Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Well equipped and across the street from the beach

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Clean and comfortable for our family. Across the street from a beach that has good reviews too. It was very well equipped with any utensil or appliance that you can think of, and then some! A/c in the master bedroom was a bonus since many places just have ceiling fans! There were some unfriendly people at the swimming pool, not sure if they were residents or visitors like us. The pool has a lot of rules almost to the point of "swim but don't have any fun". We would definitely consider staying here if we returned to Kihei.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, b.c.

despite telling the condo people i was seventy and

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: see above - would like tobe in the lower section of the condo i was placed the farthest away in the up hill section
Cons: only the room i received, i was in the same room 10 years ago and not one thing has been updated including the bed i have stayed in many rooms in this condo and have always enjoyed myself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need in paradise !

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It has everything you need, washer-dryer, full kitchen and appliances. Close to the most beautiful beaches in Maui.
Cons: Hot tub by the pool would be nice. Looks a little old from the outside but we would go back without any hesitation.
Location: Good location. Kihei is the best, almost never rains there. Restaurants, stores and great beaches in walking distance. Big park right across the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Grounds and exterior need refresh/maintenance. Unit was very comfortable and definitely adequate. Could use a refresh/update. Hard to beat the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from big island

hale kamaole

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Everything was perfect great location clean just the bed and hide away needs a up grade my husband and I suffered with aching back pain other then that love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

little used but in good shape and very comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: super clean, very convenient
Cons: new beach chairs
Location: good location for beach and snorkel. large park and nice facilities at the beach. nice shopping nearby and good restaurants.
stayed for one week and would have been so very happy to stay for another. easy walk to as very nice beach and shopping and eating. was very clean when we checked in and everyone that we spoke to was very helpful. only complaint is about the very small swimming pool which is always quite warm and sometimes just too many people for such a small facility. would definitely recommend and great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great, close to the beach, chair to the neach and snorkeling gear was part of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice condo near the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, yet close to the beach and Kihei's main strip.
Cons: More air conditioning.
The condo was spacious, offering us plenty of room for our things. A fantastic location, in South Kihei, across the street from Kamaole Beach 3. It turned out to be an excellent place to swim and snorkel. Lots of reef fish and sea turtles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paris, TX

Spacious condo. Right across from the beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Large space. Fairly quite while we were there.
Cons: Air conditioning in the common area.
Location: Beach. Shops and restaurants along the street but about 1.5 to 2 miles north of where the hotel is.
We had plenty of room in the condo we stayed at, with about 1200 sq feet, two bedrooms and a loft room with a bed. Comfortable for a family of 4. The condos are located right across the street from a beach. As we had no problems, we did not need to deal with staff except when picking up the instructions on how to get to the room. So I can't say much about the staff. The Wi-Fi was fairly fast. Each individual unit had its own Wi-Fi and so it was not shared. The only problem was that only the two bedrooms had air conditioning (window units) and so the living room tended to be hot during the day, cooled down a bit at night. The ceiling fans were not enough to adequately cool. Opening the door to the balcony helped but there was a fishy smell coming in from the sea at certain times of the day. We did most of our paid activities in and around Lahaina (about 26 miles away) and Kahului (about 16 miles away). We also drove around the island to visit other places. When we did explore Kihei we actually found it to be a very nice town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!! (Hale Kamaole)(1bed, 1bath)

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved it!! Has all the amnesties of a home with a hotel like feel. If I ever go back to Maui, I'm sure staying here again. P.S: Only downside is the AC. Theres only one and its in the bedroom. On hot/humid days it'll probably get hot, even with the ceiling fans it'll be warm. So if you're from somewhere cool be aware that Maui (more spcifically Kihei) temp can range from 60Fs (20Cs(winter) to high 80Fs/low 90Fs (30Cs(summer) not accounting humidity.