Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Paradis!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Direkter strandlage und Strandqualität.
Cons: Für unser geschmack, war unsere Matratzen ein bischen zu weich. Wir haben aber trotzdem sehr gut geschlafen.
Location: Einkaufszentrum in der Nähe und ein sehr gute Restaurant "Cafe Ole´"
Von Service bis zur Lage, alles hat uns gefallen. Wir werden bestimmt wieder kommen!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A new vacation home!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Amazing staff! Everyone was very helpful and had no problems checking in late. Every room is an ocean view and enjoyed our mornings and sunsets just sitting at the balcony. The bed and pillows were comfy. The fan and AC in our bedroom were refreshing. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a decent meal. The only minor complaints I have are that one of the lights and the ceiling fan in the living room were not working. It wasn't a deal breaker since we barely spent time in the living room. There are convenience and souvenir stores right across the street. The whaler's general store is open till 11pm if you need to make a late run. There are plenty of places to dine in that are all in walking distance including subway, pizza hut, fish and chips, and mexican food. Our favorite places to eat were Maui Tacos and Da Kitchen! The Kamaole beach is right behind the resort and the best time to go in was from 6-10am. There are plenty of activities to do. Go to Auntie Snorkel across the street to arrange your activities, including the Grand Luau at the Grand Wailea Resort. It was an awesome show! We also loved the location of the Hale Pau Hana. Every beach we went to was in driving distance (10-15min). Walmart, Target, Kmart, Costco were about 15-20 min drive. We absolutely loved the vibe and culture there and talking to tourists and locals. Everyone we encountered were so helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this resort and would definitely stay there in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

All you need

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: View, close to the beach, shops, restaurants, huge room, full kitchen, balcony
Cons: AC was only in bedroom, tv in one room would shut off after 5 min of viewing, furniture in living room a little outdated but very hawaiian so we didn'
Can't beat the view and proximity to ocean for this money. Yes it's not 4-5* hotel with infinity pools, but it's a great place to stay and feel like home. Loved the view and being literally on the ocean, close proximity to bunch of local restaurants, food trucks, rentals, etc. Hotel staff is very nice. Enjoyed snorkeling right in front of the hotel, there is a decent coral rief with a variety of fish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great location. Right on the beach. The best part is the turtles hang out right in front of the condos. We could see them everyday we went out snorkeling. The only down side was the whole unit isn't air conditioned. Only the bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buona scelta

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Soggiorno di 4 notti. Personale molto gentile, veloce e cortese. Location ottima, fronte mare con spiaggia molto tranquilla attaccata. Hotel dalla struttura non recentissima ma molto curato e con tutti i comfort a disposizione. Miniappartamsnto con Wi-Fi e balconcino vista mare. Parcheggio gratuito e market, bar e ristoranti a poca distanza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and staff

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel is right on the beach so you do not have to get in your car or cross any streets. There is a reef right off the right side and not crowded.
Cons: Update the kitchen
Location: Paddle board rentals right across the street and easy. Surf lesson given on next beach over. pleanty of shopping and food within walking distance.
We stayed on the 5th floor in the middle and the view was excellent with awesome sunset views. Right off to the right of the beach was a great little reef where we found sea turtles everyday we went out. The staff gave us discount coupons for paddle board rentals, as well as discount cards for groceries at Foodland. We had a Subway, Moose McGillicuddy's and a Thai restaurant right across the street along with many other stores. We took a day trip on the Road to Hana and the resort is one of the pick up spots so no need to drive anywhere. We normally stay in Ka'anapali / Lahaina area, so this was about 45 minute drive south from there. Between the airport and the resort is a new Super Target, so I would advise stopping there on way to resort to get water and food items. the room we had was clean, however, the kitchen could use some rennovations, but everything worked. If you left the slider open at night you would go to sleep hearing the waves crashing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Amazing location and ocean views

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Best location right on a pristine soft sand beach. Enjoy the beach, pool and your room in just a few steps! Resort grounds are fantastic & sunset was stunning. Kihei has awesome food options all a short distance away from resort. Aloha & Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Stay for our Baby-moon

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This stay was a pleasant surprise. Great for family stay with all the kitchen supplies included. You can have your meals on an ocean view balcony. The beach is basically at your door step. A lot of fun and interesting shops across the street. Whether you drive or walk this resort is at a very convenient location. We will definitely be back with our new family member in the future. BTW, there are grills that you can use to barbecue as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Everything you need

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Great condo, great location, reasonable price. What more do you need? Right on a great beach, within walking distance to restaurants and stores. The condo we had was more than nice enough. Had everything we needed. Would definitely stay there again if we return to Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HOJIN from south korea

best resort at maui

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
nice & best resort ever been .. we want revisit !!!