Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Wonderful condos in a convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The condo we stayed in was gorgeous. It had a cute living area and a huge bedroom. The pool and beach were a few feet away as well. Also of all the island I though Kihei was one of the best places to stay. NB
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel and pool near beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel and pool near beach can see ocean from garden rooms due to the angle of the building. Very reasonable equipment rentals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab location!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We really liked staying at the Sugar Beach Resort! The location is awesome; central to all activities on the island. Our room was clean and well appointed with all the things you would need to make a home base for your stay. It wasn't fancy but we didn't come to Hawaii to hang out in our room the whole time! We would definitely consider staying here again on a future trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was old and needed updating. Hardly anything in the kitchen to use. We had to buy a mattress pad for the pull out sofa because it was too uncomfortable for our kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room was fine but the TV was small and didn't have all of the correct cords, the toaster broke while we were there, there was no bath tub. We were staying for 3 weeks and the hotel did not supply all of the toiletries, etc. The view was great, the grounds were well maintained and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

NICE HOTEL WITH A GREAT VIEW, AND BEACH

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: it was cean right at the beach the pool and hot tub were great the staff were helpful
Cons: aircondition in the bedroom, and better mattress a resteraunt close by for breakfast
Location: it was a great location, with plenty to do with driving
THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH DRIVING DIRECTIONS , HELPING MAKE RESERVATION TO DO THINGS IN THE AREA the beach by the hotel was like having our own private beach very beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

So Close to the Ocean

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: It would have been great for us if the hot tub would have been open until 10PM.
Location: Very conveniently located to shopping and roads that will take you anywhere on the island.
This resort is right on the ocean. I rented an oceanfront condo, one bedroom, one bathroom. The units are all individually owned so they are decorated by the owner and each unit's decor will vary. The unit I stayed in was wonderful. The balcony had room for one lounge chair along with a table and two chairs. We enjoyed having breakfast and dinner on the balcony. The washer and dryer inside the unit were so convenient. The prices at the gift shop on-site were pretty comparable to other markets we visited. There was an activity desk that was very helpful and they also rented equipment like lifejackets and snorkel equipment in case you want to do those things without paying for an excursion. We also loved that the resort had grocery carts that you could use to bring groceries up to your unit in the elevator. My husband used the gas grills several times to cook dinner (they are beside the pool and ocean). There were only two negatives for us: My husband left his prescription glasses on a chair beside the pool a few days after we arrived and they were gone when he went back for them, and the AC in the unit reverted to a preset temperature at night (that's when I need to be cool so I can sleep). Even with those two negatives, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medicine hat alberta

Great amenities close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice, clean place to stay. No interaction with staff as we came after hours but didn't need any assistance. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Condominiums Next to Beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Next to Beach
Cons: Keep the pool cleaner
Location: Location next to shopping was somewhat lacking
I enjoyed my stay at Sugar Beach Condominiums. Hotel staff was courteous, my room was as expected and my family had a great stay. I will definitely return again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, Ca

Very disappointed and not as pictured.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view of ocean.
Location: Location was okay. Nothing really around as far as restaurants and/or attractions. You need a car to get around.
Very disappointed on our experience with the Sugar Beach Resort. Our room was nothing as pictured online. It was very outdated, with a bad smell. The sheets on the bed were dirty as were the towels and dish utensils and dishes. We found roaches in the kitchen and living area. The carpet was very dirty and felt horrible walking on with bare feet. The view was beautiful, but I would not recommend this to anyone!