Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect place for a honeymoon :)

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The staff goes above and beyond for you. The whole resort is immaculate and very private and romantic. If you have the chance I would go to the mixology class at the pool bar, the bartender is hilarious and makes awesome drinks! I can honestly say we did not have one complaint during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond WA

3rd time here fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Love this hotel - quiet with no kids, great rooms and pool. So easy to get to the beach if you want to go via the Mercedes shuttles that will take you anywhere for breakfast, shopping or dinner too. Can't wait for the spa to be finished (but they have a deal with Grand Wailea spa until then). I do wish they had a little store but that is a tiny nit. Sign up for the mixology class if you can - James the mixologist at the pool bar is hilarious and makes the best margarita!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Good location. We did not care about bot being on the beach. Great included daily yoga and fitness activities even a cocktail class. Valet service took us anywhere we wanted in Wailea anytime. Super nice staf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

A beautiful hotel with the best restaurant in Maui

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the pool, the bars, the shuttle to nearby shopping and dining.
Cons: Longer hours for the dining options would be nice.
Location: The location is great--near Wailea beaches and several other great restaurants and shopping.
It was fantastic from start to finish. The hotel staff are kind and accommodating. My room was clean and well appointed. Can't say enough about the great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Not so warm welcome

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: location, beach access
Cons: arrival greeting
We checked in late, so were just given our room key on arrival. The next day I saw other quest being given a more pleasant greeting, we did not receive leis or any hotel information, so we felt a little disappointed. the concierge gentleman the next day was less than friendly and we approached the counter with smiling faces... hope this helps?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

大人の隠れ家タイプ

Posted Feb 27, 2016
ゴルフ好きの私達は今回5泊滞在しましたが ゴルフ場にも近く、静かな雰囲気とプールの設備など大人っぽい所が気に入りました。 ただ1階の部屋だったので海が見えなかったのが残念でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serene

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Capishe breakfast, lunch & dinner, Cabana by the pool, Fabulous workout facility, Rooms & Bathrooms are amazing, private lanai, sunsets, Limo service
Location: Location is perfect, away from crowds of people. Truly a wonderful experience.
We did not want to leave. Excellent all the way around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the small hotel atmosphere
Cons: Not much, they do have a beautiful area off the main desk for seating and watching the sunset, a lounge to grab a cocktail would be great here!
Location: Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants!
Hotel Wailea is a gem! Quiet, peaceful, beautiful relaxing pool and very well kept grounds. The guys that run the concierge desk are wonderful and we so appreciated everything they did for us. I highly recommend this hotel for couples looking for a romantic get away. Short drive to the beach. We did miss hearing the ocean waves in the evenings!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Awesome resort with incredible staff

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: A waste basket in the bathroom. Other than that, no need to improve anything.
Location: Close to Wailea Beach, golf, shops, everything. But, nice and quiet.
Hotel Wailea is a gorgeous property with an amazing staff and great bungalos. You basically have your own 700 square foot house instead of being in just another run of the mill hotel room. It is quiet, private, and adults only. The hotel even provides shuttle rides in to town and this in itself is a fabulous reason to stay. The pool and bar are awesome.
3 out of 5
by Melanie

California

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Although a very pretty resort, we were left disappointed with how limited this resort was. Only one restaurant, very expensive. Pool was too cold to swim in and for the beautiful location of the hotel, we couldn't believe there was not a pool overlooking the ocean. Everyday we had to take the free shuttle to go to other hotels to eat and use their pools. The room however was very nice and guys who drive the free transportation to take you to Wailai were very friendly.