Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Great value!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location
VERY ENJOYABLE AND RELAXING....VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to beach

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Condo was very clean. Close to several beaches, bars and restaurants. Well equiped with every thing you can imagine (beach supplies, kitchen utensiles... Ect.) condo looks exactly as shown in the pictures
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you had a great time and were able to explore the nearby beaches and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my room

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: the hotel staff was great
Cons: the air conditioning needs to be larger
Location: the room as all are, are top; or going up a hill u have a hard time if not renting a car. two swimming pools which are great , a BBQ grill gas,
overall the room was excellent, exceptt our bed linen was soiled and needed to be changed. a 5K btu a/c is not large enough need at least a 10K
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear your room was excellent. If there are any cleaning issues we encourage you to call our management office and we will send cleaners promptly to address any of your concerns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location!!! Close to everything

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Great place for the money!! A/C takes a while to cool off condo. Windows don't help. A/C leaks all over the patio - but overall would stay here again. The proximity is worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I enjoyed drinking coffee on the Lanai looking at the ocean and mountain
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear that your morning coffee and views were memorable. Each condo at the Kihei Akahi has a private lanai great for meals and morning drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Close to beach with ocean view

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Enjoyed many beaches swam with Turtles in turtle town , did the crater, drove the Hana hwy, and enjoyed our favorite meal at coconuts fish cafe - best fish tacos ever! Along with some shaved ice from ululani's - also the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Sounds like you were able to do a lot of great things while on Maui. We hope to see you back at the Kihei Akahi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Close to beach. Well taken care if

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Good experience. Close to many local resturants and public beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. We agree that the central location in Kihei is great for walking to shops, beaches, restaurants and more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 30, 2015
Well maintained. Had the ocean front view. Would recommend to family or friend, and will have to stay here when I come back to Maui!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. We look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny from Gentofte

Everything you need at a reasonable price.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Kihei Akahi is a collection of condomiuniums and the one that I lived in was pretty near perfect. Spacious, comfortable and provided with all the amenities that a vacationer could possibly need. It was easy to make my own meals whenever I didn't feel like eating out. Each unit has a designated, free parking space. A perfectly fine beach was just a three-minute walk away. Finally, the hotel is close to any number of good stores and businesses and is an excellent base camp for exploring the island of Maui.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by CondominiumRentalsHawaii, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. Glad to hear you had everything you needed! We hope to see you back at the Kihei Akahi again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious, 1 min walk to great beach or food.

Posted May 29, 2015
Large bedroom, large living room, full kitchen, washer and dryer. A lot of clean beddings, towels. Full set of kitchen utensils. Gears for snorkeling, body surfing, and even beach sand toys for kids. It is a home we walked into, where everything is ready, not an empty hotel room. The beautiful Kamaole Beach Park III is less than one min walk away. The nearby 808 bistro is our favorite breakfast choice, and it is less than one min walk too. I visited kannapali, lanai and napili, and I found the beaches in kihei are as good as those, if not better. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Kihei Akahi very much. We couldn't have asked for more. We would recommend it to anyone and we would have no hesitate to choose it again if we come back.