Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, Excellent service

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice location Excellent service Not many choice of good restaurant though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis,CA

Posted Aug 28, 2016
My experience was great, looking forward to my next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very clean beautiful hotel we will definitely be going back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Beach access, 3 pools (18+, family/with swim up bar and a slide, & family), 4 restaurants ($$$), beautiful views, rooms are huge: living area, bar area, room, and the bathroom is amazing. Walk in shower, oversized tub, 2 sinks. The staff was friendly, upgraded our room for free. They will shuttle you anywhere within a couple miles for free. Shopping mall, golf course, beach, and restaurants are all nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nev

Comfortable and clean room----friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet and peaceful, very relaxing
Cons: Maybe have the lounge music turned down so a conversation can be had in normal voices
Location: While the hotel isn't really close to things to do; the sight seeing is easily accessible. Being away from the tourist sights is favorable
Can't really complain about anything, the staff were very accommodating and helpful. Maid service excellent. Will be the hotel of our choice when we return. Just so you don't get to big of a head, I will offer probably the most common comment you may hear from others as well as me: food and beverage prices were high. (But being in the business I can understand). Thanks for a great, relaxing vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facilities

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The several choices of restaurants, the pool staff, the fact we were on the beach - PLUS!!
Location: We took advantage of the luau located at the Wailea Resort (just a short walk from the Fairmont) and would highly recommend.
The staff was very friendly. The facilities had everything a person could want. I would have thought the swim up bar would have been located at the "adults only" pool and it was not. My family spent some time on the beach and at the adult pool. When we were by the pool, the staff would come around and ask if we needed anything. We took advantage of the near by golf courses and were able to reserve clubs through the hotel so we didn't have to fly with them. We also were able to setup surf lessons through the hotel concierge as well. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lujoso y romántico

Posted Aug 19, 2016
El hotel est precioso es muy lujoso y los detalles son impresionantes el servicio es espectacular la playa hermosa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time, loved the hotel, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I really liked that I could text the concierge and expect a quick response.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good for Kids swimming pool and other facilities. Close to the beach and nice garden! good services!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest. I'm so pleased you enjoyed so many aspects of the your stay and the resort. Mahalo for the 5 star review and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation 2016

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Staff are accommodating and friendly. Easy access to the beach and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Fairmont Kea Lani, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your 5 star review! I appreciated your kind comments regarding the excellent service by our staff and I'm glad you enjoyed the easy access to the beach and restaurants. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest aloha, Younes Atallah Director of Operations