Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

First time to Four Seasons- Maui

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location and beach
Cons: Restaurants and staff always asking for room number or last name - even at the pool ??
Location was great, close to the very clean beach, free of rocks, etc. Restaurants were below par for a five star classified hotel- usually, of course for the price, expect a higher quality of food with proper portions to what you pay for. This was my first experience with this - no matter where you went in the hotel (pool, restaurant, etc)- where hotel staff asked you for your room number or last name, seemed like the staff was paranoid that non hotel guests would come and visit........very strange. Other than the experience above and another incident in which one of the restaurants (Duo) not recording our reservation and basically turned us away, it was a generally pleasing experience but not sure I would return. Again for a five star classified resort, I have higher expectations "get what you pay for" experience.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel great location

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Wailea is very nice.
Good restaurants, great location, good nightly entertainment, very nice lobby bar, perfect service, helpful concierge, make for a wonderful stay with beautiful very large rooms and bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was ver kind and had a nice beach

Posted Feb 5, 2016
When i first expeience in maui my choice was excellent four season was great and i will visit next time again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

素晴らしいホテルでした。

Posted Feb 4, 2016
空港から30分くらいの便利な場所にあります。今回を含め数回滞在していますが、毎回ホテルスタッフは大変親切です。景色も抜群で部屋も非常に綺麗です。 レストランは最高というほどではありませんがそこそこ美味しいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The staff is genuinely friendly and attentive. The grounds are gorgeous. The sun, sand and sea completed the picture for a perfect holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice Hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: All sort of fine dinning restaurants and shopping mall. The hotel has complimentary shuttle to take you anywhere in Wailea.
Beautiful hotel with nice decorations and amenities, I went there with my wife and 2 kids and enjoyed everything. The breakfast was amazing, the pool and beach a re fantastic. The service was amazing at the pool and beach. Basically you don't have to leave the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Highly recommend!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
This was my first time visiting Maui and I couldn't have imagined how incredible Four Seasons Resort is or how beautiful the island. All my expectations were exceeded during the trip! Upon my arrival at the resort, concierge informed me that I was offered a complimentary room upgrade to the executive suite. This was a really nice surprise, especially after my 16 hours of travelling with a 2 hour flight delay. All of the staff were extremely polite, friendly, accommodating and welcoming - and this was consistent irrespective of the position they held. Every one I encountered was in a positive mood and seemed genuinely happy to be working there (....folks, this is not the norm in the east coast where I'm from). Needless to say, service was outstanding from start to finish and everyone went above and beyond to offer assistance In any capacity. I felt really spoiled!! The resort itself is really gorgeous - great location that's connected to Wailea beach with a fantastic vantage view of the mountain. The resort is also nicely decorated with a modern, contemporary and luxurious look. The property is expansive as well, particularly in comparison to nearby resorts. Food options at Four Seasons was excellent! DUO and Spago are a must if you're visiting Maui. The resort offers a diverse menu selection including a healthy menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Amazing resort

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Everything about the four seasons in Maui is perfect. I can always come up with something to complain about and can't find anything wrong with this place. It's amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great location, great service. Staff were beyond friendly and accomodating. We would highly recommend to anyone visiting the islands
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Nice hotel on the beach, quiet, available adult-only pool, spa is fantastic....only con is limited food options for a long stay.