Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful villa, well equipped. Would of been nicer if pool service was available at location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High end luxury

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We have been to the GW about five times. We now stay at Ho' Olei. Very high end. Four minute walk to the GW where you have access to all facilities. Makes sense if you have a family of four or larger. Otherwise, stay at the GW.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
The unit was clean and very well appointed. We had a villa on the top row of the complex in cluster 75. The views from the lanai were spectacular, especially at sunset! Shuttle service to the Grand Wailea was very convenient, as were access to the pool/towel facilities over there.
4 out of 5
by Vishan from Westminster, CO

Great stay

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Villa was great at Ho'olei. Except for the lizard and mouse we spotted, staff immediately took care of it. Definitely need a car to get around and everything closes early on the island. The pools and beach are awesome at the Grand Wailea. Food and drinks there are expensive so we took our own. They charge for chairs and umbrella on beach and cabana's. The pool and chairs at the Ho'olei pool are good and peaceful, they even provide a fridge to store your own cold drinks in, sauna and steam room also included.
5 out of 5
by Lins

Just across the street from the Grand Wailea

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels
Everything about the home was amazing. The one thing to note is that it differs from a hotel with the cleaning service. We stayed 7 nights and it was only cleaned once. There are washer/dryer with Tide provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Brisbane Australia

Awesome stay

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Plenty of space for our three boys
Cons: Room service (food) would be a great addition
Location: CLose to the major hotels and shops and a walk to the incredible beaches
Close to Grand Wailea. Great service. Great views. Great experience plenty of room and high quality furnishings including a lift which was actually handy for our suitcases. In summary just do it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Utah

Best vacation spot!

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: Luxurious, huge "home." Friendliest staff, best resort activities!
Cons: Having to leave this piece of paradise is the worst part.
Location: Beautiful, best view, has it all!
You couldn't ask for a better place to vacation. The facility, staff, location and amenities are all top notch. Third time staying here and wouldn't go any where else. Love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ho'olei... Best place for several families or those with kids!!

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Been to Maui 5 times, this is the bests place to stay with kids or groups of families. Best condos on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2010
The villas at Ho'olei are perfect for traveling with a family. Loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Hawaii Luxury

Posted Jun 24, 2009
Hotel offered spacious rooms and prompt excellent service. Allowed for activities as well as peace and quiet. A wonderful vacation spot.