Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to beach, pool, and shops/restaurants.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Access to pool and beach.
Cons: Room carpet had stains and didn't feel clean. Outdated decor (80's maybe?).
Location: 30 minutes from airport. 45 to 60 minutes or more to west maui.
Overall all a nice location with access to beach across the street. Quite a drive to west island locations like Lahaina or Kaapulani though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Good location, dated rooms, good pool facilities

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Quick access to beach.
Cons: Cleanliness, updating of bathrooms, flooring, furnishings.
Room was poorly appointed. Hair dryer broken, few cooking utensils in kitchen, toaster didn't work, lack of basics. Terrible lighting in unit, bathrooms showing alot of wear and not particularly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great time in a Great Condo!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and great location. Amenities were great as well.
Cons: Safety deposit box should be included and not billed extra. We didn't really need or use it but it was a surprise to find out that it not included
Location: Walking distance to the beach, nice restaurants and shops.
First time to try condo rental and we think we won't go back to hotels as much as possible. Very convenient, clean and feels like home. Everything you need is there and even more! Best location for us for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Large 1 bedroom, 2 bath condo

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Great location. Large. Quiet. Clean. Good facilities.
Cons: The furniture was in good condition but was a bit dated.
Location: Excellent location. One of the best on Maui. Across the street from 3 beautiful beaches. Close to restaurants and bars and shopping.
Highly recommended. Great condo complex. Excellent staff. Safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Bel hôtel près de la plage

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Très belle hôtel. Nous avons eu droit à un surclassement de chambre. Très propre et sécuritaire. Il faut traverser la rue pour accéder directement à la plage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Good location with reasonable price. But the room needs some renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great location but unit in bad shape.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Kamaole Sands is in a great location, right across from a great beach for walking, snorkelling or just sunbathing. It was easy to walk to restaurants and shopping. Unfortunately, the unit we stayed in (Building 9, unit 303) has probably not been updated since the 1970s. Although the housekeeping staff did their best with vacuuming, etc., the carpet is filthy and cupboard doors and drawer fronts are close to coming apart. In spite of having the unit sprayed for bugs four times during our two week stay, the tiny ants continued to crawl all over the kitchen. The kitchen was woefully outfitted. One of the reasons we wanted a condo was the convenience of being able to cook our own meals and maybe have friends over. There wasn't a salad bowl, steak knife (or any knife that really cut), casserole dish or baking pan in the kitchen. I can understand why you wouldn't put china and crystal in a place you're renting out to people you don't know, but in my opinion this unit really is not even basically equipped. We run our own vacation rental and would never outfit the kitchen in such a fashion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B. C.

Great condo unit

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price and great pool and ammenities
Cons: Beach towels for guests would be a plus
Location: Across the street from the beach, lots of action in Kihei with great restaurants and happy hours
Very well maintained condo resort - lots of staff - quiet and peaceful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Room door made terrible sound. Refiderator froze all my fruit and whatever else was in it cooling system was a joke loud as a train had s sytromefome cooler under it full of nasty water pull out sofa sucked could use a paint job other than that I just do not want to stay in the room ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Alberta

Great location to Beaches

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: proximately to beaches, family friendly, BBQ's, pool(s). Easy check in and Check out.
Cons: Room needed a dust pan or vacuum to deal with Sand and other fun that a young family can create. We had to sweep it into corner and wait.
Location: 3 x Beaches, Shopping, Playground & Grocery Store.
Just got back and had a great time. Location was perfect for a young family who wants to spend time at the beach and then head back for nap time. Close to Wailea, Lahina, Aquarium and Volcano, which were all under 1 hr.