Ratings based on 1,480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I am overall happy with my stay. With the exception of a staff that did not disclose pending charge of $429.00. Expedia should choose rooms that include $30 facility fees in their package.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had a great 35th anniversary here. It was great having a washer/dryer and dishwasher. Just like being at home while on vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was great! Very friendly staff and clean hotel. Glad we chose to stay in this resort. Also close drive to Lahaina.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel lobby is beautiful but the room is too small, the bathroom was totally different from the pictures advertised. Very small no counter spaces. The swimming pools are very crowded and the water looked very clouded and dirty. We didn't see many staffs so can't say the service good or but the waiters from Duke's are nice. Overall I would say it's a OK hotel but I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Well located hotel in the middle of the action

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms Great housekeeping crew Great pool & pool services Location of the hotel
Cons: I didn't find the concierge all that helpful since I got better local info and better prices on my own.
Location: All the major activities are available within 10 minutes (snorkeling, parasailing, jet skiing, luau, etc.)
My family thoroughly enjoyed the experience provided by Honua Kai. Its location is a big key because everything we wanted to do was primarily in Ka'anapali or Lahaina, Honua Kai is right smack in the middle of it. We hardly ever had to drive more than 10 minutes to get to anything. The kids very much enjoyed the pool and the waterslide. The rooms were clean, spacious, and up to date. The kitchen came fully stocked with everything we needed. We just had to do a little grocery shopping and we were ready to cook full on breakfasts with smoothies using their blenders. Great job, Honua Kai!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort, on the beach with clean rooms.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location is great. The rooms are good and the pools and the beach awesome
Location: Tons to do nearby.
Fantastic would stay there again! Lots of other near by beaches shopping and great places to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Close to everything on the North-west coast. Lots of restaurants, hiking, snorkel, art places, etc The hotel is right on the beach.
Staying at this hotel second year, and it's been a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pebble Beach, CA

Nice resort, but beds are horrible

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, clean.
Cons: Waterslide working regularly or at least staff members know what is going on so that they can tell the guests.
The resort was nice and close to the beach. However, the waterslide was one of the main reasons we picked this resort and it only was working about half of the time that we were there. When we would ask a staff member about it, they would always tell us in "in 15 minutes." The prices to rent boogie boards/chairs was a little steep, given the fact that you are paying about $30/day for the resort fee. The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows deflated very quickly. Although the resort was nice, we most likely will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Hotel is in need of some updating - carpets are dirty in most areas that you walk in. Rooms are spacious and appliances are all high end. There is a store close by so you don't have to spend all your money at the restaurant Dukes which is very speedy. There is construction going on which can be quite noisy during the day. It's a busy resort probably wouldn't stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton CA USA

Worked perfect for my wife and I and our 6 kids!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and functional rooms. Vacation ambience
Cons: Beaches are very rocky so wear water shoes
Location: Sailing, snorkeling site seeing and great beaches
Convenient to everything. Barbecues were great option to going out to eat all the time. Great staff to coordinate our activities and make recommendations. Location left many options for our activities. The staff was always very accommodating and help make us feel welcome and as valued guests.