Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Grounds and exterior need refresh/maintenance. Unit was very comfortable and definitely adequate. Could use a refresh/update. Hard to beat the location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caen

Condo très agréable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Proximité des belles plages, et lotissement agréable et bien entretenu
Condo très agréable et bien placé, a 100m de la mer. L'appartement est situé sur Kihei Road donc super pour se promener sur Kihei et pas trop loin pour aller du côté de Lahaina, Big Beach à faire absolument, ou Hana Road. Logement propre, piscine très agréable et bien entretenue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from big island

hale kamaole

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Everything was perfect great location clean just the bed and hide away needs a up grade my husband and I suffered with aching back pain other then that love it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

little used but in good shape and very comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: super clean, very convenient
Cons: new beach chairs
Location: good location for beach and snorkel. large park and nice facilities at the beach. nice shopping nearby and good restaurants.
stayed for one week and would have been so very happy to stay for another. easy walk to as very nice beach and shopping and eating. was very clean when we checked in and everyone that we spoke to was very helpful. only complaint is about the very small swimming pool which is always quite warm and sometimes just too many people for such a small facility. would definitely recommend and great for kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

Proche de la plage, beau cadre, au calme

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Très spacieux et très propre, bien équipé (cuisine, lavante sèchante, accessoires plages...), en face de la plage, belles piscines.
Cons: Peut être, juste une bouteille d'eau dans le frigo car il faisait très chaud dans le condo quand nous sommes arrivés
Location: Nous sommes restés 18 jours et cela nous a permis de faire le tour de l'île: Lahaina, Paia, route de Hana, locations de surf, volcan, bcp de plages...
Nous avons été très satisfaits du condo (202), spacieux,propre, bien équipé (cuisine, lavante sèchante, accessoires plages...), en face de la plage. Petit souci à l'arrivée car nous sommes arrivés tard et le bureau était évidemment fermé. Il a fallu trouvé l'enveloppe à l'office et téléphoner (compliqué de s'exprimer et de comprendre l'interlocuteur en anglais au téléphone) pour avoir le code d'entrée du condo. Ne serait il pas plus perspicace de nous communiquer le numéro du condo et le numéro d'entrée par mail avant le départ afin de pouvoir s'installer plus facilement après un grand voyage?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great, close to the beach, chair to the neach and snorkeling gear was part of the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice condo near the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, yet close to the beach and Kihei's main strip.
Cons: More air conditioning.
The condo was spacious, offering us plenty of room for our things. A fantastic location, in South Kihei, across the street from Kamaole Beach 3. It turned out to be an excellent place to swim and snorkel. Lots of reef fish and sea turtles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, TX

Spacious condo. Right across from the beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Large space. Fairly quite while we were there.
Cons: Air conditioning in the common area.
Location: Beach. Shops and restaurants along the street but about 1.5 to 2 miles north of where the hotel is.
We had plenty of room in the condo we stayed at, with about 1200 sq feet, two bedrooms and a loft room with a bed. Comfortable for a family of 4. The condos are located right across the street from a beach. As we had no problems, we did not need to deal with staff except when picking up the instructions on how to get to the room. So I can't say much about the staff. The Wi-Fi was fairly fast. Each individual unit had its own Wi-Fi and so it was not shared. The only problem was that only the two bedrooms had air conditioning (window units) and so the living room tended to be hot during the day, cooled down a bit at night. The ceiling fans were not enough to adequately cool. Opening the door to the balcony helped but there was a fishy smell coming in from the sea at certain times of the day. We did most of our paid activities in and around Lahaina (about 26 miles away) and Kahului (about 16 miles away). We also drove around the island to visit other places. When we did explore Kihei we actually found it to be a very nice town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!! (Hale Kamaole)(1bed, 1bath)

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved it!! Has all the amnesties of a home with a hotel like feel. If I ever go back to Maui, I'm sure staying here again. P.S: Only downside is the AC. Theres only one and its in the bedroom. On hot/humid days it'll probably get hot, even with the ceiling fans it'll be warm. So if you're from somewhere cool be aware that Maui (more spcifically Kihei) temp can range from 60Fs (20Cs(winter) to high 80Fs/low 90Fs (30Cs(summer) not accounting humidity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We were supposed to check in on a Saturday, but our flight got cancelled. They held the room for us. Still paid for the night we weren't there. Other than that the room , grounds and location were excellent. I would highly recommend the Hale Kameole.