Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from van.canada

I give it 5 stars.awesome resort.best views.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was the best resort ive been to.10 steps to beach..most friendly staff..treated like vip.ocean view rooms..clean facilites..front desk responds to requests asap..no complaints..100/100..🌺🌴🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟5 stars..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Vacation in Maui

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Love my maui vacation. Hotel was really nice. Pros Condo style hotel. Great view.. Beautiful pool Friendly staff Cons When we arrived the valet staff was absolutely rude Bed was not so comfortable.. pretty firm No sand beach from.. ocean yes but no typical beach area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Great location. Close to the beach.
Cons: A full kitchen would help and daily room cleaning service.
Location: A great restaurant next door. Dukes..........Great food, a bit pricy but still great!
Not a great experience, there was no daily cleaning service for the room. If we needed to cook any meals, we were not able use the little electric skillet and the microwave at the same time or make coffee at the same time. It took too long to reset after calling front desk. They should have informed us ahead of time. Not good!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas

Short stay in Maui

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Napili Bay
Event though not "perfect" because of some construction and sight improvements, the welcoming staff with all their positive island spirit made my short stay a perfect rejuvenating "get away".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Rooms and pool is nice

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Wish I knew there was no beach connected to the hotel and no maid service daily. The rooms and staff is very nice. Don't pay extra for a beach view because you won't get it unless u have a time share there. My sister stayed there too and got a handicap room, which she didn't ask for or need, no bathtub small shower and it flooded the bathroom. My bathroom was nice and had a view of a miniature golf course.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Overall great. Pool heater broke so pool was cold. No beach access. Neighbor beach was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kaanapali Beach Club Resort

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Staff made us feel welcome from the start. Very service oriented and took care of us.
Had a wonderful time. Pool was very nice and the beach was wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Convenient location, overall nice place.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Good location and overall the facility is very nice.
Cons: Tiny ants need to be exterminated!!
Location: Just down the road from Lahaina which has a multitude of shopping and dining options. Also, just down the road from Kapalua Golf Courses.
We booked rooms with Ocean view, which is true but can be a bit of a stretch. Many of the rooms are facing the ocean but are quite a ways back and have other obstacles that make the views not quite as nice as they could be. We definitely had an ocean view but were looking directly down on the putt-putt golf that was a bit "tired". The rooms were very nice, only issue was we had very tiny ants all over. I did tell the women at the front desk about that, but she did not seem to be overly concerned. It is in a good location, has a beautiful pool area, and is overall a beautiful facility. I would just want everyone to know this is a time-share facility and they are trying to sell time-shares. You will not have daily maid service here, they come every 5 days. If you are expecting a typical hotel experience this is not the case here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No ocean view

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Do not upgrade to an ocean view, at best you will get a partial view. I complained to them and got no where. The rooms are clean and quite and the bed was comfortable. The building exterior is very dated. Overall I had a good experience excluding the room issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The beach was washed away. No beach.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Our room was 2 full beds rather than a king size bed so we had to push the beds together. There was no beach as it had washed away so we had to drive and walk to other resorts down the shoreline to find beach access. Very disappointing compared to our first stay back in 2013 at this same hotel. They also bother you a lot to listen to their timeshare info. We had to say no several times.