Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful hotel on the beach!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities!
The Alii hotel was absolutely beautiful & the location was perfect. We had a perfect little peace of paradise for our time in Maui!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Excellent accommodations

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Beautifully appointed condo with sweeping views of West Maui Mts. Felt right at home immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Great condo and service from staff!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Walking distance to beach. Lots of near by hotels to have walk to for performances and food. Great location for family. Love the pools- 2 pools and 2 hot tubs and a kiddie pool. Very friendly service and if you need anything fixed in your room they will take care of it right away ( we had an electrical problem). Would come back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Would definitely come back!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
As soon as my family and I arrived we were greeted by hotel staff that were expecting us. Our flight was late and we got in around 10:00pm with our kids sleeping on our shoulders. The kind and friendly staff took our luggage to our room and gave us a tour of our room and the amenities(truly the best experience I have ever had). The entire stay was comfortable and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

家族でのんびり長期滞在

Posted Jun 15, 2016
ビーチも目の前でプールも清潔でした。 お部屋は広くて快適でした。 調理器具や簡単な調味料、洗剤などすべて揃っていてとても便利でした。 リビングのテレビがなぜか見れなかったのがざんねんでした あと最上階なので風で窓からヒューヒューおとがするのがきになりました。 トータル的に暮らすように滞在できてとてもよかったのでまた機会があれば滞在したいです
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Maui trip

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Right on a beautiful beach. Large rooms
Cons: Bed pillows are too soft.
Location: Kapalua coastal trail hiking is nearby, easy and relaxing with wonderful ocean views
We spent 7 nights at Kanaapali Alii. Very nice hotel right on a beautiful beach. Rooms are large like a small apartment with full kitchen. We booked a garden view room but we got a mixed parking with a little garden view. Everything was comfortable except the pillows are too soft. Parking was good. Staff were polite. Location is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Beautiful garden!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The room was very spacious with beautiful décor. Loved everything about the room except for the high king bed. Literally had to climb up & jump down
Cons: Swimming pools could be more cleaner and possibly enlarge a bit. Too small.
Simply beautiful location with the beach right in front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, restaurants and shops For walking

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Fantastic place to stay on the best beach in Maui! Top notch luxury condos. Ocean view and mountain view are both amazing. Would definitely return. Everything but grocery stores are within walking distance. Beach activities, restaurants, snorkelling, shops. Grocery store is 5 minute drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos

Next to the beach and shopping

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Highly recommended for families with small kids; pools are litte bit small given size of the hotel but still ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect!

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Close to beach, golf course and restaurants. What more could you want?