Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maui

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The furniture was not comfortable to sit on. The washer and dryer was convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best ocean view ever

Posted Apr 26, 2016
It all depends on the room, we didn't know which room until we checked in and lucked out. Great amenities including snorkeling gear in condo. Ceiling fans really made it comfortable especially in the bedroom. Great location and close to all the nice beaches especially for snorkeling. Would come back anytime!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you had a great stay here on Maui. We agree the ocean views are hard to beat. During whale season you can whale watch from your private lanai!
3 out of 5
by Sinita from Kapolei

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bed seems didn't change, no toilet paper. No key for the pool...just asked people to open for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalao for your review. We wish you would have given our management office a call regarding toilet paper and pool key as we could have assisted you. Each condo we manage is stocked with a starter kit of supplies including toilet paper, soap, dish washing detergent, washing machine detergent, paper towels, and more!
5 out of 5
by Rose from Plano, Texas

LOVE MAUI!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
WHEN I WALKED IN I COULD SEE THE OCEAN AND IT WAS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! GREAT TO HAVE MEALS AT LANAI WATCHING THE OCEAN AND TURTLES! EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN, AND HAD EVERYTHING I NEEDED IN THE KITCHEN. THEY HAD NEW GRILLS AND I HAD WONDERFUL BARBECUE WITH FRIENDS BY THE POOL. ENJOYED MY 10 DAYS, AND IT WAS HARD TO LEAVE!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you loved Maui and your condo at the Island Sands Resort. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laval

Nice 2 bedrooms condo

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Room 105 has a cooler and some great beach ameneties. We really rnjoy thr 4 nights in this place
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your 4-night stay. We hope to see you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Condo close to the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Location; central Maui
Cons: AC; housekeeping
First, this is a condo, not a hotel. The info we used to book it never said it was a condo. Had we known that, would not have booked it. It had no housekeeping, no on-site staff, no toiletries provided. When we checked in, we had to call the emergency number to get access to our room because the "office" closed at 3:30 in the afternoon! The air conditioning unit, which was one small window unit, leaked water onto the living room floor/rugs for 3 days before anyone came to fix it even though we called them the 1st day. The ceiling fan in the bedroom did not work. The AC unit was too small to cool the entire unit. AND, the AC was on a timer that cut off every 6 hours!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view - how we no air conditioning

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Air conditioning didn't work and no one answered our call to fix it Poor customer service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Quirky check in, Turtles made it ok

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: check in better spelled out
Location: go to Saltimbocca for dinner
After a bit of a struggle to get an access code to the room , Definitely check with the phone number provided at least 24 hours in advance. I did not. Paid no attention to the fact that this is not really a hotel, but a condo complex. The ocean view from our room was 1st rate. We had at least 10 giant sea turtles swimming right outside our room when we got there and walked outside to take in the view. Odd as they did not appear again during our stay, just to greet us. There is not much with in walking distance to do or eat at. Best place in the area for dinner was a great Italian place called Saltimbocca. Definitely check it out. Jim will take great care of you. I would not say that this is a family friendly location for young children as they have more rules at the pool than any other place I have been. Even outlawing the game of Marco Polo? Quirky like I said. But if you want a beautiful view of the gorgeous ocean and listen to the waves breaking just outside your room, this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the fabulous ocean views from your condo. Just imagine if you visited during whale season, you could have whale watched from your condo! Sorry to hear that you had some issues checking in, but you can always call our condo rental agency with any questions you have and we will quickly assist you! Mahalo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HI

Amazing ocean view

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pro Convenience, beautiful ocean view, con limited hotel service, informal check in, fly even 6th floor. (well, close to garden) Overall, will book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven Indiana

Very nice, well stocked, right on the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2015
This was our second year staying at this condominium. It's quite, well maintained. The pool is very nice, with grills right there to cook. Would come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Thank you for the return visits to the Island Sands and the five star review. Our vacation rental agency looks forward to hosting you again in the future!