Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Lovely little hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The rooms are very small, but well furnished with everything you need including a fridge and a microwave. Tempurpedic mattress and pillow were very comforable. I would stay there again and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny place

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We paid quite a bit for this hotel. I saw oceanfront in the booking so I was telling myself it us that much for an ocean front room. Turns out the ocean front part of the hotel name. We had a small room with a lower than usual toilet and sink with no view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear we did not fully meet your expectations and will make sure we look into your concerns so your next visit will be a great one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SMF

Close to beach

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good location staff was friendly but hotel was just ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know that our friendly staff and amazing location made your visit a good one; we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderfull right on the best beach in maui .

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: clean, happy, right on the beach
Cons: nothing
Location: all was perfect
low price, high quality, perfect beach, gardens were well groomed , all staff was lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star review and are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations and that you had a great overall visit to our Days Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star review and are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations and that you had a great overall visit to our Days Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped quarters on beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location on beach.
Cons: Wireless internet.
Location: Other than the beach, there is nothing to do. You will need a car to reach any retail, which is at least a mile away.
Great location on the beach, but rooms are really tiny, especially the bathroom. The free wireless internet is useless, as in our three day stay, the signal was too week to access, not even once - despite our room's nearness to the management office. No excuse for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to know that our location met your needs but sorry to hear our internet was not working to the best of its ability and will make sure we look into correcting that in a timely manner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not even average, make this hotel your last option

Posted Dec 27, 2015
I have stayed in days inns before too, and had kept my expectations low but this property was worst of all. Negatives: Very small room with outdated furniture &appliances.. Bed was soggy and room smelled bad. We saw a few mosquitoes in the toilet area. Cleanliness was non-existent on the property, which is very old. Positives: Friendly staff. Ample space for parking. Location. Allowed early check-in. In summary, make this your last option. For similar price, you can get better stay in other hotels on same street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear about the issues you had and will make sure we look into your suggestions to insure your next stay will be a great one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Extremely thin walls, loud guests and bugs in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay and will make sure we look into all your concerns promptly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great location, dated rooms with paper thin walls!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Selected hotel because I know the area and wanted to be in that part of the island. Hotel looks great from the outside but the rooms were terrible! I could hear everyone and everything around me and averaged about 2 hours sleep due to the noise. I would suggest a 2nd floor room so you don't have to deal with the noise coming from above. The furniture was very dated and not in good shape, shower had little water pressure and the room had an overall weird odor. On the positive side, staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is great, great access to beach and the restaurant is really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are happy to hear our location made your stay a great one and will make sure our management hears your concerns in a timely manner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are happy to hear our location made your stay a great one and will make sure our management hears your concerns in a timely manner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are happy to hear our location made your stay a great one and will make sure our management hears your concerns in a timely manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, no nonsense, affordable rooms.
Cons: Less expensive restaurants nearby
Location: Beach, Snorkeling, Swimming, jogging, paddle boarding, kayaking, etc.
We stayed 6 days. Clean efficient rooms. Pleasant friendly staff. Beautiful beach. It's about 15 -20 minute walk to town but since the weather is nice it wasn't too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and choosing our hotel for your 6 day vacation, we are glad our cleanliness and price met your traveling needs and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Location, location, location!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The location is this hotels best feature, it is just steps away from one of the best beaches in Maui.
Location: Keawakapu Beach, Sarento's On The Beach and the 5 Palms are a must! The beach offers a beautiful sunset every night and Happy Hour!
The location and beach right at walking distance could not have been any better. The rooms were small but had everything we needed. The staff was always very helpful and our room kept very clean. They offered free coffee every morning and beach towels if needed. We walked every beach on Maui and this beach by far was our favorite. It hosted a beautiful sunset every night right outside our door and very seldom busy compared to some of the others. There are two resaurants right near by that are expensive for dinner but very reasonable for breakfast and happy hour! For being on a vacation with a very tight budget, this hotel hit every mark. Don't stay here expecting a resort, stay here for a place to sleep and a beautiful beach just feet away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Jayyusi, Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star rating after your visit to our Days Inn location and are pleased to hear our location and beach front access made your stay a great one; we look forward to serving you again.