Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Great hotel, can't wait to go back.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pools and beach were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is incredible

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Never had such a wonderful experience like I did at the Four Seasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

First Class resort.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Fitness facilities, Pool, Dining
Location: Perfect location.
First Class resort from top to bottom. Pool and Beach were amazing. Fitness facilities best I've ever seen. I loved running with that beautiful view of the ocean. Restaurants are terrific. Extremely family friendly. The entire staff is so friendly. The shuttle to nearby places is so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Wonderful hotel, warm and accommodating staff, great dining and great spa experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Incredible luxury resort

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were meticulous, and every possible need or want had already been thought of and catered for.
Cons: As far as ongoing costs, there is the potential to spend A LOT of money while there. It would be nice if a few more things were included in the cost.
Location: Perfect location in Wailea. On the beach, great for walking, swimming, snorkelling, all tours, and relaxing generally.
We thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon stay at the Four Seasons Maui. While pricey, it was definitely worth the experience for such a special occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

25th wedding anniversary indulgence

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great hotel, restaurants and service! Problem was sleeping through noise. Adjoining room had baby who awoke us at 5 am repeatedly. Surprised that multiple complaints to front desk elicited nothing more than sorry. Promised call from manager after checkout never materialized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Wonderful, great hotel and service Highly recommended. Good location . Great pools ,beach .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had construction going on, woke us up one morning.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Had to wait 45 minutes to be seated past our reservation at spagos. Had to listen to drilling three days in a row in our room. Other than that was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Top notch hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Beach and hotel staff and just about everything.
Cons: Our room view was parking lot and golf course and was noisy but the ocean view rooms are great. We didn't spend much time in room, it is Hawaii!
Location: Maui has very slow travel no matter where you stay. If looking for beach and snorkel can't go wrong. You can drive to everything .
Hotel has everything you need, great beach and walking distance to shopping. They will transport you also to close places for free. The service staff is excellent. Saw one waitress on first night and not again until 10 days later and she remembered us and where we were from. The only bad thing I can say about the hotel is the restaurants are very expensive for what you get. The service at restaurants and ambience is great. Almost all food is expensive in Maui. This can be worked slightly around by driving or walking to some close good restaurants. If making this a once in a lifetime trip you can't go wrong. Wish we were still there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very Nice Resort

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: With all the rain..we had ant issue in our room.For a 5 star Hotel this should not be an issue. Only Valet parking is available at the Hotel for a fee
Location: Beach,shops, and restaurants.
First time in Maui and first time staying at the Four Seasons and the experience was awesome. Hotel and staff are very helpful and nice throughout our stay. Complimentary bottles of water and Nespresso coffee/tea available in the room. Also, complimentary juice and water available in the lobby.. Resort has a adults only pool section for those that want to relax and want a quieter environment. The beach is very clean. Staff is always there to help and setup pool/beach chairs. Food is pricy at the hotel but most hotels i have stayed at has similar prices. Quality and wide range of food options are there. There are other restaurants and shops near the hotel that can be an alternative (walking or driving). Only Valet parking is available at the Hotel for a relatively high price per night. Valet service is excellent but being the only option to park at the hotel is not.