Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rose from Plano, Texas

LOVE MAUI!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
WHEN I WALKED IN I COULD SEE THE OCEAN AND IT WAS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! GREAT TO HAVE MEALS AT LANAI WATCHING THE OCEAN AND TURTLES! EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN, AND HAD EVERYTHING I NEEDED IN THE KITCHEN. THEY HAD NEW GRILLS AND I HAD WONDERFUL BARBECUE WITH FRIENDS BY THE POOL. ENJOYED MY 10 DAYS, AND IT WAS HARD TO LEAVE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laval

Nice 2 bedrooms condo

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Room 105 has a cooler and some great beach ameneties. We really rnjoy thr 4 nights in this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Condo close to the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Location; central Maui
Cons: AC; housekeeping
First, this is a condo, not a hotel. The info we used to book it never said it was a condo. Had we known that, would not have booked it. It had no housekeeping, no on-site staff, no toiletries provided. When we checked in, we had to call the emergency number to get access to our room because the "office" closed at 3:30 in the afternoon! The air conditioning unit, which was one small window unit, leaked water onto the living room floor/rugs for 3 days before anyone came to fix it even though we called them the 1st day. The ceiling fan in the bedroom did not work. The AC unit was too small to cool the entire unit. AND, the AC was on a timer that cut off every 6 hours!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view - how we no air conditioning

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Air conditioning didn't work and no one answered our call to fix it Poor customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from AZ

Quirky check in, Turtles made it ok

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: check in better spelled out
Location: go to Saltimbocca for dinner
After a bit of a struggle to get an access code to the room , Definitely check with the phone number provided at least 24 hours in advance. I did not. Paid no attention to the fact that this is not really a hotel, but a condo complex. The ocean view from our room was 1st rate. We had at least 10 giant sea turtles swimming right outside our room when we got there and walked outside to take in the view. Odd as they did not appear again during our stay, just to greet us. There is not much with in walking distance to do or eat at. Best place in the area for dinner was a great Italian place called Saltimbocca. Definitely check it out. Jim will take great care of you. I would not say that this is a family friendly location for young children as they have more rules at the pool than any other place I have been. Even outlawing the game of Marco Polo? Quirky like I said. But if you want a beautiful view of the gorgeous ocean and listen to the waves breaking just outside your room, this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the fabulous ocean views from your condo. Just imagine if you visited during whale season, you could have whale watched from your condo! Sorry to hear that you had some issues checking in, but you can always call our condo rental agency with any questions you have and we will quickly assist you! Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Amazing ocean view

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pro Convenience, beautiful ocean view, con limited hotel service, informal check in, fly even 6th floor. (well, close to garden) Overall, will book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven Indiana

Very nice, well stocked, right on the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2015
This was our second year staying at this condominium. It's quite, well maintained. The pool is very nice, with grills right there to cook. Would come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Thank you for the return visits to the Island Sands and the five star review. Our vacation rental agency looks forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from Toronto

Maui experience

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fo the price that we pay, it was just OK but the area is isolated and I would recommend renting a car. It's a good thing our local friends picked us up for the 2 days that we stayed and drove us around Maui and experiencing the real Maui.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
We would recommend renting a car too, so you can explore all the beautiful sights on Maui! That is great your friends showed you around. The location of the Island Sands (in Maalaea) is quite central for driving to popular towns all over the island like Kihei, Wailea, Lahaina, and the North Shore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Tupelo, MS

Loved it! Perfect for us.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here while on a surprise trip to propose to my now fiancé in Maui. I could not have asked for a better place. The condo (unit 403) was exactly what we we're looking for in a quiet part of the Island (Maleaa) right on the water. Would stay here again in a heart beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and glad to hear our condo helped create a perfect home base for your surprise proposal vacation on Maui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Fantastic View and Close to Everything

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The view! Also the place was very well equipped. They thought of everything.
Cons: The place could use some updating. It is nothing fancy, but it is what you would expect for the price.
Location: The beach is right their and you can drive quickly to attractions on the island.
We were very pleased with the accommodations. The view from the balcony was amazing. We watched wales and turtles almost every day. The grounds are very well kept as well. I would recommend this place to a friend.