Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Best in MAUI, Hawaii

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: vegeterian food options
beautifully located resort with excellent service from folks. make you feel like king. only sort of not very positive is vegetarian food options
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Can't say enough positive about this resort. The entire staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and experienced in making your stay amazing. Room is spacious; all amenities are well maintained; Check-in was pleasing. Overall a great experience and very efficient staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Best resort ever!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Outstanding guest services, amenities, room Furnishings, delicious food. I will return only to this top notch resort in Maui.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A diamond in paradise

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: With staff that genuinely care about your stay and experience, this hotel is truely on its own level. Unbelievably professional, attentive and polite, the staff made all the difference to our stay. Clean, crisp, updated rooms and common areas, this hotel is as beautiful as the island it is on. Amazing restaurants, and with poolside food to match, I never had an average meal.
Cons: There's nothing I didn't like, only having to leave
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, United States of America

Amazing first trip to Maui - Love this hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Monkeypod restaurant, Big Beach, Ferraro's for drinks (They have delicious mojitos!), Duo for dinner, The Shops at Wailea, Snorkeling
We stayed here for 5 nights in late October and did not want to leave. From check-in to our departure, the Four Seasons met and exceeded all of our expectations from a five star resort. The location in Wailea is great - walking distance to The Shops At Wailea and less than 10 min drive to some beautiful beaches such as Big Beach, 35 min drive to Paia. There were at least 3 great in resort restaurants to choose from (cocktails at Ferarro's were excellent, and even the side dishes at Duos were large and delicious). Our bathroom was incredibly spacious, and our room was the perfect place to relax after a long day of snorkeling. Easy access to an incredible beach, great views from restaurants, a breath taking adults only infinity pool area, and the weather on this side of the island was sunny and beautiful when we were there. We might even come back just for the delicious cookies they leave in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It deserves a perfect 5!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Complementary shuttle rides within a one mile. Very convenient!
Cons: May be the price, but it is the Four Seasons after all!
Location: World class dinning and golf nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, USA

Beautiful property with amazing staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The entire staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and experienced in making your stay amazing. We arrived before our room was ready and were offered hospitality suite to shower and change into swim attire to begin our vacation. We ate late lunch almost everyday in the poolside Italian restaurant and every server as well as the pool staff went above and beyond. Room service was attentive and responsive. Conceirge made great local recomendations for shopping and dining. Must try Mama' s Fish House as last lunch before grabbing your flight home! Shops of Wailea were convenient for souvenirs and some wine/snacks for the room. Fairmont and Grand Wailea were within walking distance and nice to try other restaurants/coffee shops. All around staff went above and beyond to try and exceed our expectations. Thank you
Cons: Only complaint was few options on property for each meal; only one for breakfast, one lunch and didn't have a little cafe/coffee shop for quick morning bite as we aren't sitdown large breakfast eaters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, United States of America

Great Spot

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This is a great spot. Service is first class. However as with ALL hotels, Expedia customers always get the worst rooms (worst locations, views etc).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Shopping, restaurants, snorkeling and paddle boarding on property, golf
Can't say enough positive about this resort. Room, spa, location, pools, service, beach service and food were all incredible. We cannot wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unparalleled Experience

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The pools, the views and the staff were exceptional.
Cons: There was construction going on, front and center to the beach. Looked like addtional cabana areas were being added. Didn't really bother us though.
Location: While you stay at the four seasons, I recommend spending most of your time there. Traveling to check out Kehei, Lahaina, Paia/Hana was worth while.
Just returned from our stay at Four Seasons while on our Honeymoon Oct 16'. I must say, we were pretty blown away with the whole experience. Hotel grounds are beautiful and immaculate. The pools/hot tubs are crystal clear and perfect temperature. The view from anywhere at the resort is spectacular. The on-premise restaurants are delicious and one of a kind. I highly recommend the Tuesday night raw bar at DUO, paired with a bottle of wine. Insanely good. Our favorite memory of this place is a close tie between the Serenity pool and the Staff. The Serenity (infinity) pool is the best view in the house. This pool also has a swim up bar that makes possibly the best Mai Thais on the island. What made this experience truly exceptional would have to be the staff. They were hand and foot to make us feel right at home. They are super accommodating, friendly and go up and beyond to make sure we were taken care of.