Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We really liked the hotel. Great location, perfect for all ages.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Family had a great time. Beach and grounds are amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always enjoy this hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Pool, slides, beach chairs/umbrellas, service at the pool, fitness center, valet service, easy access to Kihei and activities; exceptional staff
Location: Easy access to snorkeling, beginner surfing lessons, good restaurants, paddle boarding, Molokini, Turtle Town, airport
This was our second time at the Grand Wailea and it was great once again. Staff was exceptional from arrival to departure. If you are taking kids, this is a GREAT place to stay. Between having the BEST pool in Maui, the beach and game room, you cannot go wrong here. We've tried other hotels and this has been the best in Maui. They also have a great fitness room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Great hotel with wonderful pool and beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I would recommend for families. Pool and beach are superb. Pool slides were entertaining for entire family. Rooms were great and well maintained. Staff were helpful and friendly. Food at hotel was pricey, but good. Recommend pizza from deli upstairs. Beach and pool towels were nice and abundant, even provided towels at valet parking to take off-site with you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 栃木県

広い敷地で綺麗。

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: 写真を見て綺麗で、場所も街から離れてて良かった。日本人客が少ない。
Cons: セルフ駐車場が合ったら良い。プールの日よけチェアの値段を下げてほしい。(せめて50ドルくらい)
Location: 街から離れて静かでよいところではあるが、街まではフリーウェーで30分で行けて便利。ただしレンタカーは必要。プールは多岐にわたっていて非常に良い。ビーチも砂が細かく綺麗。
ホテルは綺麗で見晴らしも良い。場所が市街地から離れており、ホテル内もレストランが少なかったので心配したが、徒歩5分内にショッピングモールがあり、そこにレストランが多数あり、問題なかった。残念なところは、駐車場がバレットパーキングのみで料金が高い(楽ではあるが)ことと部屋の壁紙が破れていた事、ビジネスセンターのPCが有料だったこと。場所のせいか携帯はつながりにくかったが、ホテル内のWifiは、完全無料で助かった。プールの日よけ付きチェアが 300ドルは高すぎ。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very crowded, could not get any seats by pool

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very little staff to help and when asking them they were not helpful. I spent over $5000 here for 5 nights and am very disappointed. When I spend this much money I would expect to have better service and have hotel amenities available to me and my family. It was very disappointing to arrive there and not be able to get any seats, to have to walk around for almost 30 minutes to find only one seat. I feel I am owed some credit as the pools were the main reason we stayed there but could not enjoy them at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
awesome resort, amusing kids camp, staff is very polite and accomodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Their beautiful beach and pool.
Cons: Ensure housekeeping shows up everyday. Add resort fee to the room rate so that we can compare hotel pricing.
Deluxe Ocean View Room seemed like more of a garden view with a partial ocean view. Noise of generator behind our door was annoying too. I requested a room change and we were pleased with the view and the noise level at our new room. Housekeeping didn't show up on one day. I don't know why, but we would have liked the room to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great waterpark area, but all chairs gone by 9am.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: pool area
Cons: congestion
Location: Beginner surfing in Kihea at the Cove Molokini's great Golf options amazing
Just back from the Grand Wailea. 11 days in a rental house, then 3 at the Wailea. The pool area was great, but a madhouse. Ocean area great. The hotel is a solid 4.5/5. No qualms here meets Waldorf Astoria expectations. Not alot of food options on-site. Some in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Fun vacation

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff is first class. They accommodated our early arrival and gave us a room within 15 minutes. Room was clean with a great ocean view. But the hotel shows some aging. Food is ok, but pricey, typical of a top resort. Water slides and pools are total fun for kids and adults. Easy access to beach, with great snorkeling first thing in the morning. The surf gets really choppy by noon. Take a walk up the street for coffee at the Honolulu Coffee Co. and ice cream at Lappert's.