Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Large newly furnished condo on the Beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel staff was great from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. It really appeared that everyone working there enjoyed what they were doing. We were upgraded to a mountain view which was beautiful every sunrise. The BBQ area with herb garden was a fantastic idea. The condo is steps from food, shopping, and the beach. Nice path walk and chairs and fresh towels for pool or beach. We had a great time and hope to return next year for a longer stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

great beach hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The home feel of the condos added to a wonderful vacation. We enjoyed cooking fresh fish on the outside gas grill! The grounds are beautiful'
Cons: The property does not have a restaurant or bar, even poolside.
Location: The location is close to Whalers Village (shopping and food), and close to amazing restaurants. The town of Lahaina is close, with great shoppin
The condos are spacious and located right on the beach at Kaanapali! The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. There is a fitness room and tennis courts on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Excellent on every level. Loved this hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: I convinced my husband to get the partial ocean view instead of the mountain view and I was not disappointed. Worth every penny.
Cons: I do not have a single complaint.
Location: The town of Lahaina is very close. Safeway saved us a lot of money by eating breakfast/lunch in our room. Lots of shopping there too w/local food.
The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Even the staff on the beach was helpful. I never once carried a chair to the beach. The pool was clean and warm. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

No pool bar and beds are terrible.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Size wise the rooms are huge. Apartments really. But they are dated and the beds are uncomfortable. I guess I should have done my research because I didn't know they did not have a restraunt or pool bar. For the price of the rooms I expected a few more amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great location on Kaanapali Beach, walk to shops and restaurants. Very spacious accommodations, with daily housekeeping which is hard to find in condo type accommodations. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Terrific property, great location, beautiful beach front setting. Highly recommend this property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect for what we were looking for in Maui
Location: Terrific location right in the middle of all of the activities.
Everything was perfect: staff, facility, location, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family Vacation

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Great location! Walk to shops, restaurants, beach activities, church and our condo had two pools and two spas.
We reserved this condo sight unseen, not sure what to expect...it was amazing! Parking is tight on the first floor of the parking structure...I recommend the second floor it is much easier to park SUV's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yord

Most beautiful view from ocean front rooms.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything, clean rooms, great daily service. Equipped with all amenities. Wanted for nothing. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Missed a restaurant. Also the steps in the rooms are dangerous for someone who walks with a cane or has a balance problem.
Location: The location was good. We could walk to different locations. Near town and sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel for families-not honeymooners

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great hotel for families or larger groups of guests to share a room. Checked in at 10:00pm on a Tuesday night, NOTHING in the area was serving food (not even room service provided through the Weston) staff suggested ordering Pizza Hut delivery. Room would be great for a family, not us, a honeymooning couple. No hotel bar/room service or pool dining. On second day of our stay we requested a higher room (we were on 1st floor) receptionist says she would call back because system was down. Several hours later we got a call stating that there would not be any higher rooms available for the next few days, we stayed a total of 8 nights and we were never contacted again. If you are looking for a large space, with little amenities, this is the hotel for you. If you are seeking a romantic rendezvous I would recommend looking at the Hyatt, Marriott or Weston.