Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA.

Great Place to Stay for a Day or Two in OGG Area

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Great staff, VERY COMFY BED/LINENS, quick free shuttle service within 2 miles, Haley & Jen are/were amazing! Close to OGG, Whole Foods Market nearby.
Cons: The TV in the King Bed Rooms are not positioned properly. We almost asked to switch rooms with 2 queen beds but didn't want to sleep separately.
Location: Whole Foods: you know the deal. Ale House: cool local sports bar/restaurant, TV's everywhere, live music, good food & sushi. Zippy's: Breakfast/Bakery
I highly recommend this hotel property opposed to trying to save a little money staying at one of the Motel type Hotels in the area. The entire staff is friendly & professional. Haley & Pua at the front desk were extremely accommodating. Jen went out of the way to make sure we had everything we needed and provided exceptional Shuttle Service. My only complaint is the TV in the King Bed Rooms are not positioned properly for night/morning bed TV watchers. But if you need to stay in the OGG area for only a day or two, it's a nice place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: Price was quite high, but demand on that night for rooms was also high in the area.
Friendly staff,clean modern rooms, small restaurant in lobby with great food. Lovely pool area. We're able to accommodate my early check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Comfortable , friendly staff Efficient The best Courtyard I've ever stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was great, the staff friendly and courteous also located near shopping. Definitely would recommend to a feiend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Better holiday site than we thought!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Every staff member was friendly and helpful The complimentary shuttle took us anywhere we needed (within a few miles) and was available until 11 at n
Cons: Beds are comfortable but not as firm as we'd like.
Though very close to the main Maiu airport in Kahului, this hotel was a peaceful, comfortable oasis that was central to all Maui's offerings. The courtyard garden with whirlpool and swimming pool (both with handicap accessibility) was never busy and lounge chairs and tables were arranged attractively within the plantings. The bistro had a good variety of light meal offerings and the lounge was spacious and comfortable (though CNN was always on). We stayed 11 days, a rarity since most visitors were only there just after arriving or before take-off. But our room looked out over palm trees and the garden, had a coffee-maker and fridge for our snacks, and we made great use of the courtyard when we weren't off swimming or hiking. There were great beaches a short drive away which were vastly less crowded than the Kihei to Kapalua stretch, since they weren't advertised. The road to Hana, upcountry hikes towards Haleakula, restaurants and the beaches and hot-spots of the west side were a short hop away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport and convenient

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It was clean and convenient. The pool and hot tub were set up nice, but we did not use.
Location: Close to airport. Not much to do in this area. Good to use if you need to be near airport.
Stayed for weekend while we hopped to Oahu for a day trip. Nice shuttle service and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Close to the airport and major stores. Clean and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, HI

Nice hotel very close to airport.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It was our first time here at Courtyard Marriott, it was spacious, clean, and we will definitely stay here again. The staff was friendly. Every staff member we encountered greeted us even though they hadn't started their shift. The only thing I wish was better was the teeny tiny fridge that was in the room. I also wish they offered rooms with a kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Serves its Purpose Very Well

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Great location near the airport with nice grounds for an airport hotel.
Cons: Rooms could be better insulated from hallway and "upstairs neighbor" noise.
Very well located airport hotel. A bit expensive, but hey, it's Maui. Best place to park for the night if you have been staying in the resort areas but have an early flight out, or just arrived and don't want to drive 30-40 minutes to your destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Marvelous hotel!! The room was always clean and the staff was always pleasant.