Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Roach Motel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: It was close to the people we came to visit.
Cons: Better extermination would help.
Location: I was close to the main road on Maui.
Other than the inch long cockroach in the room and the numerous worms on the floors, the room wasn't all that bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy condo!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I was a little worried, didn't know what to expect. Some of the reviews I had read on expedia were very negative. I'm not sure if all the rooms are the same but mine was great. We had a large room with another room that adjoins. Two beds, two televations, washer, dryer, and two kitchens. The pool was great, the only flaw was the gym. My husband said almost all the machines were broken. It was alright though because he had a gym membership. Overall we had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frisco, tx

Pink paradise

Posted Dec 26, 2016
GREAT hotel! Gas grills next to the pools, koi pond, kid pool, kitchen in the room, and quick walk to the beach!!! Loved this place and would highly recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George BC

Comfortable, clean. Nice accommodating staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Two minute walk to great beach, very nice restaurants and some shops close by. Quiet and easy driving or walking. Pretty with all the rich folage. Hotel room was small and dated. Bathtub a tight hard to get into enclosure. Staff were great. Pool, hot tub, BBQ area. Clean, quiet and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort and value

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location and facilities. One can do so much from here. Beach, Snorkeling, Pool. Concierge Megan and Betty are good resources & helpful
Cons: Early checkout time at 10.00 am is too drastic and inconvenient.
Location: Close to Lahaina and all beaches and restaurants.
It was a very nice and comfortable stay and experience. Location of hotel is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A bit dated

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The pool area is very pretty
Cons: Updating needed throughout
Location: A few restaurants nearby to walk to, no information about shuttles or buses at the hotel. We rented a car so we could sightsee
The room we had was a bit dated and had a slight smell. There was no exhaust fan in the bath, so prepare for everything to be foggy and a bit damp. There was no air conditioning, just 2 fans. There were 2 tvs but since they were the same the remote controls changed both at once from the other room. The pool is also a bit small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We had a1 bedroom unit in the main complex which had 2 bathrooms. Ours was a corner unit which had a lanai with a view of the pool. The grounds were very nice and the pool and hot tub were perfect. This property is not a huge beachfront hotel like you'd find in Kaanapali, but that's not what we were looking for. The location and price were great and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Parking and internet were both free which doesn't happen everywhere, so that was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Want to Go Back

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location ... The Staff ... Tropical grounds, huge Bird of Paradise plants, inviting pool. BBQ available ... in room laundry
Cons: Some of the units need updating ... carpets, drapes, and some furnishing. Kitchens need simple things like Saran Wrap or "saving" ware.
Location: Close to Lahaina's activities ... easy access to Kapalua and Kaanapali for golf ... excellent beach across the street.
Kahana Falls is a very good value in a good location convenient to Kaanapali and not far from Lahaina. In four days we enjoyed the Elvis Show (Burn'N Love), Sunset Dinner Cruise, Helicopter Tour of Molokai and Maui, and Royal Lahaina Hotel Luau. Everything was top notice and a good way to meet new people from anywhere in the world. The condo is across the street from the beach and a great restaurant where you can get meals all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good if only plan to sleep there

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Good location for Lahaina side of island
Rooms had an odor to them even though seemed clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good location, easy to get to beach.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We booked a one bedroom condo. The way the condo is laid out with a one bedroom what you are actually booking was a condo suite with a murphy bed. Then another room (this could be booked separately) with a queen bed and a mini kitchen. Had we realized the murphy bed was as nice as it was we could have saved a few dollars by just getting the efficiency condo. It would have been plenty big enough. The grounds and pool were beautiful and our room was very clean. The only thing I missed was the fact that since our suite was a time share there were no personal touches from any owner and not chairs or coolers that could be used at no charge. The front desk rents them by the day or week.