Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excellent location . Excellent staff. Yes there were small bugs in the kitchen but if you kept your food store property everything was great. One of the two showers would not get hot but that was not a deal breaker. Pool area was outstanding with a small waiting pool for small kids and babies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from beach park, quiet and comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The location lacks a front entrance sign, so follow your GPS when checking in. Google knows the way, even though I had doubts. There was a hefty resort fee when we arrived (additional ~30% booking costs) so make sure you do a thorough calculation. The wifi router did not reach the bedroom, but there was internet in the main room. We had a pullout sofa that was comfortable and the washer and dryer in unit worked fine. A small packet of detergent was provided. The hotel set us up with a 10% off at the nearby grocery store coupon and two passes for a complimentary breakfast on our first morning (in exchange for local tour companies to get to present about their excursions.) The pool area looked clean and popular. The grounds were private and we felt very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as impressed as I thought I'd be

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The location in Kihei
Cons: The shower needs to be fixed in the bedroom.
Location: It was across the street from a wonderful beach and close to local restaurants.
We stayed here before on the top level and loved it, but this time it wasn't a pleasant experience. The shower didn't work and we were on the bottom level which was very noisy. If we come back, I'd ask for a room on the top floor. There were no beach towels for the beach, which made it difficult to go to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. All non-smoking.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Beautiful sunset ocean views. Beach across the street. The stars st night were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Good experience, but my condo had old appliances. Not a big deal. Good staff , very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Purchased room online through Expedia, showed up to the hotel and had to pay more hotel fees than what the room actually cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice Condo close to nice beaches

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Located close to nice beaches. Nice pool.
Location: Kamaole Beach,
Great facilities, the unit we were in was in need of remodel, thorough cleaning. Units near the pool are a little noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hidden Fees and dirty floors

Posted Dec 16, 2016
If you do decide to stay here, make sure you read the FINE PRINT: you will get charged cleaning and destination fee and resort fee when you arrive. They don't charge you that when you book and pay thru Expedia. And that's exactly why it was a big surprise for me when we arrived. Dirty floors....charging on top $109 USD for CLEANING and having dirty floors in the unit...that just doesn't sit well with me. When I asked them to come and clean it, they said "yes, we will" and never came. My opinion: it's much better to stay at condo(which we did. We only stayed at Kamaole Sands for a day, because our flight was very late at night). You will pay a little more at a condo, but it will be worth it. We stayed at Ekahi Village and absolutely loved it. No hidden fees there and very clean AND daily service VERSUS the weekly room service at Kamaole Sands
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great setting, but the rooms very dated.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. Pool was very clean and good size for swimming. Appreciated the adult swim time in the morning
Cons: Communication and congeniality. Make guests feel like they are appreciated.
Location: Walking distance to good beaches and to shops.
We had two reservations, for the the hotel. The first room was very nice with great amenities, but the location was less desirable. We had an ocean view but it was distant and there was a road adjacent to the property. Our room was on the fourth floor and the elevator was very efficient, but no carts for getting things from the car to the room. Our second room was a garden view in building five. We were on the third floor in the middle of the building. The view was stunning from the lanai. The location made up for the interior condition of the room. It was clean, but it looked like it had not had any updates, EVER. The bed was comfortable, but the rest of the furniture was marginal. Our experience with hotel staff was minimal. The check-in was efficient but the staff was very aloof. We did not feel welcome or appreciated. The communication was non existent unless a direct question was asked. There was a poolside event which was great, but no announcement about the event.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maui

Terrible experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I checked in at the hotel and the hotel staff was OK, and we went to a room and when I opened the door there was an odor though out the room and it was disgusting and It looked like it wasn't vacuumed at all, but the odor was enough for me to just take my kids and leave.