Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalkar

Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Ein sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Strand. Die Zimmer sind sind komfortabel und modern eingerichtet. Der Ausblick ist traumhaft. Cabanas und liegen am Pool und Strand sind kostenlos. Die verschiedensten Restaurants haben einen hohen Standart.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Baby Moon 2016

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: the salon.. it was nice but very small and basic for the hotel.
Location: 3 restaurants inside the hotel that face the ocean. An amazing serenity pool that faces that ocean as well and you must be 21 or over to enter.
My husband and I decided to take a trip to Maui for our baby moon. We wanted to relax and just enjoy Maui. This is just what we got. From the moment we walked into the hotel their staff was very kind and friendly. A lady name Christie at the front desk set the tone for the hotel and we were not disappointed. Everyone at the hotel would address by our last name.They offer this car service that takes you to shops and restaurants around the area free of charge that is very convenient for their guest. The Four Seasons is one of BEST hotels we have ever stayed at.I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone that would like to unplug and get pampered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

今まで旅行した中でトップレベルのホテルでした。景色、設備、広さ、綺麗さ、どれをとっても完璧です。

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: 景色、敷地の広さ、プール、設備
Cons: 母が日本のテレビが見たいと言っていました。 ラハイナの町まで出るリゾートシャトルなどもあればいいなと思いました。
Location: 空港から40分強かかります。 ワイレアビーチに少しだけ行きました。 今回はラハイナしか観光できませんでした。中心部からは少し遠いです。
母と二人での宿泊でしたが二人でも十分すぎるほどの広くてきれいなお部屋でした。 お部屋のウェルカムクッキーもとても美味しかったです。 バスルームは到着時ハワイアンミュージックが流れており、自分で好きなジャンルの音楽を選択でき、ボリュームも調整できます。 レストランは一日目はspago、二日目はFerraro's Bar e Ristoranteでそれぞれ夕食を取りました。 お食事もとても美味しかったです。Ferraro'sはサンセットが絶景でした。 母の誕生日だったのですが、サプライズでデザートをサービスして下さりました。 ラハイナの町まで観光に行きたかったので受付に問い合わせた際も、日本語が話せるスタッフの方がいらっしゃったので心強かったです。 ホテルの敷地内は絵画の展示・販売、プルメリアが咲き誇るお庭、広大なプールやカバナ、ゆったりと時間が流れる優雅なバースペースなどとにかくと贅沢な時間を過ごすことができます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice private beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
good hotel to stay and enjoy the sea&beach. but no water motor bikes…few restaurant to choose. we ordered ocean-view room,but it is partial ocean-view,and we have no other choices. I think it's not worth over 1000CAD/night. Next time I would try another real ocean front view hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We have stayed in many different hotels in various parts of the island and the Four Seasons is hands down the best hotel on the island. The service is incredible, the rooms are spacious and the pool and beach are excellent. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, Ca.

Okay stay at the Four Seasons.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: I loved the gym, activities, and pool area.
Cons: We were checked in well past check in time. Also, we didn't appreciate the ridiculous fee to hold on our credit card for incidentals. $300 per night!
Location: There are shops and restaurants near by. We liked the shops on the beach better than the mall next door.
Extremely over priced food. However, our room was gorgeous. I loved our bathroom which felt like we were in a spa. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great hotel. Impeccable service. Highly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Perfect!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Outstanding staff, facility, food, rooms and extras. The way a hotel should be run! Simply an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon there, and it was beyond our expectations. We'll go back for sure!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Great, but Four Seasons should be fantastic!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel is gorgeous, the beach is clean and the ocean is fun to swim into as it has a lot of colorful fish to watch.
Cons: Add more chairs with umbrellas, distance them from each other, open a new 'serenity' pool for adults looking for a peaceful time
Location: We only went out for 1 excursion; a boat ride with snorkeling. That was great!
Overall, our stay at the Four Seasons Maui was great. However, I decided to book that resort, one of the most expensive on the island, to have a FANTASTIC experience, not just a great one... there were tons of details which went wrong and, even if the staff was nice and even compensated us for the trouble, it fell short of what I expect from a Four Seasons. 1) The check-in process was 'ok'. We had to stand for maybe a good 10-15 minutes while the friendly person at the desk was processing the entry. No idea why it was that long... At my last stay at another Four Seasons (Punta Mita, Mexico), we were offered drinks and sat down with a concierge who explained the resort to us, while the check-in was being processed. 2) An upgrade to an ocean-view room was offered and we took it. But we could barely see the ocean from there; quite a scam! Thankfully they removed the charge. 3) The hotel was overcrowded. Each guest should feel 'special' at a Four Seasons; not that one. This is like the 'Costco' of luxury hotel. We could barely find chairs. 4) We were woken up by construction the 2nd morning; banging on the ceiling and loud sawing noise. I complained and got a discount on the entire stay. 5) When coming back to our room the last evening, a note stated that the electricity would be cutoff between 10am and 2pm. Not convenient at all when checkout is at 12pm... Thankfully, it really started just at 12 so we were fine, but again, why did I have to bother calling, waiting, etc...