Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Family Vacation

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Great location! Walk to shops, restaurants, beach activities, church and our condo had two pools and two spas.
We reserved this condo sight unseen, not sure what to expect...it was amazing! Parking is tight on the first floor of the parking structure...I recommend the second floor it is much easier to park SUV's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Yord

Most beautiful view from ocean front rooms.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything, clean rooms, great daily service. Equipped with all amenities. Wanted for nothing. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Missed a restaurant. Also the steps in the rooms are dangerous for someone who walks with a cane or has a balance problem.
Location: The location was good. We could walk to different locations. Near town and sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel for families-not honeymooners

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great hotel for families or larger groups of guests to share a room. Checked in at 10:00pm on a Tuesday night, NOTHING in the area was serving food (not even room service provided through the Weston) staff suggested ordering Pizza Hut delivery. Room would be great for a family, not us, a honeymooning couple. No hotel bar/room service or pool dining. On second day of our stay we requested a higher room (we were on 1st floor) receptionist says she would call back because system was down. Several hours later we got a call stating that there would not be any higher rooms available for the next few days, we stayed a total of 8 nights and we were never contacted again. If you are looking for a large space, with little amenities, this is the hotel for you. If you are seeking a romantic rendezvous I would recommend looking at the Hyatt, Marriott or Weston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

great stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Large condo, great gym, convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh boy.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This is bad. Once you stay at this hotel/condo, it is very hard to go back to a 350 square foot room. Jokes aside, this is one of the BEST places that I have ever stayed in. The staff were so friendly and helped us bring our stuff up to the room. The rooms were GORGEOUS. it was huge, clean and modern. The pools were always clean when my family and I went down. It was truly a great experience. We had our doubts as the condos were individually decorated, but the standards they have are very high, so I wouldn't worry too much :).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient and Relaxing

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Proximity to the Beach. Large Condo space. Washer and Dryer. Kitchen. Comfortable couches.
Cons: Master Bedroom needs a more comfortable bed.
Location: Visit Lahaina Harbor. Walk on the beach. Whalers Village for some quick souvenirs.
The condo was very clean and on the beach. They don't serve alcohol or food but that keeps the noise down to a minimum in the pool area. The entire property was quiet and relaxing. We live in a big city and we wanted to be as relaxed as possible. The Kaanapali Alii definitely provided that with out compromising. The washer and dryer was awesome for cleaning up our swim attire after a long beach day. The kitchen had plenty of utensils, plates and appliances to enjoy a home cooked meal. The hotel was about a 10 minute drive away from Lahaina and close to Whalers Village. There is a 24 hour Safeway in Lahaina that we used frequently. We got some food and drinks at the Westin which is next door and brought it over the pool area to enjoy. Parking was a breeze. The Kaanapali Alii didn't feel like a hotel. It felt more like a home with tv's in every room and comfortable couches. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They allowed us to take the beach towels on an excursion and turn them in after we had already checked out. The only con about our room was the master bed. It was hard as a rock and we had trouble sleeping on it. The second bed was more comfortable as it had a pillow top. We didn't see any bugs in our room, but saw a large roach in the hallway that we quickly eliminated. We would definitely stay here again when we visit Maui.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: 前を見れば海、振り返れば山並みを望めるナイスロケーション!! ゆったりとして品の良い室内も素晴らしかったです。 必要なものがほとんど揃っているのも魅力に感じましたし、スタッフも感じ良かったです。 セキュリティもしっかりしていて、いたれりつくせりのホテルでした!
Cons: 特になし
Location: ホテル前のカアナパリビーチはシュノーケルや各種ビーチアクティビティが可能です。 隣接したゴルフコースがあります。
立地と部屋の広さからこちらのコンドミニアムを選びました。 ホテルがビーチに面しているので特にオーシャンビューにこだわることもないかと思いマウンテンビューを指定しました。 部屋が8階だったからか、すばらしいゴルフコースの向こうに山を望む眺望、プラス思いがけずカアナパリビーチも見えて気持ち良かったです。 全てにゆったりした造りで、ダブルベッドが2台、浴室・トイレ・洗面も2か所(1つはシャワーのみ)、リビングも広くて快適に過ごせました。 ランドリーには洗剤と柔軟剤も備えてあり、キッチン周りも必要なものは揃っていました。 毎日の清掃もきちんとして、室内も清潔でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very nice spacious room. Superb location right on the beach. Pools nice too. Whalers village is only a short walk for shops and restaurants Black rock only a 15 min walk up the beach for great snorkeling We loved every minute and will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Lots to do on Kaanapali beach!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This is our second visit to Maui and our second stay at the Kaanapali Alii. The condos are spacious, clean, well equipped, and the area is quiet and safe. Enjoyed walking the beach path behind all the hotels. The staff are kind and helpful. Will definitely come back to Kaanapali Alii for our third visit. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Charming apartment with real Hawaii feel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, amenities. Nice gym. Fast elevators. Pool, and towel service.
Cons: The bed mattresses were too soft.
Excellent location. Not a hotel (and that is a good thing). Really feels like a home with the decor, kitchen etc. Has all the facilities, so you can really "live" there during your stay. Even though these were built in the early 80's, they are nicely remodeled (bathrooms, appliances), without loosing some of the 80's charm. Also very quiet and relaxing.