Ratings based on 2,048 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Vacation Spot!

Posted May 30, 2015
Cons: My only complaint was the Breakfast Buffet. Not enough choices. Wished they had a live cook that could make omelette's, crepes, pancakes ect..
The hotel was beautiful and had great access to the beach. There is a lot of stuff to do within walking distance. We surfed down the beach in front of the Marriott, about a 15 min walk up the beach to Whalers Village where you have shopping and few really good restaurants. I recommend Hula Grill, had one of the best Red Snappers ever. Also Leilani's On the Beach is great for a sunset dinner. Make sure you book a reservation in advance for the restaurant upstairs. They also have a bar area downstairs if you prefer that. Either way its right on the beach and the view is amazing. Also recommend the Lu'au as the Hyatt! They put on a great show and i highly recommend it. The room we stayed in was very nice and clean and we are planning a trip back in 2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Maui. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful location. I'm happy you enjoyed all our wonderful amenities that we offer. I will certainly forward your feedback to our executive management team. We can't wait to welcome you back in 2017. Warm regards, Rebecca S-Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
The resort itself was clean, front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool area was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Maui. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful resort and wonderful staff. I will certainly forward your feedback to our management team. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Warm regards, Rebecca S-Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadia from Melbourne

Loved it! Didn't want to leave!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Did not want to leave this place! Heaven! The pool and location on the beach alone are enough to stay here forever. Staff are incredibly friendly, the place is huge and there is so much offered in the way of activities. Thank you Hyatt for an incredible Maui experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabeth from Southern California

Honeymoon hotel stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at this hotel in Maui for our honeymoon. While the overall stay was pretty wonderful, I rated this as 4 stars instead of 5 because I felt that they spent much more and money on the outdoors portion of the hotel than the interior. This was a pretty expensive hotel, so I expected a little more out of the rooms themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Best on strip.

Posted May 24, 2015
The Hyatt has the best looking grounds. The service is excellent and the rooms are clean and sizable. A great pool when you want a break from the ocean. If you feel adventures and want a helicopter tour of lani or molaki just go to the activities desk ask for availability and when your ready to go just head up to the helipad on the roof and off you go. No need to waste two hours driving to and from airport. I could go on and on but you'll just have to go for it. You will not be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Hyatt Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for expressing your great appreciation regarding our World Class Service provided to you during your stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Maui. It is always nice to hear positive and appreciative feedback from our loyal customer regarding the excellent service offered by our staff during your stay. Also, it nice to hear that you enjoyed the property in general with its nice looking grounds and cleaned and sizable rooms. Your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G, Cochrane, ON

Great hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Amazing vacation! Weather was perfect! Great place to get away from everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Julie B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, So glad you had an amazing stay with us at Hyatt Regency Maui and we hope to have you back as our guests again. Mahalo! Julie B--Hyatt Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Robo de camara

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: el sistema de seguridad no proporciona la atencion a los clientes
Cons: el sistema de seguridad no proporciona la atencion a los clientes
Olvide mi camara fotografica (gopro) en el area de la alberca y cuando la busque en mi mochila no estaba regreese al lugar y ya no estaba donde la habia dejado, la reporte al hotel y me dijieron que a ver ssi alguien la entregaba, despues de un par de dias pedi que se revisara la camara de video para ver quien la habia tomado y ellos dijieron que lo iban a hacer, al sig dia volvi a hablar y me comentaron que no habian visto nada, lo cual no lo creo posible yua que estaba enmedio de la alberca, desafortunadamente tenia que tomar el avion de regreso ese dia y ya no resolvieron nada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karin from Alingsås

Underbar semester på Maui

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Maui är en underbar paradisö med en härlig strand i Kaanapali, där hotellet ligger. Bra service som helhet, mycket god mat i restaurangen Japengo. Prova deras mahi-mahi, godare fisk finns inte. En helikoptertur till Molokai rekommenderas starkt, oerhört vackert. Bra shopping i Whaler´s Village, en skön promenad längs stranden från hotellet. Poolen stor och med vattenfall, ligger bra till vid stranden. Solnedgångarna magiska. Åk dit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Sonora, CA

Maui burnout

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older Hyatt and shows the wear and tear. Because it's in a heavy tourism environment it lacks the TLC my wife and I are looking for. We are more fond of the Grand Wailea were we are now. A little bit upscale and less children. We're grandparrents and love to travel with them but some times it adult company we need.