Ratings based on 1,482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
A/c is only in living room, bedroom is hot. Pullout bed is not good to sleep on even for kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I love it next to the beach in the right part of town. Great extras in the room and the grills outside where a plus. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place to vacation on the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem Oregon

Paradise next to the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: the location, the security
Cons: the only thing was that the bed was a little too firm but over all it was great place.
Location: It was across the beach and there were shops and restaurants walking distance
This has been the 2nd time we have been at Castle Kamaole Sands and we love it and we are planning on buying a condo there . When you drive in the entrance it feels like paradise with all the palm trees and the beautiful landscaping .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Besoin de rafraîchissement

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel près de la plage qui gagnerait à être rafraîchi tant au niveau de la décoration que de la climatisation...jamais vu un timer d'une heure sur l'air climatisé. Cuisine bien équipée et salles de bain pas aussi propres que dans un hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ont

Great location and well kept!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Have stayed here many times in the past with my parents. Now that I'm a parent I brought my teens here for a 2 week stay. Our condo (5-205) was nicely upgraded with a clean kitchen, granite countertops and upgraded bathrooms. If you want to save some money and have some meals in the condo then this is a great place. There are also clean BBQs (which we did not use) a pool, 2 hot tubs and a small children's wading pool. I'm sure it's not the best condo on South Kihei Road but it's not the worst and you can't beat the location across from Kamaole Beach Parks I, II and III.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Kihei is the best place to stay on Maui, really central and the best weather. This is a condo complex, so room contents varies, ours had all the basics in good shape. Full kitchen with all utilities, washer/ dryer unit etc. FYI Housekeeping, resort fee and safe are extra. Pool is nice, concierge friendly without being pushy. I recommend using the concierge, since they're pricing is ok and you avoid the offer of a discount if you visit their visitor center (timeshare sales pitch) that you get with independents.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westmister co

Very close to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The resort was great condo a little dated. Would stay in resort again great people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Outdated unit

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Garden is maintained nicely.
Cons: Unit owner need to update the unit and clean the furniture.
Location: Perfect location by the beach and town.
The unit is outdated. The cushions of the chairs and the couch smells. The entire unit is stuffy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good Location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good Location. Lots of space, kitchen and washer and dryer a plus. Pool and spa nice. Guest Car wash access nice. Close to beach. Tv in living room didn't work. Stereo didn't work well, needs maintenance. Floors made our feet black needs to be mopped and cleaned terribly. Bedding suspect, one of our occupants got a rash from bedding/pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

It is ok with disappointment.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The size of the room was pretty good.
Cons: A lot, read my write-up above.
Location: Location was ok. I wish the condo is on the oceanside vs. across the street. Plus the room was way in the back. So, it was a long walk to the beach.
This was a partial oceanview room, but it was actually way, way, way back up on the hill at the very end with a long distant view of the ocean. The room was next to a side street which has loud traffic noise all night. The room was in decent size and ok cleanliness. The owner does have extra beach chairs so that was nice. Both toilets has trouble and we called to fixed one. And had to be careful throughout the stay. Plus 3 of the 4 door locks are broken, so we didn't feel completely safe. Luckily, nothing bad happened, but wished it would be better.