Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for price

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Value
Cons: Mattress, shower head
Thank you . Great place although a bit noisy at times at night. Would rent again though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel has wonderful view of ocean from the rooms and is a short walk to the beach as well as stores, bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Just what you need!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The condo my husband and I stayed in was just right for our trip. It's nothing fancy, but has a great location and the amenities you need, including A/C, a full kitchen and washer and dryer. In the room they also provided a couple of beach towels, 2 boogie boards, beach chairs, and a cooler, which was a nice surprise and something you wouldn't have included at a hotel. There was also an in-room safe. Initially, based on the look of it, we thought the bed might not be very comfortable, but each night we slept great! We will definitely come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Combo pratique, bien agencé et proche de la plage

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: 2 piscines avec BBQ, calme, place de parking, proximité d'une belle plage et des commerces, combo bien équipé et rondes de sécurité la nuit
Cons: Le ménage des chambres à l'arrivée est un peu limite.
Location: Commerces, bars, resto, plage. Et assez central sur l'île pour pouvoir tout visiter.
Nous avons sélectionné ce combo un peu au hasard. Nous ne regrettons pas. Bon rapport qualité prix pour un mois de septembre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Kihei is at reasonable distance from everything on Maui. We drove to Haleakala summit, the road to Hana, Kaanapali beach, Lahaina, Wailea... Plus it's about 25min drive to/from the airport. The condo was simple, bathroom seemed renovated. The only thing that bothered me was the windows of the bedroom, which are towards the corridor of all condos, but we managed to sleep well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, OR

Great Location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location to the beach was excellent.
Cons: We reported a chirping sound (low battery, smoke detector) from a neighboring condo on our second day. It was not fixed the entire time.
We enjoyed 10 days at Kihei Akahi. Our condo was well equipped and just a few minutes walk through beautiful well maintained grounds to restaurants and the beach. A great place to decompress!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for 2 people, terrible for 3 or more.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to businesses.
Cons: Better beds.
We stayed at one of the cabanas they had. We had a party of 4 and only 1 bed with a sofa bed. The sofa bed was terrible to sleep in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Old Lyme

Great Place to get away from it all!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Was very pleased with the quickness in which I was able to book. I've been to Maui before, personally like the area and convenient restaurants and shops, minutes walking distance to the beach...I don't ask for much however wasn't expecting such a decent place to hang the hat 😎 25 minute to airport, 45 min to Lahaina, 40 min to upcountry...its Maui... A bad day in Maui is still a great day!!! Mahalo....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A home away from home

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This was my first time staying here and I would definitely stay here again. They had everything you needed and more. Including all the beach gear to snorkeling gear and the staff were friendly and keep the grounds well maintained daily. A two minute walk to the beach, beautiful view from the terrace couldn't ask for more. Tennis courts, pool and bbqs and free parking. I'd give a 5 star rating in my eyes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice condo great view close to the ocean

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice place to stay close to everything nice pool we come back again