Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel right on the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It's not a flash modern resort but it was very secluded and private and our ocean view room had a beautiful aspect just meters from the beach. If, like me, you don't like big busy resorts but want a comfortable place to stay that is relaxing and peaceful this would be a good choice. Shuttle service into Lahaina for activities and shopping were easy and reliable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Amazing views! Worth every penny. It was a little confusing trying to find where to park, but hotel staff instructed to just leave the car out front and then they would valet for us. it was only $10, so well worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fermo

Romantico ma camere NON INSONORIZZATE

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel romantico, ben curato esternamente ma nelle camere IMPOSSIBILE DORMIRE in quanto di sente ogni rumore della stanza a fianco. ZERO ANIMAZIONE: alle 21 di sera non c'è più un'anima. Personale molto minimalista nel dare informazioni e/o consigli. Ottima posizione per il mare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nett

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Gutes Hotel! Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis ist o.k. Nettes Team. Die Lage am Strand ist gut. Die Zimmer sind schön geräumig. Für das nächste Mal würde ich ein Ocean Front Zimmer bevorzugt buchen. Wir kommen gerne wieder!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, CA

Old, dirty

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: you can use all the amenities of the Royal Lahaina hotel, you can watch the luau from the stairway Cons: upon arrival the kitchen sink was dirty.. Very dirty, the toilet bowl was clogged, the coffee maker was missing, the not enough outlet for coffee maker and microwave... Dirty dirty dirty even the balcony chairs was covered with dirt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good surroundings, beach, restaurants

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean, close to where I needed to be, not far to go to Lahaina and shop.
Cons: The staff really need to let visitors know they have a hospitality room or can do a late check out if waiting long hrs for pickup
Location: It was great. Took many tours from the location
The room was in a four plex on nicely manicured grounds. Could use a little paint but overall clean with a patio with table, Chairs, and lounge chair. Close to the beach. Good restaurants. friendly staff. Has the best luau
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Close to beach,beautiful view at affordable price

Posted May 4, 2016
A last minute booking went perfect and the staff was excellent and very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

We were upgraded to a beach front Villa -Wonderful

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Restaurant
Cons: Air conditioning unit was too noisy when switching to cooling
Location: Beach chairs and lounges, snorkling equipment, Close to upmarket shopping centre, restaurants and food outlets.
Had a beach front Villa near the pool and main building. It was amazing and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very romantic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Maui Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
We have only wonderful things to say about our stay st The Kaanapali Ocean Inn.This is our third stay and we highly recommend it in every way. The location is unbeatable and as close to the beach as can be. The staff are personable as well as professional. This hotel is Fabulous for the price and I would highly recommend it to my family and friends.
3 out of 5
by maureen from Napa, Ca

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Despite a comparatively value price, the hotel needs an upgrade- the bathrooms are tiny and moldy, the decor is 60ish. We had to walk to another complex to get ice and the swimming pool is small and unimaginative. We did enjoy the bocce ball courts.