Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great beach side location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach, great sunset views, walking distance to store and restaurants, coin op laundry on site
Cons: Could use more curtains to block out morning light, AC in living room not very effective at cooling bedroom.
Great location and responsive and friendly customer service. Older building shows it's age but still comfortable and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Along a private beach, disappointing others.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room was nice. Beach and view was lovely
The apartment itself was reasonable without being fantastic, most things were clean but we did have some small issues with some things. The greatest downfall was the fact that there is currently renovations going on which we found out about a week before our stay, we did have the option to cancel but with a week before travel we really weren't in a position to find somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice ocean view

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Wonderful experience. Very clean and had everything we need it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, right by the beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Great view of the beach from kitchen/living room and balcony. Suite was very roomy and clean. Very quiet ! Walking distance to grocery store, post office, restaurant and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you found the beachfront location great. It is also very convenient to be able to walk to Times Supermarket and the restaurants at Azeka Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Idaho

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: It was the perfect place for us to stay. Low key, close to things. Right on the water.
Cons: The condo unit could be "spiffed up" a bit.The appliances and such were showing their age, but everything worked just fine.
Location: The unit was close to everything we needed and it was really easy to get to where we wanted to go from there. 50 feet from the ocean. Perfect sunset.
Our vacation experience was exceptional from the very beginning. Check-in was a breeze and we found the units without a problem. The view couldn't have been better. What's better than a perfect sunset every evening? . . . and the waves beating on the shore . . . 50 feet away . . . the breeze blowing through the palm trees . . . and the doves cooing in the trees on the street side. That's why they call it Paradise. John, the manager, was friendly and at sunset most days, he was there on the lawn, blowing the conch. Pretty amazing. We had a blast and will remember this experience always. Thank You.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review and glad to hear you had a memorable experience at the Hale Kai O Kihei and on Maui. We hope to see you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, horrid unhelpful staff.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: hotel management
Complained to hotel manager re the smell of marijuana coming from adjoining apartment into clients. They did nothing. Clients unable to handle the odour. Hotel manager took no action. Management company tried to help, but nothing left due to prime time. Felt that clients issues weren't addressed, or important. Not sure if I'd book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your stay at the Hale Kai O Kihei. I am glad to hear you found the property lovely. Sorry to hear another guest staying in a condo we do not manage was causing you discomfort. We had offered to move you and even upgrade you to a nearby oceanfront property, but you did not want to move. We tried to work with you to make your Maui vacation as remarkable as possible, even offering a complimentary late check out. We hope to see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Lovely Place in Paradise

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We had a lovely stay at Hale Kai O Kihei in March of 2016. The kitchen was very well stocked. The linens provided were great (4 beach towels - awesome). The bed was comfortable for 2 people. The balcony offers a wonderful exterior living space. The view is amazing! We also really like the location. It felt very quiet but was walking distance from many great restaurants and shopping. The beach access was amazing and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend a stay at Hale Kai O Kihei, we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O Kihei! We hope to see you back in paradise soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan B,C Canada

Close to everything. Great sunsets.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Great views of whales and sunsets. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eugene,or

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The accommodations of the room where wonderful appeared updated with nice furniture, very comfortable. The ocean front lanai with great views was unreal. Nice location store 1 block away. Great beach access, will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, Ca

Good beach view, bad area

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: View. Having a full kitchen, bath and bedroom.
Cons: Inviorment of the area
Location: In Kihei. Great beaches, happy hours, and below Maui prices for restaurants.
Stayed here last year. Enjoyed the view and room. This year very different. The church across the street has started a program to feed the homeless. A good program, but very bad for this area. The homeless hang around all day in front of the complex, between the rooms and the beach. Makes for a very unsafe inviorment. Would not recommend staying there as it seems nothing can be done about this problem.