Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Close to beach, golf course and restaurants. What more could you want?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Cons: Pool catering service. Better pool.
The rooms were clean and spacious but the decor needs updating. Pool is definitely in need of renovating. Food and drinks by the pool is not a big feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Amazing condos in ka'anapali

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This is our second time staying here. We absolutely love this resort. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The grills located near the beach make for a nice evening meal watching the sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from New Zealand

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great resort. Only criticism is that the pool is a little on the small side (especially in comparison to the neighbouring places. Offset by very spacious apartments, views and right on the beach. More relaxed than Honolulu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but very tired room.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The location of our hotel was great, beach was beautiful, but room felt dirty and was much on need of a remodel and update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Resort vacation

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This was our honeymoon and first time visiting Hawaii. I've been to Europe and South America and by far this is the best place to ultimately relax. The atmosphere and activity was impressing. Hotel staff made you feel like royalty and any needs were attended at all times. If I could afford to buy I would do so only at Kaanapali Alii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David B.

Great Trip

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Orbitz
This condo was everything we wanted and more... location, location, location. We rented a 2 bedroom for a party of 5 [2 adults/ 3 kids] and had ample space. It is modern, central to the beach, shops, restaurants. We are already planning our return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC USA

Very Large room for family.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Don't miss free professional photo shoot! GREAT Quality and memory of a beautiful place. Old Lahaina Luau is the best on the islands
Cons: Pool Cocktail Bar
Location: Road to Hana was awesome - Very Beautiful part of the island , but very long day in the car.
I traveled with my 2 adult daughters and a friend and there was lots of room for 4 women. Having the extra bathroom was great. We had to call maintenance twice and both times they responded quickly and solved our issues. Only complaint was the pool area could use a Cocktail Lounge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

#3 hotel in area??? It's NOT a hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
privately owned condos-NOT a full service hotel as you are led to believe. Small pool, without food or drink service. It does have nice beach grills.The rooms are large & are good for large families. We had a 2 BR & a 1 BR-both had kitchens & the 1BR had an extra bed. rooms smell due to being closed up