Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Large condo, great gym, convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Oh boy.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This is bad. Once you stay at this hotel/condo, it is very hard to go back to a 350 square foot room. Jokes aside, this is one of the BEST places that I have ever stayed in. The staff were so friendly and helped us bring our stuff up to the room. The rooms were GORGEOUS. it was huge, clean and modern. The pools were always clean when my family and I went down. It was truly a great experience. We had our doubts as the condos were individually decorated, but the standards they have are very high, so I wouldn't worry too much :).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient and Relaxing

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Proximity to the Beach. Large Condo space. Washer and Dryer. Kitchen. Comfortable couches.
Cons: Master Bedroom needs a more comfortable bed.
Location: Visit Lahaina Harbor. Walk on the beach. Whalers Village for some quick souvenirs.
The condo was very clean and on the beach. They don't serve alcohol or food but that keeps the noise down to a minimum in the pool area. The entire property was quiet and relaxing. We live in a big city and we wanted to be as relaxed as possible. The Kaanapali Alii definitely provided that with out compromising. The washer and dryer was awesome for cleaning up our swim attire after a long beach day. The kitchen had plenty of utensils, plates and appliances to enjoy a home cooked meal. The hotel was about a 10 minute drive away from Lahaina and close to Whalers Village. There is a 24 hour Safeway in Lahaina that we used frequently. We got some food and drinks at the Westin which is next door and brought it over the pool area to enjoy. Parking was a breeze. The Kaanapali Alii didn't feel like a hotel. It felt more like a home with tv's in every room and comfortable couches. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They allowed us to take the beach towels on an excursion and turn them in after we had already checked out. The only con about our room was the master bed. It was hard as a rock and we had trouble sleeping on it. The second bed was more comfortable as it had a pillow top. We didn't see any bugs in our room, but saw a large roach in the hallway that we quickly eliminated. We would definitely stay here again when we visit Maui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very nice spacious room. Superb location right on the beach. Pools nice too. Whalers village is only a short walk for shops and restaurants Black rock only a 15 min walk up the beach for great snorkeling We loved every minute and will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Lots to do on Kaanapali beach!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This is our second visit to Maui and our second stay at the Kaanapali Alii. The condos are spacious, clean, well equipped, and the area is quiet and safe. Enjoyed walking the beach path behind all the hotels. The staff are kind and helpful. Will definitely come back to Kaanapali Alii for our third visit. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Charming apartment with real Hawaii feel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, amenities. Nice gym. Fast elevators. Pool, and towel service.
Cons: The bed mattresses were too soft.
Excellent location. Not a hotel (and that is a good thing). Really feels like a home with the decor, kitchen etc. Has all the facilities, so you can really "live" there during your stay. Even though these were built in the early 80's, they are nicely remodeled (bathrooms, appliances), without loosing some of the 80's charm. Also very quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location was great! Beautiful condo. Loved having a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, and washer/dryer.
Cons: Have a place to eat on site. A Starbucks or place to get food would be very nice. Also having the pool service open a bit later to return beach towels
Location: Great access to the beach. Whaler's Village and places to eat within walking distance. Luaus were also close by.
This condo was in a great location. It was very spacious and had everything we needed. I do wish the pools were a bit bigger and that there was a place to eat on sight. My kids saw the Marriott next door and wished the pools looked like theirs. The Mariott also had Starbucks and a place to get food right by the pool. That would have been nice. I really enjoyed my time there and would love to come back. Maui is beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful hotel on the beach!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities!
The Alii hotel was absolutely beautiful & the location was perfect. We had a perfect little peace of paradise for our time in Maui!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Excellent accommodations

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Beautifully appointed condo with sweeping views of West Maui Mts. Felt right at home immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Great condo and service from staff!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Walking distance to beach. Lots of near by hotels to have walk to for performances and food. Great location for family. Love the pools- 2 pools and 2 hot tubs and a kiddie pool. Very friendly service and if you need anything fixed in your room they will take care of it right away ( we had an electrical problem). Would come back again!