • CRH Hale Kai Kihei
  • CRH Hale Kai

We should mention

One child 17 years old or younger stays free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.

Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Great beach side location

5 out of 5
by from oregon
Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach, great sunset views, walking distance to store and restaurants, coin op laundry on site
Cons: Could use more curtains to block out morning light, AC in living room not very effective at cooling bedroom.
Great location and responsive and friendly customer service. Older building shows it's age but still comfortable and well maintained.
Was this review helpful to you?

Along a private beach, disappointing others.

4 out of 5
Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room was nice. Beach and view was lovely
The apartment itself was reasonable without being fantastic, most things were clean but we did have some small issues with some things. The greatest downfall was the fact that there is currently renovations going on which we found out about a week before our stay, we did have the option to cancel but with a week before travel we really weren't in a position to find somewhere else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Very nice ocean view

5 out of 5
Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Wonderful experience. Very clean and had everything we need it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Amazing location, right by the beach.

4 out of 5
Posted Apr 28, 2016
Great view of the beach from kitchen/living room and balcony. Suite was very roomy and clean. Very quiet ! Walking distance to grocery store, post office, restaurant and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii
Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you found the beachfront location great. It is also very convenient to be able to walk to Times Supermarket and the restaurants at Azeka Mall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Location! Location! Location!

5 out of 5
by from Naples, Idaho
Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: It was the perfect place for us to stay. Low key, close to things. Right on the water.
Cons: The condo unit could be "spiffed up" a bit.The appliances and such were showing their age, but everything worked just fine.
Location: The unit was close to everything we needed and it was really easy to get to where we wanted to go from there. 50 feet from the ocean. Perfect sunset.
Our vacation experience was exceptional from the very beginning. Check-in was a breeze and we found the units without a problem. The view couldn't have been better. What's better than a perfect sunset every evening? . . . and the waves beating on the shore . . . 50 feet away . . . the breeze blowing through the palm trees . . . and the doves cooing in the trees on the street side. That's why they call it Paradise. John, the manager, was friendly and at sunset most days, he was there on the lawn, blowing the conch. Pretty amazing. We had a blast and will remember this experience always. Thank You.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii
Mahalo for your review and glad to hear you had a memorable experience at the Hale Kai O Kihei and on Maui. We hope to see you back again soon!
Was this review helpful to you?

Lovely hotel, horrid unhelpful staff.

2 out of 5
Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: hotel management
Complained to hotel manager re the smell of marijuana coming from adjoining apartment into clients. They did nothing. Clients unable to handle the odour. Hotel manager took no action. Management company tried to help, but nothing left due to prime time. Felt that clients issues weren't addressed, or important. Not sure if I'd book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii
Mahalo for your stay at the Hale Kai O Kihei. I am glad to hear you found the property lovely. Sorry to hear another guest staying in a condo we do not manage was causing you discomfort. We had offered to move you and even upgrade you to a nearby oceanfront property, but you did not want to move. We tried to work with you to make your Maui vacation as remarkable as possible, even offering a complimentary late check out. We hope to see you back again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Lovely Place in Paradise

5 out of 5
by from Portland, OR
Posted Mar 14, 2016
We had a lovely stay at Hale Kai O Kihei in March of 2016. The kitchen was very well stocked. The linens provided were great (4 beach towels - awesome). The bed was comfortable for 2 people. The balcony offers a wonderful exterior living space. The view is amazing! We also really like the location. It felt very quiet but was walking distance from many great restaurants and shopping. The beach access was amazing and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend a stay at Hale Kai O Kihei, we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii
Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O Kihei! We hope to see you back in paradise soon!
Was this review helpful to you?

Close to everything. Great sunsets.

4 out of 5
by from Duncan B,C Canada
Posted Feb 13, 2016
Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Great views of whales and sunsets. Would stay here again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Great place to stay.

5 out of 5
by from eugene,or
Posted Nov 30, 2015
The accommodations of the room where wonderful appeared updated with nice furniture, very comfortable. The ocean front lanai with great views was unreal. Nice location store 1 block away. Great beach access, will stay there again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Good beach view, bad area

1 out of 5
by from Santa Barbara, Ca
Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: View. Having a full kitchen, bath and bedroom.
Cons: Inviorment of the area
Location: In Kihei. Great beaches, happy hours, and below Maui prices for restaurants.
Stayed here last year. Enjoyed the view and room. This year very different. The church across the street has started a program to feed the homeless. A good program, but very bad for this area. The homeless hang around all day in front of the complex, between the rooms and the beach. Makes for a very unsafe inviorment. Would not recommend staying there as it seems nothing can be done about this problem.
Was this review helpful to you?