Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 江戸川区


Posted Sep 29, 2016
1. ホノルルから小型プロペラ機でOKな人は、ウエストマウイ地区のカパルア空港着便を利用すれば、空港からタクシーで5~6分。料金9ドル(チップ含まず)の立地なので、便利です。 (カフルイ国際空港利用と違って、手続きも待ち時間も短時間で済みます。小型プロペラ機は手荷物料が20$発生しますが、カアナパリ地区に宿泊する場合は、空港からの移動時間や移動費用を考えると安上がりです。) 2. ホテルから徒歩5分のスーパーマーケット(times)を利用して食材を買い、部屋クッキングが可能です。 3. コンシェルジュは、とても親切です。 4.プールサイドから夕陽をまったりと観ていられます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the suite we had there, bathroom & shower were huge
Cons: Nothing to think of
Location: Location was good, easy access & parking, right on the beach
Layout of hotel was great, food @ breakfast and dinner was fantastic, valets very friendly & accommodating, & elevators were FAST (especially noticed since the ones at the 2nd hotel we staying in on a different island were so incredibly SLOW)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from issaquah

Nice hotel on beach!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: The beach was not really swimable at this hotel so we hung out at the pool but there are gorgeous beaches close by.
Location: Close to groceries, stores and great restaurants. Also great beaches close by!
Nice hotel, great pool, nice poolside restaurant and bar with beautiful views!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

First time in Hawaii and we will be back.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This hotel was a great first experience for Hawaii. When we first checked in we were disappointed that we got double beds instead of a king, but the next day Al from the front desk was amazing and got us changed to a king size bed with a beautiful view. The resort was going through some construction in the lobby area and by the pool but it didn't bother us at all. The pool was wonderful. From the hotel it was a very quick walk to a strip mall that had a grocery store and a great pancake place. With a partial kitchen in the room we were able to have most breakfasts and lunches in our room and were able to go out for great dinners. If we ever can make it back to Hawaii, we would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Good location on west Maui. 5 mins from Lahaina, beach access and large pool patio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ocean View is not Ocean View. Try to sell too much

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The valet employees are nice
Cons: The way they advertise things such as an ocean view rooms should not be facing buildings. Also I would add housekeeping. Never not had housekeeping b4
Location: The location was decent. Had a grocery store nearby which was great
I booked an ocean view room and right after we checked in we were told to go to the consortium people who spend an hour giving you "hotel gifts" which is just coupons trying to sell you on other packages and activities. After checking into the room we realized the room was facing the island and other hotels and you can barely see the ocean. I asked if there were any other ocean view rooms and they told me no. The front desk and Consortia give you a free complimentary breakfast but she forgot to put us down so they asked us to go back up to the Consortia to be able to eat breakfast. We waited 40 minutes before they talked to us and by then breakfast was over. When we go down there to have breakfast they were giving a presentation trying to sell more things. I was there for 3 days and every night I was there the elevator was broken. Also they don't offer housekeeping during your stay and charged you $25 for losing a towel. It was ridiculous, I felt like my stay was part of a scam. Other resorts are a lot better and offer complimentary things without over selling. I will never stay here again. Also the Valet aren't available at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Close to beach but beach is almost gone

Posted Sep 17, 2016
If you are not a beach person, this resort has all you need. Huge clean rooms, great views (ocean view) worth the upgrade, supermarket across the street as well as eateries and shops. Great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location, pushy timeshare and room problems

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The View
Cons: Customer Service, Making sure that all appliances are operable before check-in
Location: Boardwalk is accessible through gate next to the Mahana hotel. Dukes at the Westin is great to eat at!
We arrived at our hotel early and we pleased that we were able to check-in early. We received the top floor Ocean View, who can complain about that?! We were immediately ushered to receive our free check-in gift . . . which turned out to be a pushy salesman for their time share presentation. This was a horrible first impression to the hotel, especially when we weren't even able to go to our room first. We were not interested in scheduling a 2 hour time share presentation in the first 10 minutes of our vacation. The salesman kept on pushing and we eventually just left after what felt like an argument with him. We got to our room after grocery shopping to find that our refrigerator was not cooling properly. Later that evening we found that our tub did not drain. We called maintenance and they were in our room until 11pm pounding away at the tub to replace the drain system and delivering a new refrigerator (and we had severe jet lag after a 10 hour flight). A few days into our trip we realized that our coffee maker did not work properly, we called again and were treated like "oh, what are you complaining about now?" We have stayed at Diamond Resorts properties in the past and have not had such pushy or inconveniencing experiences. We will probably not book with them in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa

Nice suprise!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We had never stayed at this resort, but got a great deal on 1 bedroom Ocean View condo, so we went for it. Parking was easy and complementary, we were only there for 1 night so no need for bellman. Check in went well, the desk was well staffed and they were very attentive. Nee got to our condo and as I opened the door it smelled very musty, so much so that is it was overwhelming. I rang the desk and they had us come back down. They gave us a key to a new room no questions asked, it was the perfect way to handle the situation. The second room is perfect. We unpacked her things and made our way down to the hot tub, which was very nice. Beds were comfortable for sleeping that night I know that we had a pool front oceanview room it wasn't too loud in the morning The second room is perfect. We unpacked her things and made our way down to the hot tub, which was very nice. Beds were comfortable for sleeping that night. Although we had a pool front, oceanview room it wasn't too loud in the morning. We had the breakfast buffet which I highly recommend and we sat at a table outside facing the ocean. The rest of the day we enjoyed the resort property and Kanapali Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AK

Beach eroded

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room had a funk..and we got twin beds instead of a king size bed they said rooms were given upon availability which I found ridiculous..the pool was nice