Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from everett, wa

Kihei was AWESOME.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to town and easy access to multiple beaches.
Cons: The gal at the front desk seemed a little slow and not very informative.
Location: Several beaches, good food, and shopping within walking distance.
Great location, loved the area. Everything within walking distance and the locals were very friendly. Would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained, nice property, close to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location, proximity to beaches, stores, centrally located to explore rest of the island.
Cons: Make sure the windows that let in trade winds are open!
Location: Beaches!! Walk to the beautiful beaches. Early morning and late evenings are best. Winds pick-up by noon.
Positives: Well maintained property, walkable to the beach, restaurants and stores. Note that each unit is individually owned and so the condition might vary a bit. Negatives: Some of the units in certain buildings (Bldg C for example) are NOT oriented to take advantage of trade winds. This makes the units very warm and stuffy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner linens and towels.
Location: B&B Scuba, Makena beach, Da Kitchen
Met with a dirty towel, single roll of toilet paper, and a lecture what condo management company is about (and is not). But sun is bright, ocean is warm, and Maui is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
It's close to the the nice beach, also walking distance to shopping/restaurants. Our apartment was nice and clean, pleasantly decorated, not luxury, but it has all amenities, fully functional kitchen, washer/dryer, beach chairs, cooler, basic snorkeling gear, umbrellas (worn down a bit). Safe box inside to lock valuables (hotel style). Lanai sits two. Quiet, except for the loud Hawaiian birds;) It has partial ocean view - building sits perpendicular to the ocean, so floors 2 to 6 has lanai into the garden, with ocean on the left. Tennis court nearby, small condo-style pool with couple of grills. Overall, Kihei Akahi was enjoyable place to stay for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great condo close to the beach and great food within walking distance. Could use better air conditioning as bedroom never go t cool enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Way better than expected

Posted Jul 9, 2016
We booked our trip to Maui only a week in advance so we weren't sure what we'd end up with- especially after reading some of the reviews on here regarding bad air conditioning & other issues. Our room was Fabulous! Great air conditioning in both living room & bedroom, clean, updated & comfy! We stayed in unit 513 in D building (in the back) & still had a great view. Would recommend this place in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Better than Expected!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It had all the ammenities needed for a whole week and more. Friendly staff, answered all the questions we had. Really clean room. Clean pool and easily accessible from our condo room. Really close to the beach and nearby shopping center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 京都市

毎朝気持ちがいい

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: ロケーション。キヘイのビーチの砂は素晴らしい。
Cons: 部屋をもう少し清潔に。
4階に宿泊したが、海が見え、眼下にはプルメリアをはじめとする花が咲き乱れ、朝起きてベランダに出るのが楽しみだった。 ただ、部屋が少し古く、私も家内も何かに刺されて痒かった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Abgewohnt und etwas schmuddelig, Küche und Bad ok. Klimaanlage nicht sehr effektiv, daher war es in dem Studio sehr heiß, trotz 5. Stock. Preis war sehr günstig, daher muss man Abstriche in Kauf nehmen. Anlage an sich völlig in Ordnung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

alright hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
When we first arrived there was a paper taped to our door stating pest control will be spraying the property so if sensitive evacuate for 2hrs. Cable in room didn't work and wifi didn't work either