Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great hotel, in a quiet area. The rooms need updating but the location is great. If you take the beach walk past the black rock you will Find the Whalers Shopping area and lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach. Quite and clean. Amenities near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ocean view room was delightful

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. On arrival we were upgraded to an Ocean view room which really made our stay. I dont think we would have liked it as much without the ocean view. The room was lovely- the only complaint was the room smelt musty. During the day i left the balcony glass door open to air the room out. If they replaced carpets with wooden floors and rugs this may help with the smell. Great staff service and loved the option to use hospitality room following check out. As Australians we didnt enjoy the food at either the resturant or castaway cafe. We finally found the comfort cafe up the road with much better food options. A simple sandwich/wrap bar -like subway but upmarket - would have been fantastic. Sometimes you simply want a toasted sandwich!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated run down

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons If you're looking for affordable but not fancy this is the hotel for you. Hotel is outdated and in need of repairs beds are clean and relatively comfortable very good access to the beach. Pros,You have access to fancier surrounding hotels amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Trop bruyant.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Quartier un peu isolé, un véhicule est conseillé. Il y a des navettes pour la ville d'à côté.
Chambre spacieuse et confortable mais la vérification des équipements est inexistante: chasse d'eau fuyarde, le remplissage du réservoir d'eau se déclenche régulièrement, c'est extra, surtout la nuit. La sélection de répartition de l'eau de douche au niveau du sélecteur vers le robinet ou la douche: les joints sont à bout de souffle, on consomme autant d'eau par le robinet que par la douche pour rien. Il suffit juste d'une vérification régulière des équipements pour voir et remédier à ce qui ne va pas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Good and bad

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Walk to the beach
Cons: Dirty
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and beach, great location
Nice that it was on another reaorts property,so you had access to all their amenities. Room smelled like a musty basement, walls were paper thin, and I wore flip flops in the shower. Changed to a different room at the other resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Checked in and immediately checked out!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The Royal Lahaina is awesome! Stay there!
Really, really run down and dirty. Countertops, floors, tables were all filthy! Bathroom was gross! Room was damp and musty. Fortunately for my husband and me, the staff at parent resort, Royal Lahaina, were able to move us to a beautifully clean ocean-front room at the main resort tower for a small upgrade charge. Saved the vacation! I don't know what we would've done if they hadn't had a room available that night. I would not have stayed in the room...it was THAT bad. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meaux

Bon hôtel mais bruyant.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Véhicule conseillé.
Chambres spacieuses, confortables, bien équipées et propres. Personnel convivial. Hotel très bien situé.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I arrived after dark in a rented car. Signs for the registration desk and guest parking were so poorly lit that I had to circle back before I found the registration desk. Some event was going on when I arrived--Luau? Wedding reception? and there was NO PLACE to park near my room, and almost no place to park at all. After an hour or two many spaces were available. I do not know if this is typical or not. Only one electrical outlet was available to charge phones/computers etc Basic room, quite satisfactory for the price. If I wanted something fancier I would have expected to pay more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at the hotel. Great location& staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: It was great being so close to the ocean. Could hear the waves throughout the night. Love it!!
Great hotel. We will be back. Very spacious and we had a great view.